We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Resort Mauritius

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Balaclava Fort, Coastal Rd, Balaclava, Mauritius
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Resort Mauritius
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    788
    511
    188
    78
    64
See reviews for
414
890
27
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1629)
  • Mar-May only
    (390)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (474)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (397)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (368)
All months
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a beautiful location the hotel is truly beautiful metres away from t ocean. With loads of free activities eg. Snorkeling, glass boats, deep sea diving etc for you to do . Food is exceptional and they even have tranquil spa that's extremely affordable. With free gym , sonar and steam rooms. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Chose this resort based on several excellent trip advisor reviews. Service levels at the resort are inconsistent. For those who have already made up their mind the way I did to stay here , go ahead read on- Stay here if you choose to spend time outside the resort touring Mauritius. We did just that and dint really enjoy the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here in August for one week, we travelled from the UK. The resort was beautiful and the 2 bed family room overlooked the sea with a lovely view. The staff that I would like to mention and thank especially are, Mr Vishnu, Ms Laura, Mr Kevin they really went that extra mile to be kind and helpful. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our visit started off on a very positive note with a warm welcome from the reception staff and the most picturesque beach ever. However it all started to go downhill from breakfast the next day. The reviews that warn about birds being all over the food are very true. The service from the breakfast staff is also very poor. To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a very nice time at the hotel. The service and good were good. It's a beautiful location with lots of facilities. The wifi works very well and was very helpful. We enjoyed the suna steam and jacuzzi. The best feature for kids was the kids club they had the time of their lives, so much that they did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent a week at the Intercontinental resort. The site and services were excellaent and we were made to feel very happy and satisfied. The staff were extremely hepful and tried their best to get us what we wanted. Special mention needs to be made of Mr.Vishnu, Mr. Kevin and Ms.Laura who went out of her way ot help us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael_Janssen_GM, General Manager at InterContinental Resort Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Ramesh U, Thank you for your review of our resort and for sharing your experience of your stay. To hear that your overall stay was so positive is very encouraging to the entire resort team. Please know that your review will be posted in our “Heart of House” and your comments will be shared with Vishnu, Kevin and Laura... More 

Ludhiana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

its our honeymoon trip and the hotel made it remmeberable for me and my luv...they welcum us with drink and staff over there were very helpful.Veiw around the resort is breathtaking...we enjoyed every eve beachside..the room alloted to us was a ground floor ocean veiw room...and the best part of it was it open directly on beach side. And the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael_Janssen_GM, General Manager at InterContinental Resort Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear mittal85, Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience of your stay. To hear that so many aspects of your stay with us were so positive is very satisfying for myself and the entire team. Thank you for your thoughts on our resort restaurants. We are fortunate to have a number of expat Indian chefs from across... More 

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I went on a family holiday in Mauritius and stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel. The entire experience was amazing and I don't have anything to complain about. Every single staff member was friendly and pleasant and made us feel great to be in their company. Especially Manish from the Segala restaurant - what a great host. We stayed in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael_Janssen_GM, General Manager at InterContinental Resort Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear AndyDrewSA, Thank you for your review of our resort and for sharing your experience with us. It is very pleasing to see that our resort exceeded your families expectations in so many ways, as you were able to enjoy, we offer a range of complimentary activities for guests from our boat house team such as our glass bottom boat.... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Can I thank the entire staff for their genuine hospitality during our stay at this beautiful resort. A special thanks to Reena, Smita, Veenusha, Dev, Ayesha, Subham, Melissa, Singh, Rinesh and Manoj for making our dining experience wonderful. I will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends and family....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael_Janssen_GM, General Manager at InterContinental Resort Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear mikesharmang, Thank you for oyur review and for sharing such a positive experience. Please know that your thoughts will be shared with to Reena, Smita, Veenusha, Dev, Ayesha, Subham, Melissa, Singh, Rinesh and Manoj personally and your review will be posted in our “ Heart of House” for the entire team to see. On behalf of the entire team... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

went there for honeymoon awesome property, great staff, great surroundings..you will just love this place only downside is that its a bit far from the city but that shouldn't be a hindrance... got to know one chef out there and he was so helpful during our stay - used to cook whatever we asked him :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael_Janssen_GM, General Manager at InterContinental Resort Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear rahuls82, Thank you for your review of our resort and for sharing your experience with us. To hear that you enjoyed our resort so much is incredibly satisfying for the entire resort team. On your next visit to the resort please do not hesitate to contact our concierge team to assist you with any transfers that you might require.... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very good(12)
  • Water sport(10)
  • Main restaurant(4)
  • Noble house(4)
  • Room service(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,592 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1275)
Viewed
View from room (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (309)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (308)
Viewed
Room/suite (207)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (254)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (317)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (119)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balaclava
11.2 mi away
LUX Grand Gaube
LUX Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4.5 of 5 stars 2,730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 stars 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.0 of 5 stars 2,064 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 stars 1,442 reviews
15.7 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 stars 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay