We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Resort Mauritius

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Balaclava Fort, Coastal Rd, Balaclava, Mauritius
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InterContinental Resort Mauritius
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Resort Mauritius
Add Photo Write a Review

1,587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    766
    501
    180
    78
    62
See reviews for
391
876
25
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1587)
  • Mar-May only
    (390)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (430)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (397)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (370)
All months
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This has been the most amazing holiday! Not only the idyllic beach, sunset and incredible hotel, but the welcome from the staff, in particular the general manager, Michael made the start of the holiday an extremely memorable one. The rooms and amenities are presented to a very high standard and the help, knowledge and support provided by Kevin in concierge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

It's a good property.The sea view from room is good.Strange but as mentioned by a lady asst manager they don't have cctv in lobby :).We dint cross check the claim of the lady but if so I wonder about the safety norms followed.The service in room is little laid back.If you ask some articles you will get after long waiting.The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The best thing about the hotel is personal attention given to you. There are multiple restaurant, serving many type of cuisines so that you can find your taste. Complimentary water sports are full of fun and night shows are fantastic. Special thanks to Mr. Dora for arranging a candle light dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael_Janssen_GM, General Manager at InterContinental Resort Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear sudhanshu j, Thank you for your review of our resort. The entire team works very hard to ensure we offer personalized service in everything we do. As you were able to experience, the resort offers a large number of complimentary activities for guests including Kayaking, Wind Surfing and our glass bottom boat. On behalf of the entire team and... More 

Grand Baie
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As from the moment we stepped in i knew something terrible was going to fall on us "literally" 1 hour in our room and i saw lizards on the ceiling small ones -_- so much for cleanliness, The rooms decorations look old , the room had a scent of cigarette The food is absolutely crap I mean absolutely , ordered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michael_Janssen_GM, General Manager at InterContinental Resort Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear garner b, Thank you for your review of our resort and for sharing your experience. I am saddened to hear that the resort and certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. With certain lizards being protected in Mauritius, it can be difficult to control certain areas of the resort where a lizard might be, however your... More 

Baroda, Gujarat
Level Contributor
129 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is v.good and i stayed for 2N after my transfer from Le meridian. Rooms well modern, restaurant Indian available. Beach average due to more rock, but can enjoy a lot. Big property with long beach. Adjoining hotel property also allowed to walk on beach. Suggestion is HALF BOARD option selected with booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael_Janssen_GM, General Manager at InterContinental Resort Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Mayurpatell, Thank you for your review of our resort and for sharing your experience with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding our beach, we work to preserve our beach on a very regular basis, and your comments will assist us in making any improvements. On... More 

Mauritius
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My reviews for this resort are always positive because this resort never fails me! On the offset Mr Kevin Ritoo the Chief Concierge made the booking for the stay flawlessly. Kevin never fails to impress and give 150% in terms of service! This man never fails to walk the extra mile and should be commended for this! He is efficient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael_Janssen_GM, General Manager at InterContinental Resort Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear ClaudiaM, Thank you for your review of our resort and for sharing such a positive experience you had with us. Please know that I will personally share your thoughts with Kevin. Kevin is a very important part of our team and to hear that once again he has given such fantastic service and made your stay so pleasant is... More 

Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there in Intercontinental Mauritius for Six Nights, Best thing was every Room there is Beach Facing so it was amazing view from room balcony, this Resort has many attractions like theme dance program every night, Pool Side Bar and Restaurant, And Sea View Lobby Only one thing i didnt like was FOOD, Breakfast Was good But dinner was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael_Janssen_GM, General Manager at InterContinental Resort Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Ankit270, Thank you for your review of our resort. It is very pleasing to hear that you had such a positive stay with us. As you were able to experience the resort has a different theme show every evening highlighting not only the cultural aspects of Mauritius but also the wider world. Please do accept our apology with your... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had been here for our HM... Hotel offers great deals with attractive packages. Pros: 1. Amazing property and location. The long and island type beach makes the white sand beach a perfect and picturique venue. Great time to spend around. 2. Resort had all types of food available with 4-5 Diff resturants in resort. Veda being the best. 3.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael_Janssen_GM, General Manager at InterContinental Resort Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Nishant S, Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. To hear that so many aspects of the resort and the activities that offer exceeded your expectations is very pleasing. Thank you for your thoughts on our beach as you were able to experience we have attempted to keep the charm of the Bay of... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to visit a friend and we had dinner at the restaurant, food was so delicious and the plates were very well presented. The chef is so professional..... The staff were so friendly and we had a very good service..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael_Janssen_GM, General Manager at InterContinental Resort Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Suraj J, Thank you for your review of your dining experience with us. With four restaurants across the resort we are able to offer our guests a variety of cuisine from our Signature Indian Restaurant Veda to our Mauritian restaurant Segala or Asian Fusion at Noble House. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit or stay... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a family we stay at a lot of IHG hotels, irrespective of which part of the world we're visiting. So, when we decided to take a short break in Mauritius, the Intercon was a top choice - a big name and a known brand. The pictures looked great, and when we contacted them with our questions and some additional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Michael_Janssen_GM, General Manager at InterContinental Resort Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Lestat d, Thank you for your very detailed review. Please know that my management team and I are always available for any questions, concerns or issues that guest might be experiencing during their stay. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not aware up until the decision was made to express the concerns on Tripadvisor. We usually try to accommodate... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very good(12)
  • Water sport(10)
  • Main restaurant(4)
  • Noble house(4)
  • Room service(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,482 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1253)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (308)
Viewed
View from room (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (207)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (296)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (247)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (229)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balaclava
11.2 mi away
LUX Grand Gaube
LUX Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4.5 of 5 stars 2,673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 stars 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.0 of 5 stars 2,031 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 stars 1,415 reviews
15.7 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 stars 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay