We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blumarine Attitude

4.0 of 5 Royal Road, Anse La Raie, Mauritius (Formerly Hotel Club Le Marina)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blumarine Attitude
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blumarine Attitude
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    311
    73
    35
    19
See reviews for
188
340
23
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (707)
  • Mar-May only
    (164)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (163)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (204)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (176)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

In one word WAAAAAAOOoOUUU" It's a very good place to stay. The food tastes great the staffs are well mannered and care about your wellness. However the gym needs to be renovated. The entertainers are always doing there job to entertain you. The rooms are clean and well furnished. AMAZiNG!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here in June 2014. It was the 2nd move after our chosen hotel had been closed for refurbishment, without our knowledge, and the alternative hotel The Tropical Attitude that we were moved to was woefully inadequate. This was honestly the worst hotel we had ever stayed in anywhere in the world. One night there was too long! Thankfully... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this place, from landing to departure awesome. Staff were very kind and helpful, food was excellent and the 'goodwill' was even better. The snorkelling boat trip is a must do, riding the local buses and the bats in the botanical garden. Overall excellent and thank you to the staff at the bluemarine for making our stay so fantastic

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Blumarine Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are pleased to read that you have really enjoyed your stay among us. Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We look forward to seeing you back again. Warmest regards, Désiré Prodigson General Manager More

Redruth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from 2 wonderful weeks at the blumarine. We spent the first week at the blu marine which was very good, but we decided to upgrade to the adults only boutique part because it was our silver wedding anniversary & are so glad we did. Kevin the manager of the boutique looked after us brilliantly, Arvind 'super duper' the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Blumarine Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Nikki & Jon, The team and I are so pleased to read your positive feedback posted on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to have made your silver wedding anniversary memorable. Thank you for choosing our resort. We all hope you will visit us again to celebrate another wonderful event among us. Sincere regards, Désiré Prodigson General Manager More

uk
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reviews I had read before going on this holiday were very good and raised a high level of expectation, and we were not disappointed. The actual complex is beautiful and so relaxing. We arrived around 8am and after being given cold towels and escorted to the central area for a cold drink and introduction from Rudy the Thomson rep.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Upon arrival we were given cooled facial towels infused with fragrances that made us feel right at home. The food in the hotel is excellent including both french delicacies as well as traditional Mauritian delights. There are actually four restaurants at the hotel and we dined at all of them.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Blumarine Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Christel and Rudolph, Thank you very much for the time taken to share your amazing experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you have had a great holiday and that all the staff have contributed to the success of your stay. We also noted that you have enjoyed the variety and quality of food... More

essex
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived with a warm welcome, after been upgaded from tropical attitude ! this hotel lot better then the first, this hotel is very clean all round, nicely put together, plenty of staff and all very polite. At meal times there are birds that fly about and pick the odd crumbs, but hey your in the tropics ! food is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

went to MAURITIUS from the 09/09/14 to24/09/14 was supposed to stay at TROPICAL ATTITUDE but within an hour we were told that this hotel was overbooked and were asked if we would like to go to the sister hotel BLUEMARINE hotel which we did from the time we were at the tropical 1hr I was not impressed the BLUEMARINE was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay at the Blumarine was entirely an accident. Having decided to book a holiday to commiserate reaching that 'special age' at which euphemistically life so say begins, my friend and I decided to go in the same direction that everything else was moving and headed a long way south to Mauritius. Originally we were supposed to go to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel during the first two weeks in Sept 2014. It looks great on arrival but lacks the wow factor I was looking for. It's very isolated and venturing out can only really be done by taxi or bus ( a good service is available). The official language of the island is English however some of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Blumarine Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for having spared your precious time to post your feedback after your stay with us on Tripadvisor. We have taken good note of your comments and assure you that corrective measures will be implemented immediately, particularly regarding the food variety and the entertainment. We would be more than happy to welcome you again among... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blumarine Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blumarine Attitude

Address: Royal Road, Anse La Raie, Mauritius (Formerly Hotel Club Le Marina)
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Anse La Raie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blumarine Attitude 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blumarine Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blumarine Attitude Mauritius/Anse La Raie

732 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (704)
Viewed
Room/suite (110)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (156)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
View from room (44)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (298)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay