We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2468 Mound Rd, NY State Rt. 414, Waterloo, NY 13165
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    94
    58
    34
    16
See reviews for
68
92
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Well, I have stayed here a few times and continue to stay. I was "upgraded" this last trip to a suite and it was very nice. I had no idea the other side of the hotel existed! Nice outdoor poor which was open this week, 5/18/15 and there were people in it! Bar area ok and food is fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My daughter and I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was very accommodating, the wait staff was spot on. Breakfast every morning was wonderful. Definitely pay the $15 breakfast fee. The hotel itself was very clean. Would recommend staying. There are a lot of attractions and restaurants reasonably close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at our Holiday Inn!! We really appreciate your kind words, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again some time soon! More 

Crisfield, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fairly large property but VERY DATED. Rooms look OK fdon the surface but *exterior door doesn't work with key card *mattress WORST encountered in over 2 weeks on the road *terrible Internet connection *no breakfast included *no indoor pool Tries to be a big time/meeting hotel but fails on that front as well as venue 4 savvy traveling public

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here with us in Waterloo, NY. I do apologize for the different issues that you encountered during your stay. We do strive to uphold a certain level of service as well as quality. We have missed our mark in your case. We have taken your concerns and we have forwarded them to the appropriate department heads... More 

Travelers are raving about these Waterloo hotels

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
62 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night. From the time we checked in the girls at the front desk were very efficient. We were issued a nice big room with a comfy bed. Lots of restaurants in close vicinity not to mention Walmart. Didn't want for anything. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here in Waterloo, NY! We appreciate your kind review, and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again very soon! More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Everything is great; clean room, great fitness center & hot tub. However, the edge of the carpet at the far side of the room is wet. It's not really a big deal, but has subtracted from the experience a little bit. Water must have leaked from outside. Everything is great otherwise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear Alec S, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am very happy that you found our hotel to be great and clean and that you enjoyed our wonderful fitness center. I do apologize for the wetness issue on the edge of the carpet. You are correct, it must have leaked from the outside. Thank you letting us... More 

Windsor, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights over the weekend. It's not fancy but was fine. Rooms average, clean and quiet. We used the hot tub twice, that was nice. I can't say anything about front desk staff but housekeeping ladies were nice. We'd stay again if we were in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear WellsMOm, Thank you for your review. We love that you took the time to write a review of our hotel. It is always helpful for our staff and other visitors to read reviews. We are very happy that you found our housekeeping staff to be nice and our rooms clean and quiet. I will make sure that the housekeeping... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

I hosted a meeting here at the Holiday Inn in Waterloo. The room was great, the staff was wonderful and the food was excellent. Hotel was extremely clean and easy access to major roads. Thanks HI Waterloo for helping me with my meeting needs. I will use these facilities again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

We are very glad that we could help you facilitate a successful meeting! We are glad that you enjoyed the staff, the room as well as the food! Please come see us again very soon! More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We took advantage of the Valentine's Day package which was a great deal. The room was nice and served it's purpose. The front desk was pretty disorganized. They failed to include information about the wine tasting and hors d'oeuvres but we did check in later than we were expecting. We made a reservation for dinner but it didn't seem to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel! I am pleased that you thought our package was a great deal and that you thought our breakfast buffet was spectacular. We love hearing that! I do apologize for what appeared to be disorganization on our part and that you had to wait so long... More 

YYZ
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We were driving home when we encountered a very bad snow storm that we could not continue driving through. Thankfully we saw some signs for this Holiday Inn and we were able to find it through the snow. The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly - she had been on the phone with numerous other families who were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear HighStandardsYYZ, Thank you for your recent review. It is wonderful that we were able to be of service to you during your travels in our wonderful area. I am so happy that you were able to relieve the stress of during through the winter weather by spending the night with us. Your positive comments regarding our cleanliness, food and... More 

Liverpool, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We stayed here Valentine's night after spending the day at local wineries. Check in was very slow with only one person at the front desk. Since they had a lot of bookings and an event going on in the restaurant, I would have expected more help at the desk. We were kept awake for most of the night by loud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear Mary S, Thank you for your candid review. I do apologize for the issues you encountered. We did have two people on the desk but evidently one of them had stepped away during the time of your check-in. I am sorry that you had such a wait to get checked in. I am also very sorry that you had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
4:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities