We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2468 Mound Rd, NY State Rt. 414, Waterloo, NY 13165
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    95
    60
    34
    16
See reviews for
69
94
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (274)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Milford, P
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This is the second time we stayed here while visiting the Montezuma National Wildlife Refuge, wineries and historical sights in Seneca Falls. The room was clean and comfortable and staff are very nice. The hotel is located near fast food restaurants and a Walmart and the drive to the nearby towns is short.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Called front desk asked for room availability & pricing was told one thing, checked in 10 minutes later it went up $8, at check out it had gone up $20! Tried to talk with girl at desk she "can't help you have to talk with my manager first". I called and talked with manager myself because by this point i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel itself is long overdo for a make over. Very outdated. Our room was good size for a Holiday Inn, but it was a battle to get the room serviced, even after bringing it to the front desks attention twice. Everyone wanted to blame us for it not being done and we were out all day with no sign... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and convenient. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable about the area and activities. The lounge was also cozy with decent craft beer options. Bed and pillows were comfortable as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here in Waterloo, NY! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you can come stay with us again soon! More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Much larger than it initially looks. Very clean property, offers complimentary coffee and tea and free WiFi. Rooms are average style and size. Bathroom was a little dated could use some touching up in areas, but still clean. Towels were very soft, shower water pressure good. Rooms come with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Reception very helpful and friendly. Located... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here in Waterloo, NY!! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your kind words! We hope that we can see you again soon! More 

Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, I have stayed here a few times and continue to stay. I was "upgraded" this last trip to a suite and it was very nice. I had no idea the other side of the hotel existed! Nice outdoor poor which was open this week, 5/18/15 and there were people in it! Bar area ok and food is fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear Flyusaway, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and thank you for telling others. Our outdoor pool is open from the end of May through the end of September and is a lovely place to swim or just sit and relax in the sun. Just in... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was very accommodating, the wait staff was spot on. Breakfast every morning was wonderful. Definitely pay the $15 breakfast fee. The hotel itself was very clean. Would recommend staying. There are a lot of attractions and restaurants reasonably close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at our Holiday Inn!! We really appreciate your kind words, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again some time soon! More 

Crisfield, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fairly large property but VERY DATED. Rooms look OK fdon the surface but *exterior door doesn't work with key card *mattress WORST encountered in over 2 weeks on the road *terrible Internet connection *no breakfast included *no indoor pool Tries to be a big time/meeting hotel but fails on that front as well as venue 4 savvy traveling public

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here with us in Waterloo, NY. I do apologize for the different issues that you encountered during your stay. We do strive to uphold a certain level of service as well as quality. We have missed our mark in your case. We have taken your concerns and we have forwarded them to the appropriate department heads... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
62 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night. From the time we checked in the girls at the front desk were very efficient. We were issued a nice big room with a comfy bed. Lots of restaurants in close vicinity not to mention Walmart. Didn't want for anything. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here in Waterloo, NY! We appreciate your kind review, and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again very soon! More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Everything is great; clean room, great fitness center & hot tub. However, the edge of the carpet at the far side of the room is wet. It's not really a big deal, but has subtracted from the experience a little bit. Water must have leaked from outside. Everything is great otherwise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear Alec S, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am very happy that you found our hotel to be great and clean and that you enjoyed our wonderful fitness center. I do apologize for the wetness issue on the edge of the carpet. You are correct, it must have leaked from the outside. Thank you letting us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
4:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay