We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2468 Mound Rd, NY State Rt. 414, Waterloo, NY 13165
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    92
    58
    33
    16
See reviews for
67
91
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything is great; clean room, great fitness center & hot tub. However, the edge of the carpet at the far side of the room is wet. It's not really a big deal, but has subtracted from the experience a little bit. Water must have leaked from outside. Everything is great otherwise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear Alec S, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am very happy that you found our hotel to be great and clean and that you enjoyed our wonderful fitness center. I do apologize for the wetness issue on the edge of the carpet. You are correct, it must have leaked from the outside. Thank you letting us... More 

Windsor, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights over the weekend. It's not fancy but was fine. Rooms average, clean and quiet. We used the hot tub twice, that was nice. I can't say anything about front desk staff but housekeeping ladies were nice. We'd stay again if we were in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear WellsMOm, Thank you for your review. We love that you took the time to write a review of our hotel. It is always helpful for our staff and other visitors to read reviews. We are very happy that you found our housekeeping staff to be nice and our rooms clean and quiet. I will make sure that the housekeeping... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I hosted a meeting here at the Holiday Inn in Waterloo. The room was great, the staff was wonderful and the food was excellent. Hotel was extremely clean and easy access to major roads. Thanks HI Waterloo for helping me with my meeting needs. I will use these facilities again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

We are very glad that we could help you facilitate a successful meeting! We are glad that you enjoyed the staff, the room as well as the food! Please come see us again very soon! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We took advantage of the Valentine's Day package which was a great deal. The room was nice and served it's purpose. The front desk was pretty disorganized. They failed to include information about the wine tasting and hors d'oeuvres but we did check in later than we were expecting. We made a reservation for dinner but it didn't seem to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel! I am pleased that you thought our package was a great deal and that you thought our breakfast buffet was spectacular. We love hearing that! I do apologize for what appeared to be disorganization on our part and that you had to wait so long... More 

YYZ
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We were driving home when we encountered a very bad snow storm that we could not continue driving through. Thankfully we saw some signs for this Holiday Inn and we were able to find it through the snow. The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly - she had been on the phone with numerous other families who were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear HighStandardsYYZ, Thank you for your recent review. It is wonderful that we were able to be of service to you during your travels in our wonderful area. I am so happy that you were able to relieve the stress of during through the winter weather by spending the night with us. Your positive comments regarding our cleanliness, food and... More 

Liverpool, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We stayed here Valentine's night after spending the day at local wineries. Check in was very slow with only one person at the front desk. Since they had a lot of bookings and an event going on in the restaurant, I would have expected more help at the desk. We were kept awake for most of the night by loud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear Mary S, Thank you for your candid review. I do apologize for the issues you encountered. We did have two people on the desk but evidently one of them had stepped away during the time of your check-in. I am sorry that you had such a wait to get checked in. I am also very sorry that you had... More 

Parish, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Not a lot of places to stay in this area.It cost a lot to stay here.It is an old building.Its quiet here.Lots of tv channels.The place could use updating.The heat sucks.....either too hot or cold just like every other place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear lakeeffect2014, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We always appreciate our guests' feedback as that is how we learn and improve our service to our guests. I am very happy that you found our hotel to be quiet and that you enjoyed our TV channel selection. I do apologize for the issue... More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Stayed here prior to attending the "Real Bedford Falls" festival in Seneca Falls, which is 5 minutes away. Clean hotel, friendly staff, otherwise rooms not unlike any other Holiday Inns. There was a party on the lobby floor when we arrived (rather late), but we did not hear a thing when we got to our room. Would not hesitate to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Hi Hotel Hank! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write o review of our property. We are so happy that choose to stay with us and that you felt we had a clean hotel with a friendly staff. That is exactly what we strive to have our guests experience! I will be certain to... More 

Stow, MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

The service at this Holiday Inn is outstanding. I encountered Val in the restaurant 5 times over my 4 night stay at this property, and she is one of the most friendly and helpful waitresses I've ever had. There was a snowstorm while I was staying at the hotel, and I was dreading having to clear off my car to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear Megkreidyy, Thank you so much for your recent review! I appreciate the feedback and I am very happy that we were able to make your trip here comfortable. It is so good to read that you appreciated our services and most especially our employees. I will be certain to pass your comments along to the staff. It always makes... More 

Tonawanda, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Stayed in the Holiday Inn in Waterloo, over Thanksgiving. Nice clean hotel, very courteous. I had a complaint about a car parked in the Handicapped spot with no plates or hanger. They found me in the lounge and explained that it was tagged, but it was Canadian, and they just place the tag on the dash. Nice of them to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear Rodburner, We are so happy that you had a nice stay with us. We do strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly, courteous service. It is so nice to read that you appreciated our efforts. Please come back to see us once again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
4:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question