We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4105 Vestal Parkway East, Vestal, NY 13850
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    25
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
11
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After s lovely drive through the Finger Lakes on and off 86, we chose to stay here and we're pleasantly surprised. Clean, new beds, reasonable price, small pool open late, a yummy hot continental breakfast, friendly people, and a great nights sleep before our trip to Cape Cod.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

7/9/15 to 7/12/15. Softball Team/Tournament: This is a great hotel, because of the wonderful staff they have put together. Dave, who checked me in, and worked in the lounge occasionally was the nicest gentleman, and was truly attentive to all the exchanges with guests that I witnessed. Tequia, or Tekya (sp?) in the lounge was amazingly courteous and was genuinely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review

Carmine165- Thank you for the glowing review! We certainly appreciate it. It was an especially busy weekend with the Softball Tournament, and we are happy that so many members of our staff made such an impression on you! We will pass along your comments to those mentioned and everyone else on the outstanding job. Please stop in again and thank... More 

Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only problems we had with the hotel were that the room and bathroom doors stuck and some plaster in the bathroom was missing leaving a long half inch space along the bathroom door. This was probably due to moisture and why the bathroom door stuck. Other than that the room was clean, the breakfast was good and the service... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review

Thank you KR for your review! We will certainly let our Chief Engineer know about the sticky door and apologize for any inconvenience that it caused! We appreciate you letting know so we can fix it before the next guests arrives! Please stop and see us again, if your travels bring you in our direction! Thanks again & Happy Traveling! More 

Canton, PA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Stayed here a few nights for work. Very clean and nice staff. Breakfast was nice. Could use some bacon but otherwise it was spot on. Call me weird but the hallway carpet reminded me of back in the day hanging out at the arcade or skating rink. This carpet in the halls was spot on. Will stay here again for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review

Tjf4569- Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your comments ,and will pass them on to our staff. Sorry that you missed the bacon, we alternate the breakfast meat to give some variety. We love your comments about the carpet- it is fun and unique! Please stop and see us again on your travels form Canton. More 

Endicott NY, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I stopped into the bar to have a drink and i must say Tkeyah and David were by far some of the best bartenders i have come across! They were extremely friendly and conversational! I will definitely be returning here again for drinks and will be bringing friends aling next time!! Thanks fir the excellent service!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and you are right- Johnnies Tavern is a "hidden gem" and another feature is you can order from Fuji San Japanese Steak House and stay right at the bar! We will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff as they are our bigger asset. Thanks again Melissa! Hope to see... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend while visiting friends. The rooms were very nice and very clean. It was a nice place except for; the walls seemed like they were made of tissue paper. It was like they actually amplified the noise from the hall way and adjacent rooms, including the second floor. When someone took a shower next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during you stay. We would however like to discuss your stay further if you can reach out to us at 607-729-6371. Either ask for Joe or Myself Thanks Raymond - General Manager More 

Suffern, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We stayed here during graduation weekend and it seems like we were in one of the very old rooms. A/C unit in window and room looked like it hadn't been updated since the 80s. Bathroom very old with a tiny sink. Upon arrival the room smelled like cigarette smoke although this was a non-smoking room. When we complained about this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review

Naomig26 Thank you very much for your review, and I am so sorry that our hotel fell short of your expectations during your stay for graduation weekend. Our hotel is completely non- smoking, and we apologize for the cigarette smell that you had in your room. We will certainly communicate your concerns about the A/C Unit with our Head of... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

I would probably give this property more of a 3.5 than a 4, but only because it's a very basic and I would have preferred bacon instead of the unappealing ham for the free breakfast. These are minor quibbles. The beds could have been better, but I still slept fine. The important thing is that property was clean even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raymond C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review

Thank your for completing a comment about your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in being very clean, professional, reasonably priced and very convenient to everything in the Binghamton/Vestal area. More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

This is a very good place to stay in Binghamton..not luxury, but very clean and an especially good front desk, While the bathroom is mall the room was comfortable, especially the king sized bed. It was quiet (we were there on a Monday night) and the breakfast was more than expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raymond C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review

Thank you for completing an online comment about your recent stay with us. We do pride ourselves on being clean, comfortable and friendly. Our bathrooms are on the small side but we make it up with the largest bedrooms in the Binghamton Area. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

The location is perfect for a tour of Binghamton University. Staff were friendly. Free breakfast was nice and the room was quiet for sleeping with nice bedding. The associated Japanese restaurant was very good and welcome after a long drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are located directly across from Binghamton University, and it is convenient not having to fight the traffic! I will pass on your comments to the staff, as they do an outstanding job, and we always enjoy recognizing them. Please stop in again, and if you have a student at BU- ask about... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 10 in Vestal
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay