We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4105 Vestal Parkway East, Vestal, NY 13850
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    23
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
11
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Canton, PA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a few nights for work. Very clean and nice staff. Breakfast was nice. Could use some bacon but otherwise it was spot on. Call me weird but the hallway carpet reminded me of back in the day hanging out at the arcade or skating rink. This carpet in the halls was spot on. Will stay here again for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review

Tjf4569- Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your comments ,and will pass them on to our staff. Sorry that you missed the bacon, we alternate the breakfast meat to give some variety. We love your comments about the carpet- it is fun and unique! Please stop and see us again on your travels form Canton. More 

Endicott NY, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stopped into the bar to have a drink and i must say Tkeyah and David were by far some of the best bartenders i have come across! They were extremely friendly and conversational! I will definitely be returning here again for drinks and will be bringing friends aling next time!! Thanks fir the excellent service!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and you are right- Johnnies Tavern is a "hidden gem" and another feature is you can order from Fuji San Japanese Steak House and stay right at the bar! We will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff as they are our bigger asset. Thanks again Melissa! Hope to see... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend while visiting friends. The rooms were very nice and very clean. It was a nice place except for; the walls seemed like they were made of tissue paper. It was like they actually amplified the noise from the hall way and adjacent rooms, including the second floor. When someone took a shower next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during you stay. We would however like to discuss your stay further if you can reach out to us at 607-729-6371. Either ask for Joe or Myself Thanks Raymond - General Manager More 

Suffern, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We stayed here during graduation weekend and it seems like we were in one of the very old rooms. A/C unit in window and room looked like it hadn't been updated since the 80s. Bathroom very old with a tiny sink. Upon arrival the room smelled like cigarette smoke although this was a non-smoking room. When we complained about this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review

Naomig26 Thank you very much for your review, and I am so sorry that our hotel fell short of your expectations during your stay for graduation weekend. Our hotel is completely non- smoking, and we apologize for the cigarette smell that you had in your room. We will certainly communicate your concerns about the A/C Unit with our Head of... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

I would probably give this property more of a 3.5 than a 4, but only because it's a very basic and I would have preferred bacon instead of the unappealing ham for the free breakfast. These are minor quibbles. The beds could have been better, but I still slept fine. The important thing is that property was clean even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review

Thank your for completing a comment about your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in being very clean, professional, reasonably priced and very convenient to everything in the Binghamton/Vestal area. More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

This is a very good place to stay in Binghamton..not luxury, but very clean and an especially good front desk, While the bathroom is mall the room was comfortable, especially the king sized bed. It was quiet (we were there on a Monday night) and the breakfast was more than expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raymond C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review

Thank you for completing an online comment about your recent stay with us. We do pride ourselves on being clean, comfortable and friendly. Our bathrooms are on the small side but we make it up with the largest bedrooms in the Binghamton Area. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

The location is perfect for a tour of Binghamton University. Staff were friendly. Free breakfast was nice and the room was quiet for sleeping with nice bedding. The associated Japanese restaurant was very good and welcome after a long drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are located directly across from Binghamton University, and it is convenient not having to fight the traffic! I will pass on your comments to the staff, as they do an outstanding job, and we always enjoy recognizing them. Please stop in again, and if you have a student at BU- ask about... More 

NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Stayed here for one night while visiting Binghamton University. We got in around 8pm and check in was fast and easy. Friendly front desk staff. Spa water in the reception area. There's a hibachi restaurant on site. My son and I had dinner there upon arrival and it was pretty good. There's a complimentary continental breakfast. You can make your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you were able to enjoy our breakfast and the Fuji San restaurant on premise- they do an amazing job. We will certainly bring your concerns about your mattress and the pillows to the Housekeeping Department, and appreciate that you brought it to our attention. Please stop in again when... More 

Clayton, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The front staff is very helpful. The hotel is older but, has been nicely updated. I will say the sink are extremely low. A very tall person would have difficulty. I had no trouble with the internet. Also had no trouble with any noise. The one thing that I did notice was that on 2 occasions I smelled cigarette smoke.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the Wonderful comments you made about our hotel. More 

Toluca
Level Contributor
147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Its not a bad hotel, but the wifi was really terrible and the walls were very thin. We could hear everything going on next door. And I mean everything. Its close to a good array of restaurants, and the sushi place locate inside the hotel is pretty good too, so at least theres that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University, responded to this review

Thank you paxmaac for taking time out of your day to review our hotel! The Fuij San Japanese Steak House here on site does have excellent food. Every day around 11am when they start their lunch business our mouths are watering from the delicious smells! We are currently in the process of a upgrading our Wi-Fi to take care of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay