We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Binghamton

#4 of 10 Hotels in Vestal
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4610 Vestal Parkway East, Vestal, NY 13850
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Binghamton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    88
    72
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
89
29
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here in July for a weekend to attend a dog competition. As a dog friendly hotel - it was a shame that the hotel was not providing an appropriate way for guests to dispose of their clean-up. Across from the front of the hotel were many bags of dog waste without any trashcans to put them in. Shame... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Binghamton. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, it seems we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Thank you for bringing the pet waste disposal issues to my attention.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the bi level loft for a girls getaway - 3 generations, my 82 year old mom, older sister and my 4 year old daughter. The room was like having our own little vacation home. We loved the pool, the social activities on Wednesday, and the fire pit. The breakfast was ok, but the scrambled eggs were kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

We are delighted that you chose our hotel for your girls getaway. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay while you were here! I'm so sorry about the eggs. I will definitely pay close attention to them and the kitchen staff the next few days and be sure there aren't any issues on our end. Thanks so much... More 

Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband lived here for two months during May & June. The whole family of two adults, a seven year-old, a cat and a dog for 2-1/2 weeks. We stayed in a loft unit which worked great for us. The staff are very friendly & helpful. The breakfast is decent and there's a good variety throughout the week. The evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are so happy that the accommodations worked for your family. We will definitely get rid of any broken benches we have. I appreciate you letting us know. Thanks so much, and we definitely hope we get to see you again. More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

As Marriott Gold members we have considerable experience with Marriott properties and this was not exceptional. To be clear, we can find no fault with the staff or service but this is a very old property that seems to just meet the minimum Marriott standard. The exterior is old with rusting areas and virtually no updates. Inside was updated as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Binghamton. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay in regard to the appearance of our property. I am pleased to say that... More 

West Mifflin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

It's a challenge to find this property with no signage on main road and GPS did not help much either. Property was clean, but dated. Needs some much needed landscaping (several weeds 2 feet or more-very unusual for a Marriott property. Room was OK-again dated but overall clean, except for bathroom which needs a major overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know your thoughts. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and the time you took to let us know. We just had the landscapers here working on the weeds and we hope to have resolved the issue for the rest of the summer. We are working hard on some landscaping updates, and replacing some exterior... More 

Lewisboro, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We were here for Binghamton U. orientation and this is our second time staying here. The penthouse suite is just like an apartment with nice size kitchen, bedroom with closing door (and bathroom), and fireplace in the living room on the main floor. Upstairs is a spacious loft with additional bathroom. There are 3 TV's, and good wi-fi. We have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thank you so much! You don't know how much your kind words touched me and the staff here that works so hard day in and day out to provide the best service we can. We are elated you had a great stay, and excited that we will hopefully get to see you over the next four years while your child... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We are here for a college orientation and were delighted with the lovely rooms, the cozy community feeling and the super friendly and helpful staff. A special acnowledgment to Jelyn who answered our every question with a beautiful smile and to Sarah Kaminsky at the front desk who made my husband's day by telling him he didn't have wash out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thank you SO much for writing a review of our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. I'm so glad Jelyn and myself proved to be helpful during your stay. We can't wait to see you again. More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I stayed three nights at this establishment on business. It was close to my business contacts so was a convenient location for me. I had to wait unusually long for my check in as the guest in line ahead of me had some difficult reservation items for the staff to "sort out". After awhile another employee noticed me and handled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm so sorry about the wait at check-in but so glad you found your first impression to be wrong. Our new door locks are working great! I'm so sorry about the door, we are working to get those replaced. I am so happy you would... More 

Whitesboro, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

My room was on the first floor. It rained while I was there and the gutters outside my door were overflowing all night. I woke up to a huge puddle outside my door. The bottom of the entrance door to my room was rusty as were many of the handrails leading to the second floor. The sliding glass door in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing a review and giving us your feedback. I wanted to let you know that currently we have a crew here fixing and repairing the gutters. I'm so sorry this caused an issue for you. Also, our stairs are being replaced within the next few months as well! We definitely appreciate you pointing out areas we... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

This is our preferred hotel when in the Vestal/Binghamton area to visit family. We choose the suite with a separate bedroom and bathroom downstairs and a loft with bathroom upstairs. Downstairs is a living area with fireplace and a kitchen/dining area. We are always very comfortable staying here, and they include a nice buffet breakfast in the morning. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review

Jodi, thanks so much for writing a review of our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are delighted to be your preferred hotel in the Binghamton area. We can't wait to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay