We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center

2357 Humphrey Road, Varysburg, NY 14167
Hotel amenities
Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Varysburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Linda T Rochester, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    4
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A wonderful drive thru the countryside my take you to this special place. Of course, there is golf, but the most impressive was the great Friday night fish fry and salad bar. One of the best to enjoy in Western New York. Three cheers for the potato salads, both German and American and those special beets. Yum

Was this review helpful? Yes
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thanks for the review! We are so pleased to hear that you loved the fish fry and we hope you will stop by again the next time you are in the area. We appreciate your business. More 

Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Golf course is great. Rooms are not nice, not very clean, need severe updating, pillows are terrible (bring your own). Food is great in restaurant and service is excellent. If you can get past the rooms, it's a great golf destination. It's mostly haunted by men. Drunk, golfing men. That being said, I love golfing and don't care who I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback, MicPill. We are glad to hear how much you enjoy our course, our restaurant, and the complimentary carts. We are sorry to hear that you did not find you room to be especially clean. We will be reviewing this with our staff to ensure that each room is cleaned as though our staffs own... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Byrncliff the last week of june. Unfortunately we had rain during the 3 days, but with the covered deck off the rooms it saved us from being stuck inside. The course is beautiful and well maintained. Expect some 3 putts with the undulating greens. You get an excellent breakfast buffet and some nice choices a la carte for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Course was easy to find. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. The course was very challenging for the average golfer. The meals were terrific and staff was friendly. Looking forward to our visit at the end of August 2014. Am already looking forward to next year. Best thing is you park your car and it does not have to move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for telling us about your experience. We look forward to seeing you again next year! More 

Bennington, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Life guards are bully's,they pick on little kids,managment Don't care,about members we asked nicely not to be so nasty but owner came out and said if you like being treated like this leave,they where happy we where gone!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our pool this summer. We care deeply about each and every customer and strive to provide excellent customer experiences with great value. It is also our responsibility to keep each customer safe by ensuring that everyone is following the rules. Our staff training program emphasizes the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Varysburg hotels

Cambridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed one night and golfed two rounds. The golf course provided spectacular views and was in very good shape, with lots of attention to detail...gardens, rock walls and trees well trimmed. Our room overlooked the first hole, which was nice, but the room was very outdated in every way. It was also not very clean, with dust, cobwebs at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the quality of the room. The rooms were just refurbished within the last year and in your building specifically in the spring of 2014. We also regularly purchase new blankets, sheets, towels and linens a few times throughout the year and regularly have staff meetings to ensure quality... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We elected to try the ski/dinner package. Upon arrival it took three people to simply sign us up and hand out the rental ski gear. Confusion reigned supreme. There were three chairs for twenty people coming and going to put on or remove ski boots. Thinking perhaps that the men's locker room would be a good place to change we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are very sorry and disappointed that we did not meet your expecations! Unfortunately at this time we do have a small ski rental shop with limited seating and when it gets really busy, such as the day you were here, it does get a little crowded. There is additional seating on the bench in the hallway and... More 

charlottesville, va
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our room smelled very musty. The coffee maker had mold growing inside of it. The furnishings were very 1980's and worn. From the name, "Resort & Conference Center," we expected more. The price seemed very high for this room. The restaurant was pretty good though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. Our rooms are inspected daily by our housekeeping staff so i'm very surprised about the "musty" smell and coffee maker. Your concerns have been addressed with the staff to help prevent any future mishaps. We will also take into consideration your comments about the furniture and... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in October and I have to say the scenery and golf course were breath taking it was very nice! And the big porch over looking the scenery was amazing. However although clean, the rooms are very out dated and some of the plugs didn't work :-/ The staff was very nice and the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for the compliments on our golf course and food! We are very glad you enjoyed the scenery and that you felt that our package was a good value. On the contrary, we are very sorry that our rooms did not meet your expectations. We do refurbish our rooms on an annual basis and will keep your... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you are looking for somewhere to go with your sled, Byrncliff is the perfect stop off point! Three of us had a room for the weekend and it was perfect. Not the best quality of rooms but a clean warm bed to sleep in with your basic amenities. Your there to ride not to sit in the room right?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varysburg
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
19.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn East Aurora
Hampton Inn East Aurora
#1 of 2 in East Aurora
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Darien Lakes
12.4 mi away
Roycroft Inn
Roycroft Inn
#2 of 2 in East Aurora
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#1 of 12 in Batavia
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay