We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Utica hotels

BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   175 North Genesee Street, Utica, NY 13502
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
43%
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Utica
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
JDRolle R Highlands, New Jersey
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    24
    28
    11
    8
See reviews for
26
24
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Highlands, New Jersey
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There are several good choices for hotels in Utica so I did not bother making a reservation. I started hotel price hopping at 4:30pm. A few of my favorites were "value priced" at over $100 per night. I took a chance and stopped at the Best Western. I asked for the AAA rate and it was competitive but not good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patchogue, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has presently changed hands so there is a new spirit on board. The present owners are updating and modernizing and that will take time but already good changes are in appearance and it looks like it will be a lot better in the not too distant future. Staff is attentive and friendly and helpful and makes us feel... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay at our property! Yes, we are in a transition and we are very excited about the upgrades that are to come! We are thrilled that we could provide friendly and helpful service to you while your on the road! Thank you again! See you soon! Kayla White Front Desk... More

Cobleskill, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check-in was very basic. No acknowledgement for being a Diamond Elite member, no offer of bonus points, beverage, etc. Christina was very robotic with her procedure. First room was adequate with size and space, but toilet was not properly cleaned, and bathroom floor was visibly dirty. Moved to the main building was efficiently handled, but rooms are motel quality and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property! I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations at our property. We do pride ourselves with customer service and many people we see compliment us on how friendly we all are to each guest individually. I will be sure to discuss the housekeeping issues you have encountered with our head housekeeper... More

Flushing, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed the for one night. The room was accessible from parking lot, which I don't like. The room was freezing when we arrived. We had to turn the heat on ourselves and leave to go eat while the room warmed up. There were no blankets on the bed - we had to request from the front desk. The beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our property, we appreciate your feedback! I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you may know, we are experiencing a colder winter than normal in our area, with many days falling into the negatives. I apologize that you found that there were no... More

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

- nice hotel - great staff I booked this hotel without knowing too much about it and it was in haste but i was happy when i checked in as the staff was really helpful and the stay was nice as i got a kitchen suite. Fallback: My money was blocked (1400 USD) and there was a change of ownership... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay at our property. We are so happy that you found our staff to be customer service oriented and friendly! We are glad that you enjoyed our Family Suite with Kitchenette. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the credit card issue and apologize that it took so long for... More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

There are actually two separate buildings. The one that has the entrance/front desk looks like a drive-up motel with an enclosed hallway. The second building - where I stayed - was across the parking lot. The hallways, carpet, etc. are old and worn. The room was a bit better and appeared (and smelled) to be clean. The bath towels were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kayla W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your recent review of your stay at our property! We are so pleased that we could provide you with comfortable accommodations during your stay with us. We pride ourselves with the cleanliness of our guest rooms and are glad that your room was up to the cleanliness standards of Best Western. We have a... More

Canton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

It is a basic motel with all facilities. The hotel has all the basic requirements. No issues. Most of the guest rooms are in a separate building from the lobby. The room is spacious. The toilet would make a huge sound everytime we flush. Other than that, we had no issues. Good breakfast, though the breakfast area is little bit... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay at our property! We are so pleased that we could provide you with a clean, safe, comfortable accomodation while you were here with us! We do have two seperate buildings here at our property. I do apologize that the toilet made a loud noise when flushing and will address... More

Clarkston, MI
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a very old, worn property. It was not my first, second or even third choice. The desk clerk did let us look at the room so we knew what we were getting. It was late at night and not many options available. The room was clean but had a musty odor. The blanket on the bed was double... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your recent review of your stay at our property. I apologize that you had a musty smell in your room. We have recently implemented a preventative maintenance program and are in the process of deep cleaning every single room in our hotel. This program includes cleaning all walls and ceilings, grouting bathroom tiles, as... More

fairland, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

we stayed there because we could not find anything else on a Saturday night during leaf watching season in new York. it's a hotel built in the 50' s that had little updates. the rooms had new fixtures but when the water for the shower turns cold from hot without touching anything... car alarms going off at 1 a.m. people... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your recent review of your stay here at our property. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. You comments will be brought to the attention of our maintenance department to ensure that our water is properly working. We do have many tour groups that come in during... More

Hamden, Connecticut
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here last night. The service was good. The room was ok but worn out. The plumbing fixture on the john was the loud type you get in turnpike restrooms. The neighborhood was industrial and the train whistles would occasionally wake me up. This place was OK but could use a major make-over...and...if they do, add sound proofing!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our property. We here at Best Western pride ourselves in our customer service and are pleased that you thought our service was good! We hope to make improvements to our property in the future and will take your comments into consideration when renovating. I hope you will consider staying with... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Hotel
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Hotel Utica
Best Western Utica
Utica Best Western
Address: 175 North Genesee Street, Utica, NY 13502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Utica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.