We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Utica

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
150 N Genesee Street, Utica, NY 13502
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Utica
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Utica
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014
19LindaS63 Rochester
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    101
    81
    32
    22
See reviews for
125
72
30
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (306)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Utica
See the most recent reviews
Rochester
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Everyone was very friendly. The breakfast could have been a little better.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I'm kinda upset with myself why I never trusted the reviews I've read. The hotel is small, dated and in need of a very good cleaning and upgrade. The flush in the toilet doesn't work well, until I figure out the 5 seconds rule to hold it just to make it work. I'm also a little disappointed after we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to hear about the experience you had at our hotel. We are a small hotel but that isn't a bad thing. It allows us to pay close attention to all the details. Our housekeeping staff is very thorough in their cleaning. I am sorry that you did not have a comfortable experience with us, but if... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was probably the worst hotel I've stayed in. The rooms are extremely small and outdated. We asked for a cot, and what we received was a rattling cart with a "mattress" that looked like it had been run over by a car. Any question or request that we had was met with attitude by the front desk--even the manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review

From what I remember you were very frustrated that you did not book a room with a walk in shower and because of this you were very rude to the front desk clerk. Next time just call the hotel and confirm all the details. More 

Alfred Station, New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is by far the best place to stay while in Utica. I travel for work, extensively. I have stayed at just about every chain hotel in Utica. I return here every time because it is the best of this city. The rooms are very clean, and large. On this trip, the gentleman at the front desk put me in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Brunswick
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Room was spacious and clean. Staff was courteous. Was very disappointed with the breakfast selection

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were disappointed in the Continental breakfast, but that is what is required of us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question