We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pine Terrace Motel & Resort

1616 State Rte 30, Tupper Lake, NY 12986
Pine Terrace Motel & Resort
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    6
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
22
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been coming for winter Ice Fishing Trip with "the guys" for 19 years now... It is a great getaway with enough amenities to feel comfortable, but still feel away... Individual cabins of differing sizes with full kitchen and bathroom accommodations, cable TV, WiFi on some parts of the grounds (which unfortunately doesn't include every cabin). I have only visited in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The owner and his wife were incredibly hospitable and accomodating. The cabin was well sized for 4 adults and had all the faculties of home to provide some comfort when we weren't out on the ice. Jan consistently checked in throughout our stay to ensure we were having the best possible stay. Everything was clean and well-organized. The snowfall is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for the weekend of the ice fishing tournament. I was greated by the owners when arriving. They very helpful, polite, courteous, and everything I could ask for. The rooms were clean, well kept, and and comfy. Overall, this was the best lodge I've ever stayed at and will be back every year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Jan is the most hospitable person I've ever met! Hotel was was very clean, in great shape, and was perfect. I forgot to put the deposit down, and yet the owners were so accommodating, the key was in the door when we arrived at 10:30 at night. Could not recommend more! 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Honestly, after staying at this place, I don't think we’ll go to any other motel in this area. I stayed for the first time at this motel with my son for a beautiful August week-end. It was our second stay in Tupper Lake. Booking was easy; I sent emails and Aldona, the owner, answered quickly. She didn't want my credit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Schenectady
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

My family of five arrived Saturday evening Aug 16, 2014 at 4 pm. The grounds and cabins are lovely and we were so excited to be there until a horrible shocking incident occurred. We were shown our cabin and right away went to unpack our belongings. As we were unpacking my 11 yr old daughter came to me and said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
agatka01, Owner at Pine Terrace Motel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael M, We will NOT apologize to you and your family because you tried to set us up with this situation of making US look bad for something you imagined. You only apologized AFTER I calmly and politely asked you to leave. After your kids in the office started screaming, yelling, and you threatened us with your husband's supposed... More 

Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My daughter and I stayed four nights in the same house as the folks who wrote the bad review. We came right after they left. We found the owners to be friendly, welcoming, and wanting to be sure that we had a lovely stay. We were downstairs also, and our space was extremely clean and everything in it worked perfectly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Lawrenceville, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We spent another wonderful week in Pine Terrace in Adirondacks, hiking, biking and enjoying the lake. The cabin is not the newest but it is very spacious, functional, clean and very well equipped, just all you need for this type of vacation. Aldona and Jan provided great services again, place is quiet and close to all the attractions. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We followed the reviews and were very disappointed with this motel. Although the view from most of the cabins is beautiful, we stayed in a very outdated 2bdr cabin with lots of noise from upstairs cabin. It was also dirty. Terrible place for vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
agatka01, Owner at Pine Terrace Motel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear MichalGv, You booked 3 nights and stayed 3 nights and while you were here, you did not file any complaints relevant to what you commented, not to mention you wrote this review while you were still here. When you were leaving your last, and only words were a vow to destroy our reputation. You were right the cabin you... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The Pine Terrace Motel is the greatest place where you can relax, enjoy fresh breeze and have the best time on your vacation. The motel has the entertainment for the whole family pool, indoor games, playground, the boats which you can rent it to enjoy the beautiful lake. Our family enjoy stay in the Pine Terrace Motel and we can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
agatka01, Owner at Pine Terrace Motel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear happy customers, Thank you for leaving all your wonderful reviews and giving us a good name on Trip Advisor, and I can't express how proud I am for leaving so many customers satisfied so I simply must say to all of you, Thank you for your support, reviews, and business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question