We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Motel and Cabins

Hotel website
336 Park St, Tupper Lake, NY 12986
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tupper Lake
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Park Motel and Cabins
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    18
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
15
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Maggie was a wonderful host along with her husband. Only my one son was going to come but my other son was able to come, The room that we had booked was way too small and without even asking Maggie immediately give us a different room so we would be comfortable. The rooms were very clean along with their inground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here because we visited The Wild Center and it was close. The motel is overpriced and has musty, old smell that permeates everything. We were charged extra for having a teenager. Tipper Lake has terrible roads and no decent restaurants so the only thing there is The Wild Center - which is amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

I'm sorry if you had an order in your room, We had had several complaints and have been unable to find the source. Untill today I took the air conditioners apart and cleaned the duct work. I believe this was the cause. I hope you will give us another chance. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Owners were nice. Cabins are small, but it is a cabin, so not unexpected. After reading a recent review, I was concerned they would smell musty, but there was no smell. Each cabin has a window AC unit. There are also motel rooms, which are bigger. It was quiet, especially during the week but even when the weekend came, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cobleskill, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Owners Maggie and Jerry are very friendly and accommodating. Cabins are very old and could certainly use an upgrade. No toiletries are provided.... not even soap. $100/night for this place is way over-priced, however all motels/cabins in this area are charging about the same rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

so very sorry you where not satisfied. We do provide soap if the staff neglected to place some. I and sorry. But if you would only have asked the cabins get 3 04 4 small bars and the motel is provided liquid soap. Our cabins were built in the 1940's andare one of a longest continuously run complexes left in... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Ridiculously overpriced for an old, outdated, dirty and musty "room". Our family rented 3 cabins next to each other. We have been camping in many locations so we didn't expect luxury but this was horrible! We rented the 2 queen cabin. When you walk in you are hit with the most disgusting smell of mold and mildew. It's a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

I am very sorry you found our cabins to have be musty odor. if you had let us know while you where still here we would have done our best to find the source. Our cabins are located on the edge of a wooded lot and it has been a rainy spring and early summer. We do not have cabins... More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

To be fair there isn't a "modern" type hotel in this town do you are relegated to older motels if you choose to stay in Tupper Lake. Rooms appears to be minimally clean (found a few bugs) and for a 1 person queen room it barely fits the bed, table, and a mini fridge/microwave...and I mean barely. Bathroom is about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
328 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Spacious rooms decked out in slatted timber and very '60s colours, fly-screen & aluminium doors, a bathroom in pastels with a frosted glass sliding shower screens... it's like a little time capsule! No complaints on our overnight stay. Very friendly owners/managers. Be sure to add your pin to the visitors' map!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avon, CT
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

The owners are friendly & conscientious. The rooms are old & although maintained, they need a bit of sprucing up or modernizing. My room was quiet & spacious enough for two for a very short time. The price is certainly right!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wardsboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

If you need a place to spend the night, aren't picky and don't mind a trip back to the 70's with the decor this is a great place. The couple that runs the place is very nice and it is right around the corner from the Wild Center which is very convenient. The amenities are few but for the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Excellent owners and clean rooms. Friendly environment. great location.Swimming pool was clean. This place fit the small-town Adirondack experience we were looking for. We would definitely stay here again. A+

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

thanks so much for your kind review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tupper Lake
17.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain Lake Inn
23.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid
23.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Lake Placid
Econo Lodge Lake Placid
#22 of 31 in Lake Placid
3.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
23.3 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#21 of 31 in Lake Placid
3.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
17.4 mi away
Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities