We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Motel and Cabins

Hotel website
336 Park St, Tupper Lake, NY 12986
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tupper Lake
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Park Motel and Cabins
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brisbane
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in one of the front units. The overall feel was a friendly place with helpful staff. It was clean and warm and satisfied our needs. They offer coffee and bagels in the morning. There is a couple of restaurants down the road that are pretty close that offer a good feed.

Helpful?
Thank Down_Under_Wanders
Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Disgusting - I could not even stay one night here! I am disabled and traveled with my dog over 3.5 hours to stay in this hotel for 2 nights. I was really looking forward to the stay. The front of the property is nice enough however the cabins in the back are not. #13 was so bad with dust and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lotti D
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Park motel and Cabins 336 Park St, Tupper Lake, NY 12986. Oweners very nice and friendly.Nice clean grounds and room. Beds a bit hard. Room has pleanty of room.Good location quiet area.Good size bathroom.Would have given a higher rating if mattress were a bit softer.

Helpful?
Thank JTJC2014
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

Can you tell me your unit number. rooms 5 and 6 have the newest beds. was it one of those? almost all our beds have a pillow top so would like to rectify if one is without. thanks,Maggie More 

Frederiksted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Guess we were looking for a cabin a little less dated. Yes, it is closest to the Wild Center which we wanted, but parking was tight, bagels and coffee "breakfast" was said to be provided at front desk, but not, door locked. Disappointing at best.

Helpful?
1 Thank Corvette27
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

Breakfast is 7:30am to 11am door never lock at those times. Not sure when you stayed with us but occassionally we have groups many times they have multible cars per unit. they are asked to park extra vehicles away for the building. But it is difficult ti enforce. I am sorry if you had someone "steal" your parking space. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

The owners/manager of this place are such nice and friendly people, and, to be fair, we booked very late and it was the only cabin they had left, so probably not their finest. It was the last one on the far left in the back row (#10 or 12?). On the other hand, there were some pretty big issues with... More 

Helpful?
Thank LTMama
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

My husband Jerry strips all linen just in case the maids are tempted not to. I truely wish you had reported this to the office, we certainly would have rectified the cituation. More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

A friend and I chose this hotel because we were on a budget for labor day weekend. Upon arrival, they upgraded our room to dual beds free of charge (we originally had accepted that we'd have to share). THE STAFF IS AMAZING. Definitely a mom and pop joint. The couple that runs this motel were so friendly. We asked for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks so much ..you girls and your beautiful pups were wonderful guest we enjoyed your stay as much as you did. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Maggie was a wonderful host along with her husband. Only my one son was going to come but my other son was able to come, The room that we had booked was way too small and without even asking Maggie immediately give us a different room so we would be comfortable. The rooms were very clean along with their inground... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review. Best part of our job is getting to know guests like yourself. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here because we visited The Wild Center and it was close. The motel is overpriced and has musty, old smell that permeates everything. We were charged extra for having a teenager. Tipper Lake has terrible roads and no decent restaurants so the only thing there is The Wild Center - which is amazing.

Helpful?
Thank QKAdreamin
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

I'm sorry if you had an order in your room, We had had several complaints and have been unable to find the source. Untill today I took the air conditioners apart and cleaned the duct work. I believe this was the cause. I hope you will give us another chance. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Owners were nice. Cabins are small, but it is a cabin, so not unexpected. After reading a recent review, I was concerned they would smell musty, but there was no smell. Each cabin has a window AC unit. There are also motel rooms, which are bigger. It was quiet, especially during the week but even when the weekend came, there... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy W
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind review. We enjoy our guests and strive to give the best service possible. More 

Cobleskill, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Owners Maggie and Jerry are very friendly and accommodating. Cabins are very old and could certainly use an upgrade. No toiletries are provided.... not even soap. $100/night for this place is way over-priced, however all motels/cabins in this area are charging about the same rate.

Helpful?
Thank alfandme155
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

so very sorry you where not satisfied. We do provide soap if the staff neglected to place some. I and sorry. But if you would only have asked the cabins get 3 04 4 small bars and the motel is provided liquid soap. Our cabins were built in the 1940's andare one of a longest continuously run complexes left in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tupper Lake
17.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain Lake Inn
23.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid
23.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities