We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Tonawanda

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2000 Niagara Falls Blvd., Tonawanda, NY 14150 (Formerly Grand Motor Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Tonawanda
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
North Manchester, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

This place is a diamond in the rough. Clean room and cozy! Some outside noise but nothing bad. We stayed one night on our vacation. Very friendly office help. Breakfast could of been better. Coffee was cold and juice was warm. Waffles we're stuck to iron. But we would stay again if ever in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
GMEconoTonawanda, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tonawanda, responded to this review

Hello Carrie B, Thank you for entrusting us with your accommodation needs during your travels with your family. It is great to hear that our breakfast servings had pleased you. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! More 

Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

Came to Buffalo to visit my bestie. Decent place with breakfast every morning. No noise. Surrounding area has tons of gas stations and restaurants. Has a flat screen, cable, fridge and microwave. 10 miles from the falls

Helpful?
Thank Make_up_my_mind
GMEconoTonawanda, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tonawanda, responded to this review

Hello Make_up_my_mind, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you and your friend enjoyed your weekend stay at Econo Lodge Tonawanda. I hope that you enjoyed our accommodations and hospitality and that you'll return to experience the full benefit of our amenities for a true five star experience! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Horrible place. The room smelled awful. The bathroom door did not close. They provide cheap quality soap and shampoo in dispensers and which were empty. The breakfast was another disappointment. They provide vegetable oil spread instead of butter and other stuff like bread and cornflakes did not appear so good.

Helpful?
Thank Priyanka B
GMEconoTonawanda, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tonawanda, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tonawanda hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Place smelled of Indian food. Sheets were scratchy. Free breakfast is a joke. Television had literally 4 channels. Hair in a dirty bathtub and fecal matter on a dirty toilet seat. Woke up with bites on my arms and legs. Air conditioner was faulty and VERY LOUD. Lots of street noise and sound from the hallway and other rooms. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank SensibleConsumer
GMEconoTonawanda, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tonawanda, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. Thank you for sharing your honest and constructive review, rating, and evaluation of our services and accommodations. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Our one night stay at this hotel was very disappointing. It seems that if you have a pet you get a smoking room even if you booked a non-smoking room. The smell of cigars was terrible and we couldn't sleep all night because of the lack of air and coughing. Of course, we did open the window but not a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikido P
GMEconoTonawanda, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tonawanda, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests.We understand that... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

People are very friendly & accommadating but mattresses are terrible! Facility is clean and well maintained. Easy access to main travel roads. Lots of varied shopping nearby. Facility is quiet and peaceful, no disturbances.

Helpful?
Thank lady105
GMEconoTonawanda, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tonawanda, responded to this review

We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient and our hotel to be clean and well maintained. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit! More 

St. John's
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Some of the reviews of this motel are not so good. We wonder why. We visited for one night, down from Niagara Falls for St. Patrick's Day, and found the Econo Lodge just fine. It was clean (number one criterion) and surprisingly well appointed with fridge, microwave, large flatscreen TV, two nicely made double beds. We arrived a bit late... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edgar007
GMEconoTonawanda, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tonawanda, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities such as our well appointed fridge, microwave, large flat screen TV, two nicely made double beds, and waffle maker. I am glad... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

for the second and last time I have stay in and gave a hotel a second chance . I can honestly say I will not be fooled again. nothing has changed in this hotel except if you steal a facecloth they will charge you 15.00. I undetstand that some people might take a cloth or something this is one way... More 

Helpful?
Thank jim a
GMEconoTonawanda, Manager at Econo Lodge Tonawanda, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. I also regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us twice. It is truly unfortunate when such unexpected maintenance disasters occur and I regret to... More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here overnight, 4 adults 2 rooms. Hotel is well situated and close to shopping. Found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean with frig and microwave. Continental breakfast included waffles, cereal, toast, coffee, tea and juice. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
GMEconoTonawanda, Manager at Econo Lodge Tonawanda, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share the many positive features of your most recent stay with us. We aim to impress with our breakfast, hospitality, and comfortable accommodations. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we look forward to seeing... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I selected the hotel due to location and being pet friendly. Upon check in the "pet" being a cat was frowned upon, however not explicitly denied in the terms. The $10.00 per day charge with no large up front charge was fair. The room was clean with fresh towels (better than most places), although missing an alarm clock. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt H
GMEconoTonawanda, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tonawanda, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonawanda
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#14 of 18 in Amherst
3.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo Amherst
2.2 mi away
CenterWay Hotel
CenterWay Hotel
#1 of 13 in Tonawanda
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
2.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 18 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay