We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Branston hotels

Riverside Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riverside Drive, Branston, Burton upon Trent DE14 3EP, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Riverside Hotel to your Saves list
Riverside Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
61%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Branston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
NeilPatel84 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    46
    32
    19
    11
See reviews for
17
76
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My room was very small, which is not a huge deal but the bathroom was tiny! The shower was pretty grotty and it was not nice at all. Service to get towels which were not left in my room took over 40 minutes! Breakfast was nice however, the restaurant overlooks the river which is lovely at sunrise. Rooms need a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnstaple
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 5 nights from 8th until 13 April, very comfortable bed, plenty of hot water, excellent shower, 5* breakfast served by Natalie and Chrissie. We ate in the restaurant for an evening meal which was excellent with a good choice of menu. With the economic climate it is very difficult to afford to do up hotels with a small budget... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Accommodation is a classic two-storey block separate from the main building. The rooms are small but spotlessly clean and are exceptionally good value for money. If you can get one on the first floor on the river side then the views over the River Trent are absolutely stunning. The main building, by contrast is full of character with good bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LIVERPOOL
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel for a weekend break with friends after receiving a special offer from Old English inns the offer was applicable to many of the groups hotels but we had never been to this part of the country before so thought it was worth a try, We were most certainly not disappointed yes we had read previous reviews... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let other potential guests know just how enjoyable a stay you had. We always look after our guest as if they are friends or family who have come to visit as we find that taking a genuine interest in people makes our jobs more enjoyable and we get to meet some fantastic people... More

uk
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If u go there make sure u book room 24.all other room r on the small side.the staff r very helpful aspecial the waitress who does breakfast which was very nice.the hotel needs new windows.the grounds r by the trent river with a nice walk along its banks.we went to brent on trent 4 the daynice place if u go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found my team to be very helpful and that you enjoyed our breakfasts. Room 24, which is our superior room, is a lovely room and I think is definately worth spoiling yourself that little bit... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Just got back from a couple of days away on business in Burton, and stayed at the Riverside and although I had booked in for myself and my dog (who there would have been no extra charge for) £45.00 per night including breakfast for me, but unfortunately she was unable to come with me on this trip, perhaps another time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your experience, my team and I do enjoy reading our customers reviews, as we believe this is the best way to look after our future guests. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so very much and we look forward to... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Excellent value for a weekend break.Very welcoming staff, breakfast menu was varied but unfortunately not everything was available.Croissants were on the menu but both days there weren't any.Other danish pastries were available but these were not of the best quality. The room was spotlessly clean but a little on the small side.The pillows were not very soft adding to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know how we did. I'm so pleased to hear that you found my team to be helpful, friendly & efficient and that you enjoyed our varied breakfast menu. We've never had any comments about not having a blind to cover the frosted glass in the bathroom,... More

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here on an offer in the Daily Mail.Part of thr Old English Inns. Couldn't believe the price for B&B. The food is varied and suits all budgets. 2 mains for £9.99 were good although more up market dishes are available. Good draft ales. Very acceptable breakfast. Dogs are welcome as are dirty boots. Staff are very friendly Lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to reveiw our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found my team to be very friendly. We are very fortunate to have such an idealic position right on the rivers edge, thus allowing our guests to enjoy the walks. We look... More

Whickham Tyne and Wear
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We had two nights here along with other friends as a getting together from various parts of England, Burton was central for all of us and had good access from,M! and M^ This hotel is in a quiet spot and is well located on a pleasant stretch of river. The rooms, although tight for space, were clean and had all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Riverside for your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found my team and I to be friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again, next time you visit the area. More

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Eight of us (four couples) made the trip for Valentines weekend. We were met by a charming lady who dealt with our arrival efficiently. The bar/lounge/dining area was pleasant and comfortable and we enjoyed afternoon tea. Then we went to our rooms......well, to say it was small would be an understatement, compact would be a generous description. There was only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and for spending Valentines with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you may come back to stay with us again. We do have a superior room, which is a lovely large room with a free standing bath and spectacular views over the river. More

Been to Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel

Also Known As:
Riverside Hotel Staffordshire
Address: Riverside Drive, Branston, Burton upon Trent DE14 3EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent > Branston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Branston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky packages in rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.