We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5414 South Bay Road, Town of Salina, Syracuse, NY 13212
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    75
    55
    35
    14
    6
See reviews for
65
39
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
See the most recent reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Enjoyed my stay here! This room included a full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, microwave and even a garbage disposal! Also cupboards had dishes and silverware for two, Liked the separate bedroom and nice office space. They also have a place you can get snacks and drinks that is on the honor system. Its nice to be trusted. Check in and out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I had never stayed in a Candlewood Suites, so I wanted to see what one was like. The price was fair for a motel without a kitchen, and a good deal for a full kitchen (full size refrigerator, microwave, two burner stove, dishwasher, and plenty of dishes and cookware). Of course, with that much of a kitchen, that didn't leave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review

Hello DutchBrother, We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future. I wanted to tell you that there are other options for all meals in the immediate area. There is an Applebee's... More 

NYC suburbs
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were passing through on our way to Niagara Falls and this place was the perfect overnight hotel. We didn't get to take advantage of having a full kitchen, but having a large fridge was a convenience. Staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review

Hello Glenwood96, Thank you for the review of the property. Hopefully next time you are in town you can stay a little longer and take advantage of the amenities we have to offer in and out of our rooms. We also have complimentary guest laundry and some wonderful items in our Candlewood Cupboard for purchase. We look forward to seeing... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here! This room included a full kitchen, stove,refrigerator,microwave and even a garbage disposal! Also cupboards had dishes and silver wear for two, wow didn't expect that. The only thing I didn't like was the bed was against the wall, I hate sleeping against the wall! Great location to everything including the airport. Will stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review

Dear Nbarone- Thank you for the nice review of our property. I am glad to hear that you were surprised by all we offer in our rooms. We try and make sure that anyone that is staying in our hotel long term has everything they need to make our property their home away from home. I apologize for the placement... More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We went for the weekend to do some shopping. The room was very average and customer service was terrible. The bed in the 1 bedroom was far from a queen more like a double bed and the most uncomfortable bed i have slept in ever. Skip this hotel and go to the Cresthill Suites if you need a suite. Way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jewels, Thank you for you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Candlewood Suites. I can assure you that all of our beds in the hotel are Queens unless you were in a room with two beds then those would be doubles. We usually get... More 

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Driving to Canada from JFK we decided to "bed down" at the Candlewood. It was the first hotel we saw. Pleasant reception and room clean and comfortable. Great nights sleep, shame we could have stayed longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review

Mr. Spatan, Thank you for your great review of our property. We hope you can come back to Syracuse and stay a little longer next time. We would love to have you as our guests again. Have a great rest of the Summer !! More 

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three nights. Our room was stuffy and hot when we entered. I adjusted the thermostat to cool the room but soon realized that it was not working. The temperature hovered around 75-76 degrees.It was nearly midnight so we went to bed and reported the problem to the front desk in the morning. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review

Mr. Lamp56, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the problems you had with the HVAC. I am very sorry this problem was not taken care of during your first request, it sounds like we dropped the ball. If there was nothing we could have done for your HVAC problem we should have moved your room... More 

Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We arrived at 11:30 p.m. after a long drive from Michigan. While the lobby was fine and the front desk was friendly, the room smelled like a stinky locker room. Our two kids kept commenting on the terrible smell. We were too tired to request a move to another room so my husband made a pot of coffee to cover... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review

Hello Rachel N, I am extremely sorry that you had an unpleasant stay at the hotel and I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I wish you would have brought the smell of the room to our attention when you checked into the hotel and we would have moved your room right away. With full kitchens in... More 

College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed only one night with a colleague in another room. As a platinum Priority Club member I was upgraded to a suite which was huge, clean, well stocked and more than met my expectations. The staff was very helpful on check-in, and they have a "Price is Right" style wheel spin for instant prizes like free goodies from their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Strong, Maine
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have started to travel extensively for business and find myself in the Syracuse area for extended stays. I decided to try this motel when my usual place was booked. Let me start by saying that the place was clean, the grounds maintained, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. However my room (and I have no reason to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review

Dear TravelBoy53, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.2 mi away
Ramada Syracuse
Ramada Syracuse
#8 of 30 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 stars 685 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#11 of 30 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay