We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Syracuse hotels

BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Col Eileen Collins Boulevard, Syracuse Hancock International Airport, Syracuse, NY 13212
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #16 of 30 hotels in Syracuse
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
25mariek Canton, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (228)
  • Photos (44)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    78
    63
    30
    13
See reviews for
72
59
35
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

........while the front desk staff was appropriately nice, the place in general NEEDS updates and just a plain old good scrubbing, maybe a nice coat of paint too. Rooms are small, like a shoebox, no elevator, hallways reminded me of an outdated hospital hallway. Pool area seemed inviting, however, I keep dwelling on the unkept downstairs bathroom(general rest rooms near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jenn K, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor concerning your stay. I appreciate your taking the time and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and consideration we strive for with all our guests-the type of service we pride ourselves in. I... More

San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

United Airlines put us here after a flight cancellation and the poor restaurant and bar staff must be very overworked and tired of dealing with other cranky United customers. The bartender made a good martini, our dinners were fine but expensive, and our room was clean enough. However, the room was tiny and smelled like someone had been smoking cigarettes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear hgrunenwald, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine service and consideration we strive for with all our guests-the type of service we pride ourselves in. Please know that your comments have been reviewed... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is convenient to the Syracuse airport, but is old and stale. Stayed there July 17, 2014. Room smelled like an old attic. Place was clean, no bugs, but just had a well-used look and atmosphere. Furniture was literally worn out - no finish left on the wood. Would stay there again if I had to, but I'd travel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sam S, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. You have alerted us to an area needing attention. We... More

Canton, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were courteous and very helpful. They rearranged rooms for us and let us stay an extra night.. Very close to airport. Convenient to pick people up for late night flights. Clean. We did not even hear any planes overhead. Great air conditioning. Water pressure excellent and lots of hot water. We did not eat there,so I can't comment on... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear 25mariek, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and service. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction and hope you get a chance to eat at our restaurant the next time you stay with us. We appreciate your patronage... More

Fort Drum, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very comfortable after a LONG day at the airport and this was very convenient to the airport and the staff was great and kind! We ate at the restaurant and it was priced good and the food was good too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ronald L, Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our Restaurant and Hotel service during your recent visit at our Hotel. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. Sincerely, Scott Parody General Manager More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is a little dated but clean, and offered excellent value. My stay was about $100. The hotel is at the airport, and I mean AT the airport. The runway is basically in the back yard of the hotel. This causes absolutly no issues as this is Syracuse, not JFK. I think two planes took off after 9. In... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear pauljames403, Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent visit at our Hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about our Hotel and your remarks have been passed onto the Staff. Your observations have aided us in locating areas of our service needing improvement. We appreciate your patronage... More

NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stuck at Syracuse Airport with a cancelled flight, and a very early morning flight the next day, I was understandably grumpy. From the moment I contacted the hotel until I left, everyone made me feel better about my situation. Extremely helpful and very funny restaurant server, Richee, was an absolute gem. May not be the fanciest hotel I've ever stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear NJcruiserEB, Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent visit at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us. We consider dedicated and competent staff members like Richee our most valuable asset. He was pleased that you acknowledged his efforts. We appreciate your patronage and... More

ketchum, id, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If flying in late or flying out late from Syracuse airport, this hotel cannot be beat. You can literally WALK to the airport although they also have a shuttle. The breakfast and shuttle service starting at 4:00 am is unbeatable. Nice outdoor pool. Rooms nice enough. Comfortable beds. Reliable Wi-Fi.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mary S, Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated.... More

atlanta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived 11pm and stayed that night. Very easy to find and quick to get to. we also stayed for our return flight which was a 6am departure. Breakfast started at 4 am we had a bagel and the shuttle took us straight up to airport at 430am no issues

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barbara P, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. We are grateful that you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us... More

madison, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at the airport only to find our flight had been cancelled to the following day. We were picked up by the shuttle within minutes by a very friendly young lady who also checked us in. Though the hotel is obviously old with a dated décor, we found the accomodations surprisingly clean and comfortable. We also had a delicious... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carolee S, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review on Trip Advisor. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn

Address: 900 Col Eileen Collins Boulevard, Syracuse Hancock International Airport, Syracuse, NY 13212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Best Western North Syracuse
Syracuse Best Western
North Syracuse Best Western

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
95

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer