We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Syracuse

6614 N Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    78
    143
    67
    12
    15
See reviews for
78
92
38
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stopped here in a drive out west, The Red Roof Inn was clean, the bed comfy and the room was amazingly quiet given it was right next to the NY Thruway. I was happy to see a mini fridge in the room. I received a bottle of water in the morning. All in all, quite a bargain!

Was this review helpful? Yes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean room, sheets, bathroom. Friendly staff. Very close to the University and close places to eat. I stayed here in April for spring acceptance students day in Syracuse University with my two children and they loved it too. Flat screen tv , plenty of channels. We need it more towels the girls where very kind and keep checking on us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mont Vernon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay here overnight on the trip back home. Extremely easy on-off. The place was nice, with 3 floors. The rooms were all renovated and very nice. Clean, comfortable. Free wi-fi (that actually works), and pets stay free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

We are glad that you found our location with ease, and that your room was clean and comfortable during your stop over with us. The next time that you pass through the area, you should consider visiting some of the sites in Syracuse. We do hope that you visit again real soon. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location because it's near shopping malls like Destiny USA & Restaurant(s) like Denny's across the street, pizza joint, Dunkin Donuts & Burger King/ Wendy's about a 1mile or 2mile south of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. With our convenient location, right off of the NY State Thruway, we are very easily accessible to many great sites to see in the local area. The next time that you are in Syracuse, try visiting the Rosamond Gifford Zoo, where we have a new baby elephant and... More 

Columbus, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm used to Red Roof and the quirks of their design. This location perfectly suited my needs. It was clean and comfortable for a solo overnight. The staff was helpful and friendly, the price was right. I'm not hard to please, and I was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that we met your expectations during your recent stay. It is always nice to hear that our rooms are clean an comfortable, and that our staff is accommodating. It lets them know that they are doing something right, and encourages them to keep up the good work. I will be sure to share your... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are tiny. Bath tub extremely small. When you sit on the toilet, the whole thing shakes. And when you flush, there is a four minute screaming from the pipes. Very annoying, and you can hear your neighbors screaming toilet too. The place is clean. Staff did give us a discount due to the complaint. Also, near the thruway so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations as far as room size. I remember speaking with you at the time of check out, and I did have the toilet issue addressed as soon as you left. As for the room size, you stayed in our basic standard king room. That is the smallest... More 

Madison, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here two nights. Once on our way to MA. and again on our way home. The first night we were in an odd numbered room, which does not face the interstate. so we could not hear any highway noise. The second night we were in an even numbered room facing the interstate. We had to keep the fan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that your room was clean and comfortable during your recent stay with us. At the present time, we do offer our Superior King Rooms, as well as our Deluxe Double Rooms that do offer the small microwave and refrigerator in them for use during your stay. Although we don't offer a breakfast, we do offer... More 

Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean, nice amenities, comfortable bed, exceptionally great customer service, I had asked if their was iron and ironing board in room and there was not but one is available. When I arrived, I was given the iron and board without even having to ask. Great service. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such fantastic comments on your recent stay with us. We always welcome feedback from our guests, as it lets us know what we are doing right and where we need to improve. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will be sure to share you comments with the staff... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night while moving. I arrived around 11:30 PM to the hotel which was very easy to find and had lots of parking space for my truck. The clerk at the desk wasn't the nicest person, but the check-in was fast and easy (I had a reservation). The room was good in space, the restroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

First, let me apologize for the issue that you experienced during your stay with us. I can assure you that this is not the norm for my inn. Although our inn is 100% smoke free, at times, our guests do take it upon themselves to smoke in our rooms anyways. It is very disappointing to hear that my housekeeping staff... More 

Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super Clean (most important) but they are small-not fancy rooms. Perfect for your layover! How much time are you really going to spend in the room. Friendly staff and easy on off highway! Great price too!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found your room was clean and comfortable. I will be sure to share you feedback with my staff, as a form of encouragement for them. We do hope that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay