We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza, Suffern

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3 Executive Boulevard, Suffern, NY 10901 (Formerly Holiday Inn Suffern)
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    141
    89
    25
    9
    10
See reviews for
51
66
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (274)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
richmond
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is clean, modern, and amazing!! The staff has always been very friendly and helpful; the restaurant food is decent, the bar is nice.. The rooms are amazing and the beds are heavenly to sleep it. I've stayed here many times and it's always been the same experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Kmil05, Thank you for the AMAZING review and the 5 stars! I must say be do have the most amazing staff. We look forward to your return visits! Bob Wilson General Manager More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
178 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here one night while driving through the area. It was a welcome, but brief stay. The hotel lobby and central atrium area were beautiful. The rooms were nice and we were able to enjoy the relatively large fitness center. (Although the signs directing us to the fitness center were a little confusing after getting off the first floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear mhenry59, Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. I will review the fitness center signage. Thank you for your comments. Bob Wilson General Manager More 

Seaford, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in Suffern for a 2 day workshop and stayed at the Crown Plaza. This was my first stay here and I was pleased. I was greeted promptly and with a smile by reception. My room was ready and immaculate. The entire hotel was very clean, the staff was very professional and extremely friendly and the hotel was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear LynnmarieLINY, Thank you for the 4 stars! We all appreciate it. Please come back and visit us again. Bob Wilson General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am traveling with my family and my dog and I booked two rooms here, since someone said this is a "pet friendly hotel". When we first arrived at the front desk, I asked for one king bed room and one double bed room, and was told there was no king bed rooms left. Okay, we would be fine to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Yan Franco T, We truly apologize for the troubles you encountered during check in. We strive to provide the very best in guest service, and we did not live up to this standard. We will address this situation with our staff and coach them so this will never happen again. Again, we apologize for all the troubles you had.... More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited for a church retreat. Someone was smoking and the alarms went off causing a fire alarms to go off in the entire hotel at 2 am. My 3 year old was asleep and the entire hotel was distraught and in there PJs. Overall the experience was great the food needs more of a variety.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Sowania G, Thank you for the four stars! We all appreciate it. I apologize that I child pulled the fire alarm pull station at 2 am. This was addressed by the police and the family involved. Our menus do change quarterly so please try us again. Next time you are with us, if you need something specific, please tell... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel location is ok. Just off the highway. 5 mins drive to walmart, gas stations, wendy's, mc donald's. ( can try bada sushi, good japanese restaurant bar across walgreen). Hotel lobby lounge is huge. Everything is ok except one thing : the air con position is really bad. The A/C is blowing directly to the bed and it's freezing cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear jokochen, While we are grateful for your feedback, it is disappointing to learn that other aspects of your stay were not as positive for you. We must apologize for the issues you mentioned regarding the AC unit blower and the staff not replenishing your supplies. Your comments will be shared with our team in an effort to learn from... More 

Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights as we roamed the streets in NY. The rooms were very clean. The layout was very nice. Surprisingly there was not a microwave in the room. The staff in the kitchen were very helpful with our special diet and heating up our oatmeal at breakfast. The price for the rooms were surprisingly good, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the nice review and the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. We look forward to your return visits. Bob Wilson General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

BED BUGS !!!!!!!!!! I stayed here for 3 nights , seemed nice until I woke up to bed bugs lying with me . I politely asked to resolve the issue internally but the manager LINDA couldn't have been more rude . She explained to me that bed bugs are compared to Mosquitos . Smh !!!!!! She only comp me one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Businesswithb, We take these situations very seriously. We had the room inspected the day you left and had other rooms around the area also inspected by Terminex and we have reports that there were no signs of any beg bugs present. Please contact me directly and I can have the reports sent to you. Bob Wilson General Manager More 

Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel and quite relaxing atmosphere, spacious lobby and seating area. Very clean and quiet. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here and would strongly recommend it should you be around in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear HarryNYS, Thank you for the 5 stars and the excellent review! We all appreciate it. Please come back and visit us soon. Bob Wilson General Manager More 

Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

I planned on arriving late so I request a late check-in, and they happily obliged. When I arrived around 1am the front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful (not always a norm for midnight staff) and informed me I was upgraded. I was given a suite (I had paid for a regular King Bed) near the elevators. This may... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Michael W, Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. Please come back and visit us again. Bob Wilson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

217 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (162)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suffern
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Mahwah
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
7.1 mi away
Residence Inn Orangeburg
Residence Inn Orangeburg
#1 of 2 in Orangeburg
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay