We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Suffern hotels

Crowne Plaza, Suffern

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Executive Boulevard, Suffern, NY 10901 (Formerly Holiday Inn Suffern)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza, Suffern to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Suffern
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Brian W Seattle, Washington
  • Overview
  • Reviews (203)
  • Photos (79)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (55)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    64
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
38
44
10
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was here for a work event and everything seemed to go smoothly. The nice, open area in the center of the hotel made it really fill large inside and the rooms were comfortable enough to get a good night's sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice facility, but poor staff service, always frustrated(front desk and breakfast or restaurant waitress) Not that cheap for non central area, rooms are clean and good but main window facing interior lobby

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for your poor experience. This will be reviewed with the staff so we may improve. Bob Wilson General Manager More

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing but good things to say here! All the staff, from the check in counter, to the Koi Lounge bartender, to the Manager and the cleaning staff, they were all excellent. Everything we asked for, commented about, or mentioned were heard and dealt with. Our room was nice, big, and clean with a very comfortable bed. *If you stay here,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 stars! We are excited that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit. Bob Wilson General Manager More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised by the nice, modern furnishings of the hotel. our room was strange that we had floor to ceiling windows in to the atrium and the walkway going past, so we always had the blinds shut and not other outside light: great for sleeping late, but strange for the awake times. clean and comfortable. had iron and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the comments. Most of our stations are HD but there a few that are not available through the vendor but we are working on changing. Please come back and visit us again. Bob Wilson General Manager More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When first arriving, I thought it was just a plain hotel but upon entering I was proven wrong. I love the modern look they went for, and their koi pond. Their lobby is quite "outdoorsy", which makes it different (in a good way). The room also had a modern touch but the tv wasn't HD (my only complaint about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Astrid B, Thank you for the 4 stars. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward to your return visits. Bob Wilson General Manager More

Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me start by saying that this is a vry beautiful hotel and the dining service is wonderful whether room service or eat in the restaurant they always went out of there way to serve you. I was there on business for three weeks. My corporation paid quite a lot for many employees to stay there. At first I felt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for spending the time with us. I apologize for incident. Linda has been out for personal reasons and I had not assigned anyone to her duties. I apologize and will follow up. Bob Wilson General Manager More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean hotel, nice lobby, 2 minutes off the highway, with friendly reception but the room they gave us was never cleaned. Bed unmade, dirty bathroom etc. We went back to reception and were given a clean room and complimentary drinks for the trouble. Room service cart with half-eaten food stayed all evening right outside 2nd floor elevator. Very un-appetizing. Decided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

dear Mark L, I apologize for the mistakes you encountered during your stay. This is not how we operate. These concerns will be addressed during the departmental meetings. We have just changed our menus and hope you have the opportunity to try us again. Thank you. Bob Wilson General Manager More

New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to this hotel in Feb 2014 for a Valentines Event with a local station. This hotel was beautiful, however, I wish we had known pets were welcomed. Please note that a barking dog kept up us most of the night. The managerial staff tried to rectify the issue twice. The third time they could not do anything. In... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for your stay with us. We do try to place any dogs in one area and limit to the number in the hotel. This will be reviewed during our deprtmental meetings in order to avoid this happening to another guest. Please try to visit us again. Thank you. Bob Wilson General Manager More

Greenwood, SC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

$20 per night for a micro refrige and microwave + $14.95 for breakfast. I can usually stay at an Embassy for what this room cost and have all of that free + a 2 room suite. I guess it is the law if supply and demand: because there is nothing better, they can charge what they want. No shower door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear jsbnurse, Thank you for the comments. We are currently looking into adding refridgerators and microwaves to all of our rooms without an additional fee. Thank you for the great comments on the staff. It is appreciated. Bob Wilson General Manager More

Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Crowne Plaza in Suffern, New York is, by far, the place to stay when visiting the Rockland County area. i just returned from my fourth visit at this hotel, and may I say, it was very clean, the staff was very professional and extremely friendly and, the hotel was very pretty. What else would anyone want when looking for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, THANK YOU FOR THE OUTSTANDING COMMENTS AND THE 5 STARS! It is appreciated. I will pass these great thoughts to our employees. We hope to see you again soon. Bob Wilson General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza, Suffern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza, Suffern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza, Suffern

Address: 3 Executive Boulevard, Suffern, NY 10901 (Formerly Holiday Inn Suffern)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Suffern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza, Suffern 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza, Suffern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza, Suffern Hotel Suffern
Holiday Inn Suffern
Suffern Holiday Inn

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Suffern Crowne Plaza Hotel and Conference Center also known as the GEM of Rockland County is situated in a distinctive setting. It features 230 artfully renovated guest rooms and suites, Flagstone's Restaurant The Koi Lounge, a fully equipped 24 hour fitness center, and business center. It features the newest ballrooms in the county making it the perfect location for corporate conventions and meetings, weddings, bar/bat mitzvahs, and social events. Whatever the reason for your visit to our hotel, you can enjoy the tranquility of our countryside surroundings with easy access to the excitement of New York City. Not to be forgotten would be a shopping spree at the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets, with over 200 stores to choose from! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
230

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer