We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Suffern hotels

Crowne Plaza, Suffern

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Executive Boulevard, Suffern, NY 10901 (Formerly Holiday Inn Suffern)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza, Suffern to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
87%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Suffern
Certificate of Excellence 2013
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    57
    16
    1
    6
See reviews for
37
40
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I enjoyed my stay here. I was here for an astronomy convention and expected it to be packed, but I was pleasantly surprised with plenty of free parking and a well designed, modern facility. The check-in was quick, the room was great and I slept very well in the quiet room and comfortable bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Juan J, Thank you for the great review. I will pass your comments to our staff. We look forward to your return visit. Bob Wilson General Manager More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Large rooms, generous breakfast and convenient parking made our stay in this hotel an excellent experience. The hotel lobby is very large with its own artificial lake and koi carps. We got a good rate as well despite booking just 2 nights in advance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 stars! It is appreciated. We hope you come back and visit us again. Bob Wilson General Manaager More

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place needs to look at their pricing. There is no pool, poor WiFi, no microwave or fridge in the room, and they ask you to leave the common areas by 11 pm. Defiantly not worth the price. You are better off going to the Hampton Inn down the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Chad S, I apologize for your stay with us. We did have a large group in house at this time and did run out of microwaves and refridgerators. We now have additional ones on order. We do try to keep the common area quite after 11pm since some of our guest rooms face the interior. We hope you have... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel when I come to work in the area once or twice a month. The staff remembers my name, my room preferences, and the one or two times (in over a year) that I've needed maintenance (temperature control), someone has come to remedy the problem within minutes. There's a nice wine reception in the lobby on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear DashD, Thank you for the 5 stars! It is appreciated. Our employees love our guests and it shows. Our employees and guests are one big happy family. We love when you all come and visit us. I hope to see you soon. Bob Wilson General Manager More

Fort Ann, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for three nights back in January. We absolutely loved this hotel! Everything is nice and up to date, very clean and well taken care of. We had a few meals in the restaurant in the lobby which were all very good, and the waitstaff was friendly and attentive. The lobby itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Sara P, Thank you for the honest comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will come back to visit us. I have to apologize for the desk manager's response to your check in. This has never happened here before and it will be reviewed. Thank you. Bob Wilson General Manager More

Dublin, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights for my business trip to NJ and I was extremely satisfied about my stay. This rooms are very very clean with every amenities you may need during your stay. The staff at the front desk are the best, they checked me in in a minute, provided me few essential supplies, which I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 stars! It is appreciated. please come back and visit us again soon. Bob Wilson General Manager More

Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

About 15 people work colleagues and I were running a workshop nearby and many of the out-of-town employees were staying at the Crowne Plaza. When we learned how bad the snowstorm would be one day that week, we all decided to stay at the hotel for a couple nights and run our workshop there to keep working as we rode... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Tina C, Thank you for the 5 stars! It is appreciated. Our staff is very dedicated and enjoy working with our guests. We have the best guests at this hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you. Bob Wilson General Manager More

Westwood, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were invited to a 25th anniversary party at the hotel 2 weeks ago, we arranged to stay over and was glad. The weather was horrible and knowing we didn't have to drive home was so nice. From the minute we entered the hotel it was first class. The check in was great, rooms were ready. The rooms were beautifully... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Carol B, Thank you for the five Stars!! It is appreciated. Everyone had a great time at your event, including us! It was a pleasure to work with everyone. Please come back and visit us again -SOON. Bob Wilson General Manager More

Washington, DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We booked two rooms, for three nights, over MLK weekend to visit family. Very much enjoyed our stay. Staff ensured the two rooms that we booked were next to each other, with connecting doors- we appreciated that! Rooms were very quiet, and the mattresses were comfortable, which led to a great nights sleep. Shower was OK, it was difficult to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 stars! It is appreciated. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit. Bob Wilson General Manager More

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip. The rooms were very clean, bed was great...no issues...very nice. I will start out saying my trip just happens to be during that last blizzard. So I am not sure if they were short staffed or what the issues were. I ordered room service, it took over an hour and then the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review

Dear Joe B, Thank you for the comments. I apologize that the service was not excellent. We did experience some challenges during the last snow storm. Please try us again. We are a great hotel! I promise you will have excellent service. Bob Wilson General Manager More

Been to Crowne Plaza, Suffern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza, Suffern

Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza, Suffern Hotel Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern Hotel
Holiday Inn Suffern
Suffern Holiday Inn
Address: 3 Executive Boulevard, Suffern, NY 10901 (Formerly Holiday Inn Suffern)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Suffern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Suffern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza, Suffern 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffern Crowne Plaza Hotel and Conference Center also known as the GEM of Rockland County is situated in a distinctive setting. It features 230 artfully renovated guest rooms and suites, Flagstone's Restaurant The Koi Lounge, a fully equipped 24 hour fitness center, and business center. It features the newest ballrooms in the county making it the perfect location for corporate conventions and meetings, weddings, bar/bat mitzvahs, and social events. Whatever the reason for your visit to our hotel, you can enjoy the tranquility of our countryside surroundings with easy access to the excitement of New York City. Not to be forgotten would be a shopping spree at the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets, with over 200 stores to choose from! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza, Suffern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza, Suffern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.