We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Staten Island hotels

Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 South Avenue, Staten Island, NY 10314
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
78%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
OliviaAugust Toronto, Canada
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    119
    56
    35
    27
See reviews for
145
114
47
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (524)
  • Mar-May only
    (158)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel as a wedding guest over this past weekend. I must say I was very surprised at how nice this hotel was and that it was such a popular spot for weddings and other special occasions. It is recommended by the Knot for weddings I noticed. The hotel including the grounds was very nice and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylinn H, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear OliviaAugust, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are host many parties in our banquet spaces, as well as maintaining a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere for all of our guests, whether they are here for events or business. Our staff is dedicated to the satisfaction of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place, professional staff. Nice parking lot with controlled access for hotel guests. One guest told me they host 3 weddings every weekend and our experience on third floor was like trying to sleep in the middle of one of the receptions. Very loud activity in other rooms and hallways - they must have cut corners on sound proofing! Missing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylinn H, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear John H, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for your recent stay. Although we do host many parties in our hotel, it is certainly not our intention for them to impose upon our guests. We do have a 100% satisfaction guarentee and it is most unfortunate that you left feeling... More

Staten Island, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall very pleased with the hotel staff and atmosphere. Booking and working with the sales representative was a pleasure and very easy. All our guests that stayed as part of our party had nothing but good things to say!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylinn H, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear Michelle Z, Contragulations and thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your wedding. Our event planners are skilled and knowledgable about all types of events, especially weddings. We go above and beyond to make things as easy as possible so our guests are more focused on creating memories. Contragulations again and hope to see you again. More

Salisbury, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are large by NYC standards. We were there on a weekend for a christening party. Lots of weddings and activity. The rate is reasonable for NYC. The property is quiet as it is located next to a woodland preserve. Cute little map of a walking path around the area with exercise stations which was good as the exercise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylinn H, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear Jean S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are a popular destination for those celebrating all types of events. I apologize for the issue with the fitness center during the time of your stay. We will be renovating our fitness facility in the near future. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Elgin, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is quite a treat. Remodeled, clean, busy and friendly. Had an issue with the airport shuttle (needed to reserve a pick up but we're never told that) and they took care of the transportation. Great restaurant - reasonable prices and fab food. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kaylinn H, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear Bobbie S, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I apologize for the lack of information about our shuttle. Our shuttle is a reservation based service which runs from 7:00 am to 10:30 pm to three locations: the Staten Island Ferry, Newark Airport, and the Bayonne Cruiseport. Thank you for giving us a chance to rectify the... More

Paducah, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first stay at a "Hilton" and man I am so disappointed. 1st Hot water or better yet lack of for many morning and nights with only "I'm Sorry" and we are aware. 3 nights after being out all day we have had to call about Housekeeping not leaving stuff to wash body or coffee ext in Room. And to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear Brian W, I want to apologize to you again, like I did on our phone call, that you didn't hear back from us for as long you did. I want to apologize as well that your stay was not up to the standard you have experience in the past with other HIlton Garden Inns. We do take all complaints... More

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was a great experience. The staff was very courteous and helpful, the room was clean and the beds very comfortable. We passed on using the shuttle to the ferry because the times that it was available did not meet our schedule, so we ended up taking our car which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylinn H, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear MtlKate2013, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Our staff loves to hear about our guests' stays as guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We're beyond thrilled that your stay with us was a great experience. I'm sorry that you weren't able to use our shuttle. It is a reservation based service and it's unfortunate that the times never... More

new york
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My cuz was married there in the chapel then the reception was in the rooftop club, ABOVE. great views, food and service was top shelf. I was very impressed,clean and classy. Best wedding I've been to. I didn't know that there was such a nice place on S.I.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylinn H, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear phase2watch, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm ecstatic that you enjoyed your time in our banquet spaces. We strive to create an unforgettable event for all guests who choose to share their special events with us. We hope to see you again. More

Staten Island New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very clean, nice motel, the staff was extremely courteous, the restaurant was very nice prices were a little expensive but the food was outstanding. The fitness center was clean, well kept and meet my fitness needs during my stay. I would highly recommend this location to all travelers

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylinn H, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear William B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm thrilled that you had a chance to utilize a few of our amenities during your stay. Our on site restuarant, Lorenzo's, specializes in Italian food but has a variety of items to satisfy any palate. Our fitness center, which is open 24 hours, is geared toward... More

New Castle, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spoke with 4 different employees about my stay and when I needed to check-out without penalty. All 4 stated midnight. When I needed to shorten my stay and checked out at 5 pm, I was charged that night's stay. I left a message for the general manager, Frank, but he has yet to return my call.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylinn H, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear Michael H, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. The Front Office Manager has attempted to contact in regards to your stay and has left you a voicemail. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us. More

Do you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island

Address: 1100 South Avenue, Staten Island, NY 10314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Staten Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island Hotel Staten Island
Hilton Staten Island
Staten Island Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island