We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1100 South Avenue, Staten Island, NY 10314
Offers & Announcements
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn New York\/Staten Island
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Phoenixville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have had nothing but good experience at this hotel. I have stayed there while on business many times. It is close to the city and you can pick up the ferry into Manhattan . The Restaurant is top notch and the staff is extremely attentive to your needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
Kaylinn H, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear Joseph K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're happy to have provided a good experience during your stay and hope to see you again. More 

Norwalk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and the room well appointed. One of the nicest service was the hotel's ease at arranging transportation to and from the Staten Island Ferry. A van and driver were waiting for us at the ferry when we arrived and took care of all our needs. The breakfast is best eaten early as the food tends to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John G
Kaylinn H, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear John G, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on our many of the amenities that we offer to our guests. We hope to see you in the future. More 

SI,NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were extremely satisfied with every aspect of this Hotel, and were pleasantly surprised to find this type of accommodation on Staten Island. This is a first rate accommodation, which you find in much larger cities

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James H
Kaylinn H, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear James H, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate all of your kind words. We're happy to have provided comfortable accommodations during your time with us. We hope to see you again. More 

Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all this is my 3rd trip to Staten Island since August...stayed at the terrible Hudson hotel in Manhattan & ok Holiday Inn in SI...however, the free shuttle from airport (which Nick event took me to get some things from local store for health reasons)..then a secluded smoking area with light and heat...WOW..and the great front desk service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbourda
Kaylinn H, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear jbourda, Thank you for reviewing you recent stay at our hotel. We're thrilled that we were able to provide exemplary accommodations during your time with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and the shuttle to and from the ferry was very convenient. Unfortunately, we were in NY for the Marathon and the hotel scheduled parties every night with loud, thumping music and drunk partygoers that kept everyone up, sometimes past 4 am. My parents had a drunk partygoer literally vomiting on the door to their room, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly E
Kaylinn H, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear Kelly E, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We were addressed the issues that were brought to our attention and were able to rectify the situations. We hope this doesn't deter you from returning to our property. More 

Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dinner at Lorenzo's restaurant at the hotel was excellent. We watched the Rat Pack Show while dining on salmon and eggplant rollatini. The disco was fun with excellent DJ playing requests and popular music. King sized bed was very comfy in immaculately kept large room.Spacious tub and bathroom with hairdryer. We got two free buffet breakfasts just by filling out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meryl J
Kaylinn H, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear Meryl J, Thank you for reviewing many aspects of our hotel and we appreciate all of your feedback. We hope to see you again. More 

Hamilton, NJ, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A major storm had almost no impact on the quality of our sta, although some staff could not arrive for morning shift. The staff that was there was very helpful and polite. Rooms were very good & clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary T
Kaylinn H, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear Gary T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our staff worked hard to ensure that the snow storm that hit us did not affect the quality of our guests' stays. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you in the future. More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful property, lovely rooms/hotel/amenities .. Awesome hall with picturesque backdrop, where wedding reception was., food and cocktails were excellent ...The front staff even had wedding greeting cards !!! that saved me so much hassle.. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank maddoush
Kaylinn H, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear maddoush, Thank you for reviewing your experience at our hotel and we're thrilled that you enjoyed various aspects during your time here. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

staten island, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

during a snowstorm the quality of breakfast was not good plus there was only one chef to cook omelettes when the front desk was asked if there was anyone to dig out the car from the snowstorm I was handed a shovel

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas D
Kaylinn H, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas D, Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. The snow storm was very detrimental to us as a lot of our staff was unable to get in. The staff we did have worked diligently to ensure that our guests still felt welcome and comfortable. We had some of the staff outside assisting with digging cars out... More 

Baltimore, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean and quiet. Services were all very good, including breakfast made to my order. I have been to this Hilton Garden Inn many times and it has always been a pleasant stay. I would certainly be happy to continue to stay at this hotel whenever my business takes me to Staten Island, NY.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
Kaylinn H, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear Wayne S, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. We're happy to provide you with exemplary service and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

417 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (102)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (29)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (31)
Viewed
King Corner Suite (30)
Viewed
King Room with Cot (26)
Viewed
King Studio Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staten Island
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Staten Island
Holiday Inn Staten Island
#3 of 7 in Staten Island
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West
1.6 mi away
Ramada Staten Island
Ramada Staten Island
#6 of 7 in Staten Island
3.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay