We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1100 South Avenue, Staten Island, NY 10314
Special Offer
Romantic Getaway Weekend
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    373
    150
    64
    45
    33
See reviews for
196
147
52
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (665)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (184)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (137)
All months
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very nice. The only drawback was that there was no safe in the hotel room. It was inconvenient to have to use the safe at the front desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this is a great getaway. even if you want to go to the city, you can't beat the $8 ferry parking that is good for 18 hours. you can take the free ferry into and out of the city, enjoying the amazing views along the way. this is comfort with some adventure!!! or you can also take the hotel's free... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

excellent hotel and stsfff werevey helpful giving directions where i needed to go.Bar and restaurant were AAA+++. Room was very clean and comfortable, internet worked great...onsite parking ,security very secure OverallAAA+++

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staten Island, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

this is the nicest property on Staten Island and very popular on the weekends. Noise from a wedding right above my room went pretty late but the hotel made up for that. Had an issue at check in and that was also handles very well right at check in. A great place to stay for work or play.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylinn H, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear Brion R, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm sorry that you experienced issues but it's great to hear that we were able to fix it quickly and efficiently. We hope to see you again. More 

Staten Island, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am normally happy with Hilton Garden Inn, but the only reason that I am taking time out to write a review was the service provided. When I checked in on Tuesday night, I noticed that I did not have a hair dryer. I call front desk and they sent up a runner with a hair dryer. Problem was that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylinn H, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear Douglas W, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us insight as to what we need to improve at our hotel. The experience that you had is not a common occurrence here and it's disappointing to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. If... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean big room, Friendly staff, Good internet connection. Cable tTV was good(reception/quality) selection was good not great. Great breakfast,good lunch,didn't have dinner. a little pricey but overall I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylinn H, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear M946IUrichards, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to hear that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. We hope to see you again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this hotel to be extremely clean and the staff professional and the service very good. We stayed to attend a family funeral and the staff was aware of the circumstances and went out of their way to be sure we had a we needed and were comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylinn H, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear 156maureeng, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, especially during such a trying time. Our staff is dedicated to our guests and will do everything in their power to ensure that our guests feel comfortable during their stay. We hope to see you again under better circumstances. More 

Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was incredibly friendly. The lobby was very nice and rooms were clean an comfortable. Huge plus that it's the only hotel that seems to off a free shuttle to the ferry (which is incredible). I dislike the Hilton garden. Inn policy of paid breakfast as they don't seem offer enough amenities to offset the missing perk. Overall the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylinn H, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear Jaberian, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It's such a joy to hear that you experienced the hospitality and comfort that we are known for and that you had a chance to experience many of the amenities that we offer. In regards to breakfast, we do offer a bed and breakfast rate that is a little... More 

Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here the night before going on a cruise. It was a very clean hotel and the staff was very friendly. There is no place to eat close unless you eat at the hotel which was priced very high and the selection was very limited. I was also disappointed that for the price of the room they did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylinn H, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear Sarah0263, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us but it's disappointing that you didn't find our restaurant pleasing. Our breakfast buffet is $14.95 per person but we do have an a la carte option with our cook to order chef. We hope to see you... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the first time I stayed in this hotel while visiting my hometown. The location is close to the highway accesses. On check-in, we were given a survey form to rate various aspects of the hotel. It made us very aware of the surroundings and the services we used. Everyone in the hotel greeted us with a smile and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaylinn H, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear, Dordelro140, Thank you for reviewing our property. We love to hear that you are taking advantage of the many amenities that we offer and are enjoying them. I'm sorry that the pillows were to soft for your liking. We appreciate this feedback and try to rectify it. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staten Island
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Staten Island
Holiday Inn Staten Island
#3 of 7 in Staten Island
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West
1.6 mi away
Ramada Staten Island
Ramada Staten Island
#6 of 7 in Staten Island
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay