We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Staten Island

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
310 Wild Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    82
    29
    14
    13
See reviews for
78
61
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
SF Bay area
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I needed to make a quick trip to Staten Island to move my daughter out of her dorm. This was the first time I stayed at the Comfort Inn (and it will be the last). Although the building is new, it's located right next to two equally new Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotels...and there is not enough parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hilliards, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Comfort Inn Provided excellent service, They gave us free shuttle service to and from the Staten Island Ferry. We took a cruise from Bayonne, and as part of our package with the Comfort Inn, they also included shuttle service to and from the cruise terminal. The package included one night stay, parking for the entire cruise,hot breakfast, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evette U, General Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review

We are so happy to make your vacation travels stress free with our "Park & Cruise" package! Please come back and stay with us on your next cruise out of Bayonne! Evette Ubiñas General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at this Comfort Inn with my wife and two children. We walked in and checked the room since we have stayed in many hotels before and always check under the beds. We happen to find bed bugs under the mattress and blood. We were grossed out and decided to stay at another hotel. Anyone who is visiting Staten Island... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Evette U, General Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review

My sincerest apologies that you had this experience at our hotel back in February. As I review into my documentation we have no reports of any bed bug complaints in the month of February or following month March. As we take this accusation very seriously, it is our policy to in a licensed exterminator to inspect and verify all rooms... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always stay at this hotel. The staff is great and I have never had a problem. One time I did stay though there were young girls having a all night party on my floor, after everyone complained the police were called and they were kicked out. The continental breakfast is great and the staff was really helpful even after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evette U, General Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review

Stefanie, We are happy to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us! We would be happy to have you, your friends, and family back at our Comfort Inn Staten Island! Evette Ubiñas General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night with a stay, park and sail package that included the shuttle to Cape Liberty Port. Plenty of parking! Hotel check in went smoothly with efficient and professional staff. Yes the room was very tiny, but all we needed for one night. Although it's a non smoking hotel, we did smell smoke coming down from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evette U, General Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your heart-felt review on our property and staff! We aim here at the Comfort Inn Staten Island to give you the best service possible and leave you with a great nights rest to get you on your way to your next destination. In you case to a lovely vacation cruise! Evette Ubiñas General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this Comfort Inn with a business partner of mine and it is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are so small its like living in a closet. Also there must have been prostitution going on in this hotel next door to my room including the smoking on the floor that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Evette U, General Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review

Mitchell First I apologize that your experience at our Comfort Inn Staten Island was not a good one. While some times our guests actions are out of our control, we do appreciate you bringing any disturbances to our attention so that security may handle the issues as promptly as possible. Should you find your self in the area again please... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived early like around 10am, even though we well before check in time they gave us a room so we could change before going into NY City. Frank gave us the best directions-he is a wealth of information! Don't miss the opportunity to talk to him! The rooms are small but well taken care of. The shuttle is super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evette U, General Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review

I am so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay here at our Comfort Inn Staten Island. I am happy to say that our staff strives on a daily bases to provide above average customer service! Evette Ubiñas General Manager More 

Pleasant Valley, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Seems like a great way to prepare for cruise. Room is small, clean, comfortable with a great view of a long ago covered landfill. Could be a golf course in the future. Shuttle to & from ship is free with room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evette U, General Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review

Thank you Gary for your lovely review! I am glad you were able to take advantage of our "Park & Cruise" package! We hope you had a lovely trip on your recent cruise as well! Evette Ubiñas General Manager More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first trip to Staten Island to visit family. I chose the Comfort Inn Staten Isalnd because it had the most ammenities that I wanted for the best price. And it had the better reviews. The most frequent complaint I read was that the rooms were small. Please remember, this is New York not Montana. I thought the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evette U, General Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed review! I must admit we do face a space challenge with in our rooms. We prefer to call it the 'Manhattan Squeeze" room type! However we lack in space we do make up in customer service!! Evette Ubiñas General Manager More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is so badly run! There is no manager on site on the weekend. Whenever a guest needs something she has to be called because the staff is clueless. They offered a free shuttle from the ferry which was great because we don't have a car. I called and was informed that the shuttle didn't start until May but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Evette U, General Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review

Corinne C., First of all let me apologize for the lack of shuttle during your stay. The shuttle issues are being addressed. In addition there is always a manager present in the day on weekends. While we can’t control every incident that occurs on property, we can react to all disturbances quickly and efficiently once they are brought to your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities