We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jenny's Country Manor Lodge

1639 Route 199, Stanfordville, NY 12581
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Jenny\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Clean and friendly, always a good thing. No breakfast except weekends which doesn't work for me. Inadequate air conditioning in warm weather so make sure they don't turn it off when you're out or you're in for an uncomfortable night. Little bit too expensive for what it offers. Old fashioned CRT tv is a waste of time.

Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN L
donnajean1, Owner at Jenny's Country Manor Lodge, responded to this review

I don't understand. By what was said to me, I felt you were enjoying your stay and you said nothing to me about the air conditioning. Actually, the air conditioner in the room you stayed in is quite new and no one has ever complained about it not working properly. My apologies for any discomfort you may have had. I... More 

TheFabster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

While trying to find a room in a very busy summer weekend my wife and I stumbled upon this old but very well kept bed and breakfast. The rooms are spacious, clean and a generous breakfast is included. It is served with a side of entertaining conversation by Jenny, the owner, who's on top of everything from very early to... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheFabster
donnajean1, Owner at Jenny's Country Manor Lodge, responded to this review

I am so glad you were pleased with everything. Both of you were a pleasure to have stay with us. Hope you come again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

The rooms are ample, very simply decorated. Ours had a small kitchen area. The bed was comfortable and the place is quiet. We were on the upper deck. The building could use up dating and a paint job. Breakfast comes with the rooms on Saturday and Sunday morning. You don't get to choose what you want it's the cooks choice.

Helpful?
Thank Christine M

Travelers are raving about these Stanfordville hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The best thing about Jenny's is Donna - warm, friendly, relaxed, and real. Hanging out chatting over breakfast in the restaurant - ok but nothing special - I was charmed by the hundreds of model cars on shelves all over the place. In the front and back of the building you'll find other old cars - real ones - awaiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank hpkmontreal
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
141 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We wanted to be in the country . Its in the country . We wanted a clean , quiet place to stay . It's clean and quiet . The room was spacious and sunny . What more can you ask for . The area is very safe and the owners make you feel very welcome . Peace and quiet ,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Nokesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We've been staying at Jenny's since Thanksgiving 2005 (as have several others from our family). Our hostess, Donna, has always been helpful and gracious and willing to accommodate our family when we arrive after regular hours. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The staff are nice. The rooms are dated, musty and there is no sound-proofing so you can hear the person in the next room breathing. I would not recommend Jenny's but would take the extra time to travel from Kingston.

Helpful?
1 Thank Baboo_12
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We made a reservation at the Country Manor Lodge only an hour or so before our arrival. When we arrived we found out that the B&B did not offer breakfast on weekdays, so the inn is more of a "B" than a "B&B" on weekdays. The room was large, clean and with reasonable amentities. The furnishings were a bit dated... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
Brookfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I always appreciate a very clean and reasonably priced motel. Jenny's is in a good location if you want to do a morning jog - just a 5-10 minute jog from beautiful Wilcox Park. I felt safe there as a woman traveling alone. Only negative was you have to let the water run a long time to get hot shower.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy N
Old Bethpage, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

A friend of ours was having his wedding nearby and we found our options for lodging extremely limited as we decided to book last minute. Our options were either staying 30 minutes or more away in closest "large" town of Rhinebeck or deciding between a handful of other lodging options that consisted of 80% B&Bs which we wanted to avoid... More 

Helpful?
Thank SBRitz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanfordville
19.6 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
13.2 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#2 of 7 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Homestead
The Homestead
#1 of 14 in Saugerties
5.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay