We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jenny's Country Manor Lodge

1639 Route 199, Stanfordville, NY 12581
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Jenny\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    3
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
5
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean and friendly, always a good thing. No breakfast except weekends which doesn't work for me. Inadequate air conditioning in warm weather so make sure they don't turn it off when you're out or you're in for an uncomfortable night. Little bit too expensive for what it offers. Old fashioned CRT tv is a waste of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
donnajean1, Owner at Jenny's Country Manor Lodge, responded to this review

I don't understand. By what was said to me, I felt you were enjoying your stay and you said nothing to me about the air conditioning. Actually, the air conditioner in the room you stayed in is quite new and no one has ever complained about it not working properly. My apologies for any discomfort you may have had. I... More 

TheFabster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While trying to find a room in a very busy summer weekend my wife and I stumbled upon this old but very well kept bed and breakfast. The rooms are spacious, clean and a generous breakfast is included. It is served with a side of entertaining conversation by Jenny, the owner, who's on top of everything from very early to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
donnajean1, Owner at Jenny's Country Manor Lodge, responded to this review

I am so glad you were pleased with everything. Both of you were a pleasure to have stay with us. Hope you come again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

The rooms are ample, very simply decorated. Ours had a small kitchen area. The bed was comfortable and the place is quiet. We were on the upper deck. The building could use up dating and a paint job. Breakfast comes with the rooms on Saturday and Sunday morning. You don't get to choose what you want it's the cooks choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Stanfordville hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The best thing about Jenny's is Donna - warm, friendly, relaxed, and real. Hanging out chatting over breakfast in the restaurant - ok but nothing special - I was charmed by the hundreds of model cars on shelves all over the place. In the front and back of the building you'll find other old cars - real ones - awaiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We wanted to be in the country . Its in the country . We wanted a clean , quiet place to stay . It's clean and quiet . The room was spacious and sunny . What more can you ask for . The area is very safe and the owners make you feel very welcome . Peace and quiet ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nokesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We've been staying at Jenny's since Thanksgiving 2005 (as have several others from our family). Our hostess, Donna, has always been helpful and gracious and willing to accommodate our family when we arrive after regular hours. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The staff are nice. The rooms are dated, musty and there is no sound-proofing so you can hear the person in the next room breathing. I would not recommend Jenny's but would take the extra time to travel from Kingston.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We made a reservation at the Country Manor Lodge only an hour or so before our arrival. When we arrived we found out that the B&B did not offer breakfast on weekdays, so the inn is more of a "B" than a "B&B" on weekdays. The room was large, clean and with reasonable amentities. The furnishings were a bit dated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brookfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I always appreciate a very clean and reasonably priced motel. Jenny's is in a good location if you want to do a morning jog - just a 5-10 minute jog from beautiful Wilcox Park. I felt safe there as a woman traveling alone. Only negative was you have to let the water run a long time to get hot shower.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Old Bethpage, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

A friend of ours was having his wedding nearby and we found our options for lodging extremely limited as we decided to book last minute. Our options were either staying 30 minutes or more away in closest "large" town of Rhinebeck or deciding between a handful of other lodging options that consisted of 80% B&Bs which we wanted to avoid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanfordville
12.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston
15.3 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 9 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
20.0 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
14.9 mi away
Superlodge Kingston
Superlodge Kingston
#6 of 9 in Kingston
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay