We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Stamford B&Bs / inns

Catskill Bed & Breakfast Spa

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   156 West Main Street, Stamford, NY NY 12167
Hotel amenities
Catskill Bed & Breakfast Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Catskill Bed & Breakfast Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 4 Stamford B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    1
    3
    7
See reviews for
1
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Ridgefield, Connecticut, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I said a great visit, because it is more than a stay. Yes we met the owner and had a great chat over coffee the next day. If you want to stay at a hotel you merely stay there, if you overnight in a person's home you visit with them. The home and room was nice and well situated for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

As most of the other people who have written a review on that place I wish that I had checked reviews first. I was traveling with a friend in the US and we wanted to spend the last two days of our trip in a nice place in the Catskills. Little did we know... I've stayed in many B&Bs in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

The owner was pretty cooky but very nice. The hotel was very conveniently located, food was underwhelming, but the bedroom was beautiful. Overall I had a nice stay. Also, I left some stuff at the hotel accidentally and the owner went way out of his way to reach out to me, verify it was mine, and feeds it to my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WEST STOCKBRIDGE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

When we showed up at this B&B at 6:30 in the afternoon and the owner told us that our room was not yet ready, I realized that I should have researched this B&B on Tripadvisor before making the reservation. Now that I have read the reviews, I can honestly say that the overwhelmingly negative reviews are accurate. The word that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

From a distance the building looked as beautiful as the website photograph, but this was very misleading. The paint on the wood cladding needs renewing, and some of the wood is rotting. But the worst is inside - terrible bedrooms and shocking service. Our room was the "Herb Garden View". The view did not justify the title - an unkempt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ronks, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The pictures we viewed on the website were beautiful, but found the B & B to be totally disappointing when we arrived. Room not ready, outside of property very disappointing, not at all like the pictures on their website. The breakfast served was average. The information we were sent stated there was a room including a big screen TV with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place during their "estate sale" Labor Day weekend. AKA, an excuse for them to sell off the entire contents of the house and assorted DVDs, his wife's shoes, cheapo sunglasses, etc. the owner, who was accurately described in the negative reviews below gave us a tour of the place. Not impressive. Dirty and in need of some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CatskillsBandB, Owner at Catskill Bed & Breakfast Spa, responded to this review

Sometimes I am amazed by how people see negative even in the positive and miss the obvious while seeing the negative. Based on this review this guest who says she “stumbled upon” our B &b did not read our website and made assumptions that would not have been made if she had. We did have an estate sale. We always... More

Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I had the pleasure to stay and enjoyed Lily and Louis. The house is decorated with period pieces suited to the era of the home. If you are looking for a new BB then one should book a room at the Hilton. I always try to remember this is someone sharing their home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CatskillsBandB, Owner at Catskill Bed & Breakfast Spa, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. :lewis and Lila More

Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

OMG - What a nightmare of a stay! Nothing like the website and definitely not worth that price! I should have read reviews on this! All the bad reviews were right! We gave it our best try, but couldn't sleep all night! We snuck out right behind the other 3 guests early in the a.m. so not to have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CatskillsBandB, Owner at Catskill Bed & Breakfast Spa, responded to this review

We prepare our food fresh from whole food ingredients. We do serve chips for our guests. We sadly are not able to make our potato sticks from scratch so they do come from a can. There are no external locks on our rooms but they can be locked from within .This is stated on our website and in an e-mail... More

Fairport, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Oh I wished that I had gone to Tripadvisor before I booked this site. I had recently gone through exploratory surgery with negative results. Wanted to take my wife on a potential last trip before next set of medical treatments. Just a short get away. This place was everything your other negative reviewers stated. No Air conditioning on a 90... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LewisHarrison, Owner at Catskill Bed & Breakfast Spa, responded to this review

This is an unfair review. What this guest left out in their review was 1. They booked through Hotel.com and the information on Hotels.com site did not mention air conditioning though our website says we do not have AC. We supplied them with 4 fans but they said this did not work. 2.. These guests never even stayed with us.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Catskill Bed & Breakfast Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catskill Bed & Breakfast Spa

Address: 156 West Main Street, Stamford, NY NY 12167
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Catskill Bed & Breakfast Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Catskill Bed & Breakfast Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay