We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet

100 Spring Valley Marketplace, Spring Valley, NY 10977
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet
Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet
Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    56
    40
    15
    5
See reviews for
37
29
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

... me and my wife went there for one night away from home, just as change of scenery... although they are changing ownership and is being taken over by Quality Inn.. this did not affect our stay for that night. the staff is very helpful, rooms very clean... I just hope they will change some furniture.. but we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Stayed here with two small kids - it's clean and the beds are comfortable. My 5 year old loved the pool, it was a bit chilly for me. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's within 45 minutes of NYC and the rates are very good. Free breakfast, but it's pretty awful - you'd be better to go to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are glad your children enjoyed their stay. We will be renovating and the breakfast is going to be updated. More 

Central Village, Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

This was the first time we had stayed at a Fairfield Inn, although we are very loyal to the Marriott brand. It was the closest Marriott property to our destination, so we booked there. The reviews were mixed on this hotel, but when we arrived we were greeted warmly; since we had checked in on line, our key was ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet, responded to this review

One of the reasons why we value our guests that come to our hotel is because guests like you appreciate what is done for your stay. We have been honorerd to have you at our hotel and I hope that we can continue our relationship with you. More 

Silver Spring, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

The hotel is a bit tired in appearance but it is clean and halfway to the Boston area so it is a good stop over. The receptionist couldn't find my Marriott membership when we arrived. Internet access was easy. There is a lot of traffic noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are pleased you chose our hotel for your stay. We will be renovating and hope you like the new look. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel for many years and it rarely has a problem. It is centrally located in the area I am working and once you are used to it getting to it is OK The front desk staff is accommodating and there are plenty of restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for being one of our valued guest at our hotel. We appreciate the fact that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves in making sure our staff gives our guests the personal service that they expect when they come to our Fairfield Inn. More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
310 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Close to shopping at Nyack (about 3 miles down 87). 25 minutes south of West Point. The hotel staff was friendly, but the hotel seems a bit tired. I think it’s slowly getting the Marriott makeover, but there are a few items on the “to do” list. Carpets, furniture, and air conditioner unit look tired. It’s positioned awkwardly behind the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and will be renovating soon. We hope you will like our new look. Thank you again for choosing our hotel. More 

S Wales
Level Contributor
253 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Stayed one night at a rate of US$134 + tax booked off the Marriott website. Booked this hotel because it was the cheapest Marriott within 1/2 hr of where i needed to be the next day! Standard Fairfield. Wifi worked. Adequately comfortable. It's part of a large shopping area and the large supermarket next door sells beer and has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. You are a valued guest and we want to make your stay memorable to you. Thank you for your comments which will help improve our service. More 

Boston, Mass.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

As Marriotts go, this one is convenient to the NYS Thruway and in the midst of a shopping mall. It's inexpensive and a good value with breakfast included. Check in was late night and friendly and efficient. We usually get a high floor as an Elite member but were given a first floor room. Clean and comfortable rooms although the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We do apologize for any noise you may have encountered in your stay. We had service dogs in our rooms and since we were sold out, we could not accommodate moving guest to a higher floor. We appreciate your comments and to us you are a valued guest. We thank you for completing... More 

Travelers are raving about these Spring Valley hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

The employees had been distracted by their personal issues but was there for a nights rest and that is what I got. Nothing special. Recognition was not on their minds. The hotel was quit and room comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. You are a valuable guest at our property and I am very grateful for your comments. I am glad you had a great stay in our comfortable rooms. I can assure you that my staff will be paying more attention to your needs when you come to my front desk. Thank you again... More 

Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Disappointing for a Marriott. Not very clean, moldy shower curtains and breakfast food was poor, terrible coffee. Price was cheap for the area, got what I paid for. Place needs a facelift and good cleaning . Good location though...........

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping at our hotel for your travel needs. We are beginning renovations at our hotel and know when everything is done, that you will enjoy the new look and breakfast we will be providing. Your comments help us to improve our hotel which we appreciate and take seriously. You are a valued guest and thank you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Valley
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Nanuet
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#3 of 6 in Nanuet
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Nanuet
Days Inn Nanuet
#5 of 6 in Nanuet
3.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay