We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Southold hotels

Southold Beach Motel

53250 North Rd., Southold, NY 11971
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Southold Beach Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Southold
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Southold
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    7
    2
    10
See reviews for
8
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place is in a great area. It is at the end of the vineyards and towards Greenport. There is a beautiful sunset view and beach. Amy, the owner, is very sweet and accommodating. The rooms are clean and well equipped. If you are not looking to spend a lot of money to stay in the northfork, please let this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rockville Centre, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Last week my husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night. We did this because all of the other hotels in the area were booked so we had no choice. This place is an absolute dump!!! The owner has some nerve charging $200.00 a night for a room. She can get away with ripping people off because there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
west babylon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Went out for an over night escape to visit some wineries and enjoy the Greenport Maritime Festival. This hotel is located right on Soundview Avenue and I had never realized it was there. It's an older motel with rooms facing the public beach across the street. We had a small kitchen area in the room with outdoor tables in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Where can I begin? I will summarize that the owner is deceitful, the place is horrid, doesn't meet code, rude, arrogant, nasty, delusional. It is deceitful to pretend to offer a waterview/front room and then to send your two weeknight room reservations to a dark, dirty, nasty, tiny dungeon in the guise of "welcome to the oceanview open-air spacious rooms".... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
amity harbor,ny
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend. Room was large and clean. Having a kitchenette in the room was a bonus. Had a room in the back which was off the road and quiet. Amy( the manager) was very pleasant. Green port was very close for eating and drinking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bayside, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have been going to this motel for years. The beach is directly across the street which is so convenient. If you want to get away and just relax at the beach, this is the place to stay! We park our car and don't have to go back in it until we leave. Amy, the manager, is the most pleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

A small motel located right on the very busy Soundview Ave. but conveniently, directly across the street from the beach. The sunsets are beautiful and if you choose a room with a water view you have a little deck complete with table and chairs to enjoy it from.There are no frills at this place. They literally charge your credit card... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

It's a very small motel and very dated. If you are looking for cozy and quiet rooms, look elsewhere. The room and the bathroom were clean, but showed a lot of wear. All the furniture is mismatched and not in a nice way. But everything worked and the beds were unexpectedly comfortable. The internet did not work. If you choose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Central Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I read quite a number of reviews before we booked the motel. The reviews varied so much, it was hard to imagine they all referred to the same place. So here is my take; This is a very dated motel, think 'back to the 50's' which in some ways is a nice change from the cookie cutter chain hotels. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The manager was the nastiest women I have ever met. She seemed annoyed that we were there before check in and didn't have a car. It was raining so we asked if we could check in early. She flat out refused. This was after Labor Day and the Motel was empty. The beach was small and dirty and the Motel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
southoldbm, Manager at Southold Beach Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear the way you felt.We were unable to accommodate an early check-in when you arrived at 12:15PM , our rooms were being cleaned. Whenever possible we try to allow our guests to check-in early , however it was not possible that day. Best Regards, Southold Beach Motel Management More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Southold Beach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Southold Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southold Beach Motel

Address: 53250 North Rd., Southold, NY 11971
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Southold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Southold Beach Hotel Southold
Southold Beach Motel North Fork, NY

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come enjoy our spacious beachfront accommodations on Long Island Sound. Our rooms and facilities are designed to maximize your comfort and enjoyment. All of our rooms have full Kitchen Facilities, Cable TV, Air Conditioning, & Maid Service. Waterfront rooms enjoy great views of the beach and personal patio space. Guests are welcome to use the grills located in the garden area. We also offer handicapped accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
15

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Southold Beach Motel to your Saves list