We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Southampton hotels

Southampton Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   91 Hill Street, Southampton, NY 11968
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The 375th New Year!
Southampton Inn
Best prices from these 3 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Southampton Inn to your Saves list
46%
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Southampton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Vlatka V
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    52
    36
    28
    48
See reviews for
49
62
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (197)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Chicago, Illinois, usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband was scheduled to play golf at Shinnecock Hills with some of his business buddies on August 13 & 14, 2014. Since we would be staying in New York the week of August 10, we thought we'd drive over to Southampton and find a place to stay for two nights that wouldn't cost an arm and a leg so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night with a small dot. They were able to accommodate us on a very short notice. Price for one night was around $350, the place is not worth it, but since it was a last minute arrangement in September, it's what can be expected. Room was moderate, nothing lavish, but clean and comfortable bed and bathroom. Poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Definitely overpriced for a borderline dumpy place. The handicapped room was way too small for a wheelchair to navigate the room. The sleeper sofa was equipped with only a sheet on our first night and there was garbage underneath the sofa bed. We made sure the bed was made properly and the garbage removed for our second night. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SouthamptonInnNY, Manager at Southampton Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sop12014, We are very sorry to hear that you had trouble in the handicapped accessible room. Our handicapped accessible room is a level-1, ADA-approved guest room. Our sleeper sofas are normally equipped with a bottom and top sheet, blanket and extra pillows are in the closet – additional items can be requested without a problem, and we apologize if... More

Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They got off on the wrong foot with the immediate pay when you reserve policy. Anyway, room was OK, clean and decent bed, old air conditioner, bathroom had recently been redone and was good. But overall stale and very ordinary. I was also a little put off that for the money I spent I had to pay 3.50 for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to this hotel with my husband, who was there for business. We stayed for two days. When we got there, the hotel was definitely cute and reminded me of hotels going down the shore to Cape May in NJ. When I found out the cost of this hotel, I was shocked! In my opinion, it was not worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A Visit to Southamton Inn, Hamptons: Booking by telephone confirmed by email TRADITIONAL KING as specifically requested. 2nd email was a WELCOME email received once again confirming TRADITIONAL KING. On arrival was given Traditional QUEEN. NOT requested. When approaching rude staff was advised "No guarantee" on room. "You take what we give". That qualifies FRAUD. A booking, irrespective of price,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SouthamptonInnNY, Manager at Southampton Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dagre2014, We apologize for your frustration, however, frequently fluctuating dates can at times override our ability to guarantee the originally booked room type. In the particular situation at hand, our reservations team made no fewer than 12 modifications to your reservation in order to keep up with your requests and attempt to ensure that you were as satisfied as... More

Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a pleasant stay in the Inn last july with our family of 5 adults . The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spatious and clean but try to get a room on the second floor because otherwise you hear every move from above!! The Inn is ideally located in Southampton and the shuttle bus to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cave Creek, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was indeed clean, if not a bit small, the hotel is well situated, the bed was comfortable and if the room was $175/night they'd be getting 4-5 stars from me. But when a hotel charges $550/night, well, then I get more discriminating. I get the feeling from reading the other reviews here that the room sizes vary quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights the last weekend of August. $500 per night. At 3 PM when our room was ready we had to wait 20 minutes while the computer reprogrammed during a shift change. No iron and ironing board. Had to wait 40 minutes for one to be delivered. Room not really clean. Under bed filthy and carpet needed cleaning. Small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SouthamptonInnNY, Manager at Southampton Inn, responded to this review

Dear HWB, As a 24/7 hospitality service, we are unfortunately required to reboot our computer system once per day, and apologize if this took longer than the usual 5 minutes – we never want to keep guests waiting and try to reboot well in advance of our guaranteed check-in time at 4:00pm. Additionally, irons and ironing boards can be requested... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in August. The hotel is extremely well located. The breakfasts are excellent. The room was clean and spacious. This is a motel type hotel which isn't very obvious from the website. It was quite expensive for a room and I have to say this was the first time in years I have had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Southampton Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Southampton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southampton Inn

Address: 91 Hill Street, Southampton, NY 11968
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Southampton Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Southampton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southampton Hotel Southampton
Southampton Inn NY - Hamptons
Southampton Bed Breakfast
Southampton Inn Southampton
Southampton b&b

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
1:53
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Southampton Inn