We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Southampton Inn

Hotel website
91 Hill Street, Southampton, NY 11968
Special Rate
Midweek Specials
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Southampton Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Southampton Inn
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    55
    41
    30
    53
See reviews for
57
71
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Inn has clearly seen better days. While the facilities are clean, the furniture is old and tired, the room layouts are small and the bathrooms even more so. If you're looking for a place to sleep, and don't mind sometimes hearing your neighbors come and go, this is a fair choice - but I would not look to this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lewisburg
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointed with our stay. I know Southampton,NY is in the high rent district,but the accommodations are just about average and probably equivalent to a three star hotel. Really nothing special except it is clean. Avoid the very high priced breakfast as it also is just ordinary and you can do better in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

An especially surly reservations staff. I should have had my antenna up when I made the initial reservation. When a family wedding was canceled two months prior to the reservation, these cheats pocketed $100 of my deposit. Clearly, they will rent that room during the high season and keep my money. I can't imagine this is the right way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SouthamptonInnNY, Public Relations Manager at Southampton Inn, responded to this review

While we are very sorry that this reviewer was unhappy with the cancellation policy, it is clearly expressed in the confirmation and protects the company (and other potential guests) from frivolous reservations. It is also unfortunate that the wedding was called off. We actually altered our usual procedures in setting up a special room block for this wedding group that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Southampton hotels

Wayne, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

First off, I want to clarify that my stay was during March, so my feedback will only be based on a time that "nothing happens" in the Hamptons. I reserved a double-size bed for my family and I. We also brought our dog. The hotel and rooms are lovely, clean, no pet-odors and very comfortable. The beds are really great!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Reservation cancelation policy is brutal. Lost a couple hundred $ for rooms with almost two months out. I totally understand the needs for a cancelation policy that doesn't refund a room a week or two out but not two months.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SouthamptonInnNY, Manager at Southampton Inn, responded to this review

Since we are located in the one of the most desirable destinations on the east coast, it is crucial that we have a cancellation policy in place to prevent individuals from booking and holding rooms that may go unused at no penalty. Our cancellation policy refunds the cost of the reservation, less a cancellation fee for all nights canceled. Our... More 

Chapel Hill, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

My husband grew up in Wainscott but we have since moved out of state. Unfortunately, he had to travel home rather suddenly for several days to attend a family funeral. When I contacted the inn I was told there was construction under way and that they had limited availability. They could guarantee Friday night but not Saturday night. I became... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Highly recommended! Can't wait to stay there again! Everyone was great! Service was the best we ever had. We asked and it was done within minutes! Nothing but the best furniture, service and people! Say hello to Clyde the cat!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Valley Stream, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Had a nice stay over the long MLK weekend. The King rooms are a good size with plenty of storage and a small refrigerator. Everything is like new. The bathroom was clean and comfortable. The bed is a Tempur-pedic. If I spelled that correctly. It was the first time we slept on this type of bed and it was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

we stayed last August and the first night of our 7 night stay my mother died forcing us to leave in the morning. Following several attempts to obtain the $1600 credit to use towards a later stay in August of 2015 , DEE DEE, the owner reported we had to use the credit per-season by march 2015. We explained that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SouthamptonInnNY, Manager at Southampton Inn, responded to this review

We continue to express our sincere condolences to you and your family. We appreciate your choosing us for your 5 night stay in August. We understand serious circumstances such as yours and work with our guests to the best of our ability and, when possible, are willing to issue credit for a future stay with us . Unfortunately, we are... More 

Pelham, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

New Year's Eve Package included plenty of hors d'oeuvres, open bar and 3 course dinner (choice of beef tenderloin, salmon or veggie dish),Champagne toast and cookies and cake. Generous portions served efficiently. Overnight accommodation was meticulous. Plenty of parking. 30s/40s crowd dancing to an animated Disc jockey's choice of 70s music. A bit loud but had a great time. Happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay