We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Southampton Inn

3.0 of 5 91 Hill Street, Southampton, NY 11968
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Hampton Holiday BOGO
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Southampton Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Southampton Inn
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    54
    40
    29
    50
See reviews for
52
67
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is self-described as a "BOUTIQUE HOTEL!" HA! We had a reservation for a dog-friendly room. It was on the second floor WITHOUT AN ELEVATOR!!! My husband is 75 and I am 64.... we had to drag our own suitcases up a very narrow set of stairs. Then our dog sniffed the entire room.. guess he smelled other dogs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Massapequa Park, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found this place on Travelzoo and was VERY pleasantly surprised. The check in went smoothly, the grounds were well kept and our room was spacious and clean. Bed was very very comfortable. Breakfast was included thru the Travelzoo booking and it was delicious. All in all "A Nice Little Getaway"

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rocky Point, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a mixed review. Property and room were spacious, clean, pleasantly attractive. Yet, for a Hamptons luxury property, is is somewhat lacking. First and foremost, we require more powerful lights; could barely read a newspaper! Second, no breakfast included, yet what was available was good and reasonable. Coffee is not always complimentary. No restaurant for lunch or dinner on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bay Shore, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can't beat the location and the beds were absurdly comfortable. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful. We could have used an extra outlet in the room but that's minor. The outdoor parts of the hotel were very quaint and pretty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth, NJ
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We wanted to get away for a night to a nice place and we came across a deal on Travelzoo for the Southampton Inn. The property was amazing when we pulled up! The staff couldn't be more helpful even ordered us a cab when we wanted to grab dinner. The rooms were a good size and very clean. They also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

The inn had a very relaxing atmosphere and the staff were helpful and accommodating. They didn't provide complimentary tea/coffee in the room or in the foyer which was a shame because it would have made the stay much more enjoyable. Also, they are priced in the same bracket as hotels who do offer complimentary tea/coffee facilities so you kind of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for one night and the location was chosen because of a business trip. The location of the hotel is good. The check in experience was friendly and helpful. The hotel allows quick access to the town, restaurants and shops. The room and toilet were clean and comfortable but the rest of the inn amenities are below par. At... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
boston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This is not about cleanliness, the size of the room or price.. This is about staff rudeness. I attended a family wedding in a nearby town. My family and I were coming in from out off town, a 4 hour drive and a ferry ride, to be ready at 2:30 for family photos. I was assured by my relative(who had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SouthamptonInnNY, Manager at Southampton Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the way you were apparently treated upon check in after your long drive. Due to the number of rooms requesting early check in for the wedding weekend, we were required to prioritize family members and wedding party guests. Even though we were unable to guarantee early check in, we were able to arrange for your early... More 

brighton
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Very nice hotel but important to have realistic expectations about the accommodation. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable huge beds, spacious rooms but more the feel of a sprawling motel. Really not trying to put anyone off, but just useful to understand that its a family style hotel, not a luxury break destination. From a location perspective, you will need to get... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Was a little hesitant to go out to the Hamptons post Labor Day, but am sure glad we did! Weather was still great, restaurants were still open, hotel pool was warm and Adirondack chairs around the property were perfect to relax with wine purchased from the lobby. The guest rooms do have private entrances, which really makes for better overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Southampton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southampton Inn

Address: 91 Hill Street, Southampton, NY 11968
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Southampton Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Southampton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southampton Hotel Southampton
Southampton Inn NY - Hamptons
Southampton Bed Breakfast
Southampton Inn Southampton
Southampton b&b

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay