We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Southampton hotels

Southampton Village Motel

315 Hampton Road, Southampton, NY 11968
Hotel amenities
Southampton Village Motel
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Southampton
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Southampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed at this motel on the 12th of October and it delivered exactly what I was looking for. I live in NYC and wanted to get out of town to nice, quiet, cozy, clean accommodations where I could relax and take in the local area. The Motel is within walking distance of the town center, where we walked to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Westchester County, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Convenient location that is close to beach and close to town. Glen is very accommodating and wants to ensure guests a good visit. Great for a short term visit. Would definitely stay again there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Accidentally the motel doublecharged me. I was supposed to have one room for aug 21-23, 2013 and I was charged for 2 rooms. I contacted the motel in advance to explain the error. I arrived and stayed in my 1 room. They have not refunded me for the second room which was $206. If you would like further information about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shvmotel, Owner at Southampton Village Motel, responded to this review

Dear Monicaaceve, I am disappointed that I will now have to respond to this again, in a more formal, public matter, as you have refused to accept our cancellation policy which you agreed upon at the point of making your reservation. I will not be contacting TripAdvisor to have them remove this slanderous review. Since you have chosen such a... More

New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at the Southampton Village Motel in August and found it to be excellent all around. Glenn (the manager / desk attendant) is incredibly friendly and helpful. We stayed with our 1 year old daughter in the same room, and it was definitely tight, but far from uncomfortable. We stayed in Room 10 - definitely recommend requesting that one,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a great weekend in Southampton and our stay at the Southampton Village Motel made it even better. It's location is perfect: a brief walk into town to shopping and dining and close to the beaches. But even though it's close to town, still very quiet, which made it's location seem more remote. We felt like we were staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I'm at a point in my life where I can stay for free on a coach/sofa bed or choose to sleep in peace and comfort. I needed a place that was close to where I would be visiting my family and friends and this motel turned out to perfect. I wanted a clean, no frills place to sleep that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was expecting more from this motel. I read the nice reviews on Tripadvisor and the motel website provides a very nice impression of the motel - particularly the photos. Areas that I think are worth noting: 1. Room size - the rooms are compact - the room generally but particularly the bathroom. So two people will find the accommodation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shvmotel, Owner at Southampton Village Motel, responded to this review

Dear Roaming12, Greetings from Southampton! Thank you for taking the time to reflect upon your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We take our guest responses seriously and I was personally disappointed to hear about your negative stay with us. We pride ourselves upon our cleanliness here at the Southampton Village Motel. As you can read from previous responses we have... More

Arlington Heights, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you've been staying at big chain motels during your trip, you'll find the small Southampton Village Motel a nice change. Glen, the manager took lots of time to welcome us, showed us a map of the town, suggested a great place to eat and answered any possible questions one could have of the area. The rooms were small but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rye, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a small but well kept motel. 2 adults and 2 kids worked out fine in a smallish room with a queen and a twin bed. Everything was clean and nice. Walking distance to town and a short drive to the beach. Glenn the manager was soooo helpful and a really nice guy. We will be back for sure.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rome, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We loved this place, nice, clean, very personal touch and cottage like. The owner is very nice and helpful, there were no WIFI when we arrived and it was resolved immediatly. Rooms are small so you cannot bring large suitcases. I can really recommend this motel which is also close to main road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Southampton Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southampton Village Motel

Also Known As:
Southampton Village Hotel Southampton
Southampton Village Motel NY - Hamptons
Address: 315 Hampton Road, Southampton, NY 11968
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Southampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We will have our Grand Re-Opening on April 1,2014. Our accommodations have been totally updated to offer you the most comfortableexperience during your stay with us! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southampton Village Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Southampton Village Motel to your Saves list