We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls

1660 US Route 9, South Glens Falls, NY 12803
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
7
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights for business at this small mom & pop motel. The rooms have been updated and are nice, clean and comfortable. We stayed in the back section of the motel which is quiet and away from traffic. The staff is pleasant and eager to meet your needs. I have read other reviews about comments on language barrier. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night. Room had recently be renovated. Very nice. Great service Still a little mom & pop type of hotel, all updated with the latest amenities. Microwave, fridge, flat screen tv. Wifi was great with no interuption of service. :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rome, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We stayed 2 nights at The Great Escape Lodge first where the room reeked horribly. We got a room change and this room had black mold all over the shower ceiling! We left with a promise of a refund for unused days and for 50% of our 2 nights, bnut had to wait 10 days to have it redepositted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Our room was neat and clean, but could use some dusting on top of the headboards and wall picture frames. It was very quiet and peaceful. It is winter, so obviously the pool was closed. I was a bit disappointed that there seemed to be no ice machine, but since the place is so close to the grocery store, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Nice Clean Rooms, Excellent Service Friendly staff with all new rooms with Flat screen TV & new re designate Rooms. Excellent Service, Stay Again First of all we checked in the the desk people were very good!!!.... Then we enter in the room the room was clean and it was awesome orange type of color in the room... We stayed... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex P P, General Manager at Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Reading that you had such a great stay certainly put a smile on our team's faces today. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Bonnie General Manager More 

Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

First of all we checked in the the desk people were very good!!!.... Then we enter in the room the room was clean and it was awesome orange type of colour in the room... We stayed there for 2 nights and the second night the service was also very good.. Everything was good I liked the place I will visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex P P, General Manager at Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Reading that you had such a great stay certainly put a smile on our team's faces today. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Bonnie General Manager More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Room was fine! Nothing fancy but seemed clean! Small bars of soap the size of a pillow mint. Sheets where not put on correctly and kept coming off. Biggest problem was when we checked in the desk clerk could barely speak English! And wasn't able to check us in properly. Ended up doing that the next morning when we checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alex P P, General Manager at Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls, responded to this review

Soory about it but not intend to charge over but discrepency was on on line reservation. but we refunded. it won't happen again.we change our modal of soap. that you had such a great stay certainly put a smile on our team's faces today. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience. We... More 

Woonsocket, Rhode Island
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Although the room appeared to be clean, the towels/facecloths were totally dingy and dirty. In fact, one of the facecloth was so gross that I just threw it on the floor as it appereared to be a rag. When I went to use the hair dryer, it wouldn't come on at all and that outlet did not work. Also, the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hurley, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

My husband and I love the Saratoga/Lake George area and frequently visit the area. We were just having a 4 day weekend getaway. Many hotels were booked in the area and we hate spending a lot for a room as we only spend a short time there, mainly to sleep. But because of that we have sometimes had to sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alex P P, Manager at Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Reading that you had such a great stay certainly put a smile on our team's faces today. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Bonnie General Manager More 

anywhere
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

pricing was reasonable for a weeks stay. Free breakfast in the morning and the room was kept relatively clean. The owner was friendly and try to help as much as he could. An okay place to rest after a busy day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex P P, General Manager at Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Reading that you had such a great stay certainly put a smile on our team's faces today. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Bonnie General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities