We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Sidney

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4 Mang Drive, I-88 Exit 9 to Rt 8 North, Sidney, NY 13838-1345
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Sidney
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sidney
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
R3218FFmarks Fayetteville, Arkansas
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    15
    34
    38
    13
    9
See reviews for
43
23
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The lights over the bed didn't work. I couldn't read. I told the person at the desk when I left.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing special but worth the money. Room was clean, bed was good but the pillows were worthless bring your own. Breakfast was weak with prepackage danish, white toast and frozen waffles. OJ and apple juice with two kinds of cereal. Could of used english muffin or a bagel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla B, General Manager at Super 8 Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at our Hotel! We appreciate your opinion and suggestions and will take them into account. Thank you again for your time and we hope to serve you in the future! Have a great day! More 

Ridge, new york
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The shower in the room was not working and notified the front desk who was unable to contact the manager or maintenance man. We checked out without the issue being resolved. Very disappointing to continue on our trip without a shower

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla B, General Manager at Super 8 Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at our Hotel! We do apologize for any inconvenience the shower pressure caused, and assure you that it is an issue we are working to resolve. We hope that, otherwise, your stay was a great one and hope to serve you again in the future!... More 

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great hotel front deck was very helpful Katy (thinks thats right) ngr was real helpful,friendly,and jolly even help get our bags in as im handicap came and fixed the tv even drew us a map of places to eat very help ful hope the owner know what a great company oreantied employee they have. Now room were great tv,fridge,internet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla B, General Manager at Super 8 Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your visit! We are so glad to have been able to make your stay an enjoyable one and look forward to serving you again! Thank you for choosing Sidney Super 8! Have a great day!! More 

Cameron, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overall, my stay was nice and relativelt quiet. However, I have 2 complaints: 1) The first night I was there, a smoke detector went off in a random room downstairs (around 11:15pm). The staff on night shift went upstairs to evacuate the building by knocking on the doors and stating they were evacuating. No explaination why or even who they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla B, General Manager at Super 8 Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Sidney Super 8! We do apologize for the inconvenience that our fire alarms going off caused, and although it was an inconvenience, we were very happy to find out that it was a false alarm. We have gone over the evacuation procedure with all of our staff, so there will... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Have stayed at this Super * before and stopped because it was so dirty and in need of much repair. Only stayed at this time because all other s were full. First room entered smelled like a men's locker room. We wanted to be moved and were put in the suite. Couch was from 1950 and worn out, microwave didn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla B, General Manager at Super 8 Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and give us feedback on our location. We do apologize that your stay did not meet with satisfaction, but would like you to know that we are working hard to making improvements in all areas of the Hotel. We hope that you will make another stop in the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sidney hotels

Georgetown, Delaware
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

On Friday night the fire alarm went off at 3 AM. The attendant went to everyone room and told everyone to evacuate. However, because my wife is physically disabled, eventhough we evacuated, it was difficult. The next morning I asked for a room on the first floor, and the attendant over extended herself to give us a room to accommodate... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla B, General Manager at Super 8 Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at our Hotel. We do apologize for the inconvenience that our Fire alarms caused, but are very glad to have been able to accommodate you in other areas! Thank you for choosing Sidney Super 8, and we look forward to serving you in the future!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay