We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   875 Route 9, Schroon Lake, NY 12870
Hotel amenities
Tumble Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tumble Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 8 Schroon Lake B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014
michelle m Cold Spring, New York
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    6
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Cold Spring, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

My husband and I had the best weekend celebrating our 28th wedding anniversary getaway, We stayed at the Tumble INN B&B. When you see a picture in an porchAd and you think does it really look like that? Well, Yes it does and much more. The beautiful wrap around porch, The farm like setting, And the cozy welcome you get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mammabell50, Owner at Tumble Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Michele and John.. There is always a fun mix of people and you both added to the conversations and atmosphere around the breakfast table. Thanks for taking the time to write such a lengthy review. I forgot it was your anniversary so happy belated and we will make it up to you when you come back for John's birthday.... More 

Burlington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This is an out of the way place to stay close to it all. On the South side of town within walking distance to the town center Tumble in offers a place to sit and relax yet get to where the action is. The Host and Hostess could not have been better to us. And this lady needs to publish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mammabell50, Owner at Tumble Inn, responded to this review

Thanks. We hope you enjoyed your stay. More 

Hamlin, New York
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had no previous reservations and just by chance went to Schroon Lake and spotted vacancy sign at the Tumble Inn, Nancy and Larry are wonderful hosts! I eat gluten free (not by choice), Nancy was so accommodating it was amazing. She revised the eggs made for breakfast so I could enjoy them. She even went out of her way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mammabell50, Owner at Tumble Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are very pleased that you found our inn satisfactory. We hope you can visit again. More 

Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Nancy puts on a quite a spread at breakfast. On our latest visit we started with in-season fruit topped with yogurt and granola. Next was a goat cheese quiche with asparagus and tomato. Truly elegant. Our next course was an incredible apricot french toast, served with locally cured bacon and sausage. For 'dessert" we indulged on a bacon pineapple upside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mammabell50, Owner at Tumble Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Steve and Dawn. Sorry I didn't get to say goodbye to you as I thought you would still be there after I got back from church. It was fun seeing you again and thank you for the nice review. We know we will see you again. More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Nancy and Larry are perfect innkeepers. They and their house are open to their guests. If you speak with them, you will be rewarded with intelligent, articulate dialogue about the region. If you wish to keep to yourself, you can enjoy solitude. The house is spotless, the breakfast is delicious and more than ample (you will skip lunch), and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mammabell50, Owner at Tumble Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time from your busy day to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope you will come again. Thank you for letting other travelers know about our inn. We do strive for constant improvement. More 

Alta Loma, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband and I booked the Tumble Inn for 3 nights over the 4th of July weekend and we couldn't have been more pleased. My husband isn't a big B & B guy, but had no complaints. We stayed in the Winter Room which was fun as it was decorated with 1980 Winter Olympic memorabilia. Since my husband was at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mammabell50, Owner at Tumble Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the nice review. We know that since you were from CA, we may not see you again, but you are always welcome. We enjoyed your company and were glad that you got to witness home town fun for the 4th! We always strive to do our best, but as we are human, some... More 

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
54 hotel reviews
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

When we arrived in the late afternoon we found a note on the door. Nancy would not be back until 8:30 pm but come in and find our room in the empty house. When we tried to enter, 2 dogs were inside the door barking at us. We had skipped lunch so went out for an early dinner. Larry was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queensbury, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Today I had a hard time finding rooms in the Schroon Lake Area in the AM and decided to call this place for vacancy. Not only was the owner rude to me and planned on over charging me for the night, she argued with me about me being allowed to come stay there. I was made to feel unwanted and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mammabell50, Owner at Tumble Inn, responded to this review

What you failed to mention is that you called at 2:30 AM. An innkeeper at a small inn has no night desk clerk, I was sound asleep and was awoken by your call. I cannot turn my phone off at night due to a medical issue of a family member. I am usually quite pleasant, but 2:30 AM is not... More 

NYC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Have stayed here a couple of times the past few years. Recently stayed the first weekend in May. It was off season for Schroon Lake, so there were a couple of spare rooms. Our hostess asked if we wanted to upgrade to a king-sized bed at no additional cost. Of course! It ended up being the room we'd stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mammabell50, Owner at Tumble Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We are glad you returned and hope that you consider us your home away from home. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Tumble inn is the first b&b I've been to. So there is literally no comparison ,but the host made the house and all in it comfortable and invited a relaxing atmosphere for all. Breakfast is great just simply put absolutely great. Also dishes were made gluten free for some of the guests. very impressed overall and would recommend a stop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mammabell50, Owner at Tumble Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our inn. We were sorry for the circumstances that brought you to us (a funeral), but are pleased that you found enjoyment with us in your time of sorrow. Hope you all got back safely. Perhaps we shall meet again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tumble Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tumble Inn

Address: 875 Route 9, Schroon Lake, NY 12870
Location: United States > New York > Schroon Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tumble Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tumble Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay