We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tumble Inn

875 Route 9, Schroon Lake, NY 12870
Hotel amenities
Tumble Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 8 Schroon Lake B&B and Inns
A recent review
Add Photo

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    6
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

There is a sign on the door that reads "Enter as strangers leave as friends" and that's exactly what happened. Nancy couldn't have been more accommodating. We had to shift the date of our stay at the last minute and it was no problem, in fact we ended up in a bigger room! My husband has a wicked dairy allergy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mammabell50, Owner at Tumble Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I do not mind working around dietary needs as long as I know ahead because some items cannot be found in our little grocery store, We are so glad you enjoyed our inn and Gore. It is sad to say that this weekend will be the last time I ski until next Dec. Gore is... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

From the minute we walked in it was warm, inviting and comfortable. Highly recommended. Clean beyond belief. Nice gentle people, played back and down to earth. Love love love this place. Breakfast was out of this world with homemade homemadehomemadem love. Never the same breakfast twice weather you stay 2 nights or 8. Welcoming and inviting. Will come back again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mammabell50, Owner at Tumble Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We also enjoyed having you at our inn and loved sharing stories with you. Good luck in your businesses as well. Hope we see you again. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Not only is Nancy knowledgable about the area & a great host, she makes excellent breakfast. I'm pretty sure Martha Stewart takes lessons from Nancy, so trust that you should wake up early for her food. We had the pleasure of staying in the Fall & Western room. While the Fall room had a cozy king bed, the Western room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mammabell50, Owner at Tumble Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I apologize that I hadn't seen it sooner. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you found everything as expected. We do hope you will come again. More 

Cold Spring, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

My husband and I had the best weekend celebrating our 28th wedding anniversary getaway, We stayed at the Tumble INN B&B. When you see a picture in an porchAd and you think does it really look like that? Well, Yes it does and much more. The beautiful wrap around porch, The farm like setting, And the cozy welcome you get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mammabell50, Owner at Tumble Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Michele and John.. There is always a fun mix of people and you both added to the conversations and atmosphere around the breakfast table. Thanks for taking the time to write such a lengthy review. I forgot it was your anniversary so happy belated and we will make it up to you when you come back for John's birthday.... More 

Burlington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This is an out of the way place to stay close to it all. On the South side of town within walking distance to the town center Tumble in offers a place to sit and relax yet get to where the action is. The Host and Hostess could not have been better to us. And this lady needs to publish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mammabell50, Owner at Tumble Inn, responded to this review

Thanks. We hope you enjoyed your stay. More 

Hamlin, New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had no previous reservations and just by chance went to Schroon Lake and spotted vacancy sign at the Tumble Inn, Nancy and Larry are wonderful hosts! I eat gluten free (not by choice), Nancy was so accommodating it was amazing. She revised the eggs made for breakfast so I could enjoy them. She even went out of her way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mammabell50, Owner at Tumble Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are very pleased that you found our inn satisfactory. We hope you can visit again. More 

Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Nancy puts on a quite a spread at breakfast. On our latest visit we started with in-season fruit topped with yogurt and granola. Next was a goat cheese quiche with asparagus and tomato. Truly elegant. Our next course was an incredible apricot french toast, served with locally cured bacon and sausage. For 'dessert" we indulged on a bacon pineapple upside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mammabell50, Owner at Tumble Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Steve and Dawn. Sorry I didn't get to say goodbye to you as I thought you would still be there after I got back from church. It was fun seeing you again and thank you for the nice review. We know we will see you again. More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Nancy and Larry are perfect innkeepers. They and their house are open to their guests. If you speak with them, you will be rewarded with intelligent, articulate dialogue about the region. If you wish to keep to yourself, you can enjoy solitude. The house is spotless, the breakfast is delicious and more than ample (you will skip lunch), and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mammabell50, Owner at Tumble Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time from your busy day to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope you will come again. Thank you for letting other travelers know about our inn. We do strive for constant improvement. More 

Alta Loma, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband and I booked the Tumble Inn for 3 nights over the 4th of July weekend and we couldn't have been more pleased. My husband isn't a big B & B guy, but had no complaints. We stayed in the Winter Room which was fun as it was decorated with 1980 Winter Olympic memorabilia. Since my husband was at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mammabell50, Owner at Tumble Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the nice review. We know that since you were from CA, we may not see you again, but you are always welcome. We enjoyed your company and were glad that you got to witness home town fun for the 4th! We always strive to do our best, but as we are human, some... More 

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
62 hotel reviews
346 helpful votes 346 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

When we arrived in the late afternoon we found a note on the door. Nancy would not be back until 8:30 pm but come in and find our room in the empty house. When we tried to enter, 2 dogs were inside the door barking at us. We had skipped lunch so went out for an early dinner. Larry was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay