We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Schenectady

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
167 Nott Terrace, I-90 exit 25/I-890 Exit 5, Schenectady, NY 12308
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Days Inn Schenectady
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    22
    44
    39
    48
See reviews for
55
29
27
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Biloxi, Mississippi
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel definitely lived down to its rating of 2 stars. Upon arrival at the hotel the night clerk, although very polite, was standing outside the entry smoking. There was also another person sitting on the ground at the entrance, smoking. I don't smoke so I considered this somewhat rude. The two women day clerks were less than personable. My... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our reservation was booked with Josh for a smoking room. When we got there at the hotel registration desk, the Manager "Levin" mentioned that there was no smoking that weekend. You tell us one thing when we paid and when we get there its a different story. Not enough towels set was placed in the room. Don't waste your time... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
navin p, General Manager at Days Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

We don't reserve smoking rooms during the peak rental season due to the fact that the cigarette smoke adversely affects the 90% of our guests that are non-smokers. We have a designated smoking area outside at the back of the hotel. There are two full sets of towels in each room. Any guest will receive extra towels upon request or... More 

Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival, the toilet would not properly flush. When we brought it to the attention of the front desk, they were very rude and unwilling to do anything about it. We eventually called corporate who ended up being helpful. I surely will NEVER stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsfield, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cancelled my two-night reservation after reading some reviews; I' sorry I didn't check on them before reserving my room. I immediately called to cancel my reservation and was assured by staff (Robert) that the cancellation was completed and he gave me a cancellation confirmation number. I booked reservations at another hotel (not an affliliated hotel) in Colonie, NY. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgeport, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Facilty was very dated. old phones, old light switchboard, toilet struggled to flush.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Terrible terrible place. Walked out. Reeked of smoke and even though there seemed to be other rooms available, they tried to put us in another room that reeked of smoke again after the maid went up before us and put on air and sprayed room with some type of freshener.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The employees were very nice, however the accommodations were very old and out dated. The property, particularly the room was not to thestandard that I have been accustomed to.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairport, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I called to make a Fri/Sat reservation since other local hotels were sold out for Sat and was told they did have a non-smoking double available. I gave my CC info to hold the reservation for a late arrival and email info for a confirmation to be sent to me. No confirmation was ever received and upon my after midnight... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schenectady
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Hampton Inn Schenectady
#1 of 12 in Schenectady
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
#2 of 12 in Schenectady
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Schenectady
Quality Inn Schenectady
#6 of 12 in Schenectady
3.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Stockade Inn
The Stockade Inn
#3 of 12 in Schenectady
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Schenectady
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay