We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Schenectady

Hotel website
Hotel deals
167 Nott Terrace, I-90 exit 25/I-890 Exit 5, Schenectady, NY 12308
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Schenectady
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Share an Experience

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    41
    32
    42
See reviews for
49
24
26
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Glenville, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Mirrors were dirty, dust on everything, garbage barrel and microwave was filthy inside, fridge had no shelves, and there were cigarette holes burned into the pillows.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Archbald, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

The area the hotel was located was in an undesirable location. However, the staff made it know and made accommodations for me.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

This place is a hole. This is the type of place where homeless and drug addicts live. We arrived and were a little concerned there were only 2 other cars in the parking lot, we were checked in and went to our room and before we opened the door we heard someone behind it so we went back to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This hotel should have long ago been torn down. Rebuilding would not help this place. Rooms dirty, old, heat not working properly, TV from the 60's falling apart, sarcastic staff, AND ACTUALLY WANTED TO COPY DRIVERS LICENSE. There are many old hotels in much better condition than this eye sore. AVOID THIS PLACE.

Was this review helpful? Yes
navin p, General Manager at Days Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

We certainly regret when any of our guests have a less than pleasant stay with us, but this is clearly an overreaction due to one particular issue in this complaint. Some guests are not comfortable providing an ID at check-in, but it is hotel policy to verify all guests identification. Some guests are particularly uncomfortable when a copy is made... More 

New London, Connecticut, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

When i got there, A lady was saying she was leaving and seem a little upset.This hotel needs updating but room was clean, a little stain on carpet.Did some pushups and spend sometime near the floor after finding out that they didn't really have a gym and i have to say carpet did not smell and room was clean.Now do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
navin p, General Manager at Days Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

The fitness room is still a work in progress. The storage has been cleared out and the fitness room will be completed shortly. In the meantime, we do allow our guests to utilize the equipment that we currently have set up. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question