We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Schenectady hotels

Days Inn Schenectady

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   167 Nott Terrace, I-90 exit 25/I-890 Exit 5, Schenectady, NY 12308
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Schenectady
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Schenectady to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Schenectady
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    21
    38
    32
    38
See reviews for
47
21
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel should have long ago been torn down. Rebuilding would not help this place. Rooms dirty, old, heat not working properly, TV from the 60's falling apart, sarcastic staff, AND ACTUALLY WANTED TO COPY DRIVERS LICENSE. There are many old hotels in much better condition than this eye sore. AVOID THIS PLACE.

Was this review helpful? Yes
navin p, General Manager at Days Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

We certainly regret when any of our guests have a less than pleasant stay with us, but this is clearly an overreaction due to one particular issue in this complaint. Some guests are not comfortable providing an ID at check-in, but it is hotel policy to verify all guests identification. Some guests are particularly uncomfortable when a copy is made... More 

New London, Connecticut, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

When i got there, A lady was saying she was leaving and seem a little upset.This hotel needs updating but room was clean, a little stain on carpet.Did some pushups and spend sometime near the floor after finding out that they didn't really have a gym and i have to say carpet did not smell and room was clean.Now do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
navin p, General Manager at Days Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

The fitness room is still a work in progress. The storage has been cleared out and the fitness room will be completed shortly. In the meantime, we do allow our guests to utilize the equipment that we currently have set up. More 

Lorton, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Very old hotel and getting into the elevator didn't feel safe due to mechanical noises. However the staff was very friendly, efficient and accomodating. A room issue was resolved very quickly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falmouth, Maine
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Two-day stay began with a strong mold-mildew smell in the elevator which I avoided using during my stay. Second, the shower faucet was leaking in my room and would not shut off; repair was to have been done the next day. When repair was not done, my room was changed. Really, I it is sad that you need to hear... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My husband and I chose this hotel because of it's proximity to Union college. It was adequate, the room was comfortable and clean, nothing fancy. Staff kept the breakfast room spotless. Only complaint is the elevator and hallway had a funky smell but the room didn't.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarrettsville, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We had booked this hotel for a few of our employees that were doing work at the Lowes of Glenville NY. Upon checking into the hotel and entering the rooms, our employees found mold in the rooms, blood on the walls, dirty sheets and bathrooms just to name a few things. Our employees couldn't stay there so they went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
navin p, General Manager at Days Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

We are very apologetic for any inconveniences incurred by any of our guests. In this case, the person that authored this review is misinformed. The guests in question stayed at our property for 8 hours without complaint. They checked out the next day because their job at Lowes was unexpectedly terminated. Our hotel should not be vilified in this forum... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Warning... Do Not Stay Here. Very very dirty. They never cleaned the bathroom. Dried urine on the toilet seat.. Short and curlies on the bathroom floor. Creatures scurrying in the ceiling. Old furniture, horrible pillows and the hotel smells like stale cigarettes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Schenectady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Schenectady

Address: 167 Nott Terrace, I-90 exit 25/I-890 Exit 5, Schenectady, NY 12308
Location: United States > New York > Schenectady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Schenectady 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Schenectady reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Schenectady Hotel Schenectady
Schenectady Days Inn

8 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay