We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Schenectady

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
450 State Street, Schenectady, NY 12305
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    205
    113
    24
    4
    6
See reviews for
121
61
27
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (352)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've been in lots of Hamptons and this one just missed the mark in a few ways. The room was clean and fresh but the TV didn't work. And late at night when I tried to adjust the AC it didn't work well. Either frigid or not cool enough. Note, both of these were fixed the next day once I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was here on a business trip. Front desk staff were very nice. There was a lot of construction in the lobby when I was here, so it's probably even nicer now. Had a good stay. Much like other Hampton Inns, but in a downtown location. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your stay with our property. We understand traveling for business can be stressful and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. This past winter, we did undergo a lobby renovation as we converted to a brand standard now featuring a Hampton Perfect Mix Lobby. We... More 

Schenectady, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk supervisor was rude and unbecoming of what I would expect at a Hilton property. There was a reservation issue and the staff told me very clearly it was not their problem. I had to drive 2 hours further to find another Hilton hotel with a vacancy.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the experience you have encountered during your stay at our hotel. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and we could not accommodate you in extending your stay. Guest satisfaction is our utmost concern and we sincerely... More 

Schenectady, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for a family wedding with our two teenage sons. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was really great, the perfect size. I would highly recommend this hotel for families.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your most recent stay at our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your spacious room. We are so glad your experience earned us your 5-star recommendation to fellow travelers. We value your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Guilderland, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Every staff member was extremely helpful in making our meeting a success. Martha was very flexible when we asked for last minute changes. Ryan at the front desk was honest and accommodating. The breakfast hostess made all of my clients feel like they were at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to provide your thoughts about your stay. We understand planning business events can be stressful, but we are glad to hear that our accommodations, location and staff made your stay enjoyable. Please come back and stay with us again! -- More 

Halfmoon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were attending a wedding and stayed overnight at the Hampton Inn. The location was perfect with many restaurants and other venues within walking distance. We were very pleased with the accommodations and would definitely stay there again!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay. Congratulations to your friends and family on the wedding! We are so glad you enjoyed our convenient downtown location and your stay with us. We look forward to hosting your next stay with us! More 

New York City, New York
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel in past and the housekeepers do a great job and the hotel was well maintained. Recently during my stay the hotel seemed to be going downhill. The one drawback of this hotel is the rudest person (Ryan) I have ever encountered in my life. I had to wait to be checked in while he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our utmost concern and we sincerely apologize that your experience did not reflect this. We will be addressing this with our entire staff immediately to ensure it does not happen again. We are ranked number 1 on Trip Advisor because our hotel takes your feedback very... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a beautiful hotel. The staff was very friendly, check in was a breeze, the hotel was very clean and comfortable. This is the first time ever that we received a call from the front desk asking us if we were satisfied with our room.. Breakfast was delicious. I go to Schenectady once a year and will absolutely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our downtown location, complimentary “On the House” Hot Breakfast and our staff. We look forward to seeing you again next year! More 

Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two people in two days "warned" me about staying downtown. This hotel is pretty darn good. The location, on the other hand, is not so good. I am fortunate enough to be a Hilton Diamond member. I got this through American Express, not by staying 50 times in a year at Hilton hotels. There were 2 open Diamond parking spaces... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Schenectady and for taking the time to review your experience. We appreciate your feedback regarding pricing. We do adhere to Hilton brand standards with our pricing which is subject to change based on availability, time of booking, room types, length of stay and promotional or business affiliations.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While traveling to the east coast, my mom and I found ourselves tired and looking for a hotel. I searched for the nearest Hampton Inn, knowing the chain does a great job. As two women traveling alone, we were very uncomfortable with the area surrounding the hotel. People were just hanging around outside. We had to park behind the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your Hilton brand loyalty and choosing our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and food during your stay. Thank you for bringing it our attention that you noticed non hotel guests were on the hotel property. Our hotel is a private property... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schenectady
2.4 mi away
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
#2 of 12 in Schenectady
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Stockade Inn
The Stockade Inn
#3 of 12 in Schenectady
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Schenectady
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
9.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay