We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Schenectady/Albany Area

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3083 Carman Rd, I-90 Exit #25, Schenectady, NY 12303-4550
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Schenectady/Albany Area
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Schenectady
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Zoya S New York City, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    77
    53
    27
    25
See reviews for
80
40
20
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We visited our family in that aria and were very happy to stay at that hotel. Nice and clean hotel. very helpful and friendly staff Bathrooms are clean , sheets and towels are fresh. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominic I, Manager at Super 8 Schenectady/Albany Area, responded to this review

Dear Zoya S., Thank you for leaving such a recommended review. We are ecstatic to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and that the staff was helpful. We hope to see you on future travels to visit family and more. Best Regards, Management Staff Super 8 Schenectady Area More 

Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awful beds, dirty, in state of disrepair. Worst breakfast of any Super 8 I have been to, and I have been to a lot! Would never got back!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominic I, Manager at Super 8 Schenectady/Albany Area, responded to this review

Dear Karen W., We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us on your trip to the area. We would like to know more about the issues that you experienced beyond the breakfast selection that was offered. Please feel free to reach out to us at any point in time at your convenience.... More 

New City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reasonably priced adequate motel. Clean, quiet, very friendly and helpful young lady at the reception desk. Especially good for getting to various places in Schenectady. Decent breakfast offering. Rooms are tight but large bed. Plenty of hot water in the shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominic I, Manager at Super 8 Schenectady/Albany Area, responded to this review

Dear nancyhughe95, We are happy to find that you found the hotel just what you needed for the stop over and that our staff was warm and inviting. We hope to see you again soon! If there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us 5 stars please reach out to us and let us know.... More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel appearance was hotel was very neat and clean. The location was just right as a stop over while going on to NYC.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominic I, Manager at Super 8 Schenectady/Albany Area, responded to this review

Dear ,laddd2015 Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you found this to be a convenient way stop on your travel to New York City. We hope to see you again on your future travels! Sincerely, Management Staff Super 8 Schenectady Area More 

Schenectady, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pictures online looked ok, and it was in the right area. I thought it would work out. The stale stench in the hallway was an immediate indication it would be a horrible stay. In fairness, a storm knocked out the wifi and cable, but that had nothing to with the tiny room smelling like cigarettes and the multiple bugs... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominic I, Manager at Super 8 Schenectady/Albany Area, responded to this review

Dear brianbB9395VH, We are very sorry for the issues that you experienced during your stay here. The property is a quarter smoking so unfortunately that can sometimes become an issue in regards to the lower level rooms. We would like to rectify the situation as much as possible, so at your convenience please reach out to the management staff so... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a great time food is good and rooms are clean and nice. Only problem was the return deposite Needed of 50 dollars..........................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominic I, Manager at Super 8 Schenectady/Albany Area, responded to this review

Dear Kyle C., We are sorry you experienced an inconvenience on your stay here with us. The policy for secuirty deposits vary for each hotel. To avoid and deposits you can always leave a valid major credit card on file that is only used in the even that you break or damage the room. We hope that you stay with... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place to stay! Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfst is acceptable and the staff is very nice and accomodating. Better than other places in this part of town. Good bang for your buck!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominic I, Manager at Super 8 Schenectady/Albany Area, responded to this review

Dear Rose21314, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate the kind things you have said and we hope to make your next stay with us five stars. If there is anything we can do to get that last star please let us know. Best Regards, Management Staff Super 8 Schenectady Area More 

Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Although the room was a little small, it was clean, in a great location and the staff were very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominic I, Manager at Super 8 Schenectady/Albany Area, responded to this review

Dear Gayle D, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope you choose to stay with us on future visits to or around the area. If there is anything that we can do to achieve that 5th star please let us know. Best Regards, Management Staff Super 8 Schenectady Area More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay