We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2764 Route 32, I-87 Exit 20, Saugerties, NY 12477
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night and we had a great stay. We had a fantastic king sized bed that was really really comfortable. The pillows were comfortable as well. We had a great nights sleep which was important because we went snowboarding on Hunter Mountain the next morning. The private bathroom in the room was clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Syrena R
saugertieshojo, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel. Thank you so much for acknowledging the efforts of our staff to make you feel comfortable and at home. It is great to hear that we were able to meet your expectations of service and hospitality! We are so glad that... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here before without too many issues. They always look like they're renovating but I see no improvements at all. The room I had was old, the bathroom was dirty, and there was a huge breeze - not just a small bit of cold air - but a breeze coming through where the heater was. It look like it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann B
saugertieshojo, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these difficulties, and I thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. More 

Travelers are raving about these Saugerties hotels

North Babylon, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The clerk who took the reservation over the phone spelled my name wrong. I saw this error immediately on the email confirmation so called him back right away. He refused to correct it, saying it was good enough and I should correct it when I checked in. I wanted it correct so my stay would be credited to my Wyndam... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank V4475SHlaurao
saugertieshojo, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. I can't begin to... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The deal was perfect. The hotel have indoor pool was great. But the cleanliness at the room was less than expected. Dust everywhere.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank baladok
saugertieshojo, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties, responded to this review

Dear baladok, regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness in the room you stayed in. Your feedback will called to the attention of our housekeeping team for corrective measure. Please inform our front desk if you have concerns on your next visit. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the indoor pool and you find... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

The Room was cold. in the middle of the night someone was smoking and i could smell it in my room. it was not the best place to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank thomasbD8049YG
saugertieshojo, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had in our hotel. Rest assured that we'll have this looked into and possibly make necessary improvements immediately. Thank you for your business and we hope you could still give us another chance on your next visit in the area! More 

Rochester, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

The staff at the hotel was very polite and helpful. I would like it if you added a gym with a treadmill. It is hard to go outside at this location and go for a run because you are on a busy road. I would also like it better if you had a free breakfast and if you were a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Christina H
saugertieshojo, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties, responded to this review

Thank you for appreciating our staffs' excellent customer service. We sincerely apologize that you had an unsatisfactory experience with our accommodations. Rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management and staff to have them reminded of their duties. Thank you for your feedback and hope that you could still give us another chance. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
0:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugerties
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#4 of 7 in Saugerties
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
1.5 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#2 of 7 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 9 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
10.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay