We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Add Photo

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    188
    119
    51
    24
    10
See reviews for
101
101
23
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (392)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Ocean City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hilton Honors Member. This is a nice property. The front desk staff is extremely helpful. The rooms themselves are somewhat average and suggest the property is getting dated - the TV is the give away. Breakfast is good if not a little disorganized (we were there at a graduation weekend) so perhaps the sheer volume caught them off guard. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs on Trip Advisor. I appreciate all of your kind remarks regarding our hotel and your accommodations. I'm glad that the front desk team was able to make a wonderful impression throughout your stay. Again, thanks for choosing us in your travel plans. At your service, Gary Gergely... More 

Gansevoort, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at Hilton Garden Inns because we have booked with major hotel chains in the past and found horrible accommodations. HGI is consistently clean and comfortable and staff is courteous and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs for your travel plans. We try our best to meet all of our guest expectations and ensure that everyone's stay is enjoyable. We take pride in providing great service and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely, Gary Gergely General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a nice and clean hotel. The hotel/front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. I liked the location of the hotel. Now the cons were 1st there was a persistent on and off again hum/noise that continued all day. It wasn't noticed until the room was quiet. 2nd the check in and out times. Check in was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

We are very thrilled that you had a wonderful weekend staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. Saratoga springs is a wonderful area to enjoy, with many local attractions for the entire family. I will pass on this wonderful review to my front desk team, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best... More 

Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm going to start defining the 5 star system a bit here, let me know your thoughts in the comments: 3 stars for clean and quiet - primary purpose of a hotel is rest 1 star for plugs and internet - I feel it is a priority to recharge our many devices, email, research the next day, and netflix to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank your for your feedback and for staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in providing excellent customer service to all of our corporate guest. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Saratoga Springs area. Best regards, Gary... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding we were attending last week. When you walk in the lobby is quite nice. The lady at check in was extremely nice and helpful. She informed us about the area and gave us a map and recommendations of where we could eat. It is a very lovely town! We booked a non... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your commentary on our hotel. I do apologize about the mix up with your room type. We take a lot of pride in making sure all of our guest leave satisfied. We do have a limited gym facility on property, but we also have an affiliation with the local YMCA which is... More 

Southaven, Mississippi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was well maintained and updated. The room was clean and comfortable. I love that they change the duvet between guests. There were no customer service issues, but also nothing that stood out from what is expected. The option of a full cooked to order breakfast is very nice. The location is a 5 minute drive or 20 minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this very positive survey about us! We appreciate you commenting on our staff, food and beverage options, and amenities. We look forward to seeing you when you visit the Saratoga Springs area in the future. Sincerely, Gary Gergely General Manager More 

Slingerlands, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were not clean and looked like they had not been vacuumed in days. Front desk staff were very helpful and positive. Parking was limited due to part of the parking lot being closed. Location was ok, but getting out of the parking lot took forever due to constant traffic.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I have read your review on Trip Advisor and I am disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations. My personal email is gary.gergely@whitelodging.com. I would love to talk to you about your stay, feel free to contact me. Regards, Gary Gergely General Manager More 

Apex, NC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the HGI in Saratoga Springs and overall it was a good visit. I was a bit miffed at check-in that the desk was unattended and was standing there for about 5 minutes until someone showed up. The hotel itself is nice. While the entrance and bar/restaurant area appeared to have some updates done within the last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your valuable feedback. Our Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs team is very sorry to hear about this issue as this is certainly not up to our standards of customer service especially at the front desk. I'm happy to hear that you had a great experience at our Great American Grill... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very pleased with my recent 3-night stay at the HGI in Saratoga Springs. Heidi at the front desk was so accommodating when I requested a quiet room (since I am a super-light sleeper), and it was perfect. The room was clean and the A/C worked well and was not too loud. Unfortunately, I did not have the opportunity... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your valuable feedback. Our team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always love hearing back from our guests. I will personally share your feedback with Heidi and let her know that she has done a wonderful... More 

Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great staff. Dinner was great, and staff was very friendly. The morning breakfast no one said anything to me and when I finally needed to pay for it and leave it took a long time. Besides the breakfast dinner was great and staff over all were great!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Five Star review about your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. I was especially happy to read, how our staff exceeded your expectations. This always leads to a Great Experience for our guests. We appreciate your comments and your business. Regards, Gary Gergely General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay