We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Saratoga Springs hotels

Roosevelt Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   South Broadway - Route 9 #2961, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Hotel amenities
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Roosevelt Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jeff059 Albany, NY
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    44
    24
    13
    11
See reviews for
44
67
9
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Albany, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was looking for a weekend away and was happy to find the Roosevelt Suites. I was in a Val-Kill suite and it was very spacious. There is a small kitchen and plates, cups, utensils. The bedroom was very spacious and looked out over the back of the property (a must as a very loud roadway runs by the front).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk was very nice, they were expecting me and my fiancée. The room was clean the bed was good and the shower was hot. What more could you ask for nice continental breakfast in the morning, check out was easy. Yes I would go back and stay and because of the price and the hotel itself. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely suites and excellent facilities, complimented by the best service, great location. Our suite (rm 137) was well-appointed and spacious (we were 3), included a jet-tub, fridge/freezer, microwave and coffee maker. The pool and hot tub are huge and well-maintained, as is the exercise room (all open longer than in most places). The locker room complex is lovely (and warm!),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I'm sorry I didn't get names but my wife an I had a problem with our room (116) the first night (11/29/2014). The staff quickly got us into another room (141) for our second night and I couldn't have been more pleased with the way they handled the situation - their response was very quick and professional. We had stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pam P, Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments about the employees at the Roosevelt. I always love to hear that our employees are professional, efficient and are able to make someone’s stay great. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

Upon check in we were greeted with a warm and welcoming smile from Anita. Who accommodated our every need. Seamless check in after driving 4 hours we felt like we were home. Our suite was immaculate. Very cozy. Extremely quite and peaceful. The pool and fitness center are wonderful. They offer spa services which I highly recommend. Great coffee and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pam P, Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I always appreciate it when someone takes the time to say something nice about our staff as well as the amenities that we offer. We hope that you will return the next time you are in the area. More 

Milford, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

My husband and I have 2 small children and hadn't gone away for an entire weekend since before they were born. We chose to stay at the Roosevelt for our trip to Saratoga. It was perfect! We had suite 152, which has a kitchenette (small frig, sink, bar with stools, utensils, microwave, toaster oven), spacious living room with large flat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pam P, Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Roosevelt. I’m sorry to hear that it took so long to getaway but excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there from 11/04/2014 till 11/6/2014. They charge my card an additional 191.16 fours days after I left.they tried to deny but bank statements don't lie Watch out. and check your accounts. Sounds like a communication issue with there help.they even called me on monday to ask me if I was staying that week.I told tbe girl I checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam P, Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I was disappointed to hear that you had a billing issue. I hope that this was resolved promptly for you and that this will not discourage you from giving our hotel another chance when you are in the Saratoga area again. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

I would recommend the Roosevelt to anyone... The rooms are clean , spacious and the staff is absolutely wonderful. They are very accommodating to our needs... Two thumbs up... The health spa is very well maintained and clean and relaxing... Not to mention you are minutes away from anything you need

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pam P, Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay here at the Roosevelt Inn & Suites. I always appreciate it when someone takes the time to share something nice about the rooms, spa and our staff. I hope that if you are in the Saratoga Springs area you will come back to visit us again. More 

Liverpool, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

This is the kind of hotel that gives you a terrible feeling in the pit of your stomach- ominous. The room lock is not secure-- a physical key is used to enter the room and you are not even certain that it locks as there is NO deadbolt. Deceptive advertising on the part of the hotel and Hotwire leads the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pam P, Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Roosevelt Inn & Suites. I was saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The hotel was built in sections and you were in an older part of the hotel. I think that you would have felt more comfortable in one of our newer sections that... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We happened upon this hotel when we needed a room for my stepsons wedding. The hotel is immaculate, the staff was friendly and cooperative. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the Saratoga area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam P, Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments on from your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear nice things about our staff as well as the hotel as we take great pride in our property. I hope that you will return the next time you are in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Roosevelt Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roosevelt Inn & Suites

Address: South Broadway - Route 9 #2961, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roosevelt Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Roosevelt Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Inn And Suites
Roosevelt Hotel Saratoga Springs

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Roosevelt Inn & Suites

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby