We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Westchester

3.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
699 Westchester Avenue, Rye Brook, NY 10573
Hilton Westchester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Saxtell
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    32
    32
    24
    19
    7
See reviews for
34
13
2
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Hilton for the first time in June for business. It was a very busy weekend in Westchester but the staff was great about attending to our needs. The hotel is clean, easy to get to and nicely appointed. The restaurant is nice and the breakfast buffet has allowed you would want. This may become my travel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the hotel appears to have been completely remodeled and upgraded since my last stay there this past winter and is up to the standards they should be. It was long over due... my only complaint is that this is the fourth or fifth stay and as a diamond member, was not upgraded on any of the visits... beginning to wonder... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is really showing its age. Dated and worn decor. Noisy A/C and worn carpets. Musty smell in the hallways and room. It is probably time for a major update. The staff was friendly and pleasant though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My stay at this hotel was pretty good! The front desk staff were great! The cleanliness of the room was rally nice! It was nice and quiet at night! The restaurant for dinner and lunch was great! I have no complaints!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had occasion to stay at this hotel for nine days. We had an extraordinary experience starting with Jessica at the front desk. She remembered names and assisted us with changes in our itinerary. The manager Miranda Mikhail promptly addressed any issues that arose and Jeannie, our breakfast server, remembered our special requests, she was attentive, professional and a credit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Pro: Room is large in attached wing. Cons: Took 45 mins and 2 phone calls for shuttle to come to airport. Checkin, suggest putting in queue ropes because of the 40 people partying in lobby half of them thought it was acceptable to jump everyone waiting to check in. Plus there is no dedicated Diamond check in that I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review

Greatly apologize for the unacceptable experience. we have expanded our shuttle service to keep up with the growing popularity to provide a better response time. We will also address the other observations you had as well to enhance the overall guest experience. We value your feedback to help us improve. More 

Travelers are raving about these Rye Brook hotels

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
42 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on a business trip recently and was underwhelmed by this sprawling facility. Depending upon where your room is you could easily walk a good 2 tenths of a mile or more to get to your room! The facility is convenient if you are doing business in the Rye / Purchase NY area or if you want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review

Please email at kai.fischer@hilton.com your stay information so we can ensure we have correctly addressed the items in your guest room. Thank you for sharing this very helpful feedback. More 

Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel hard to find along the street. Easy to pass when looking for it. Check in on a weekend afternoon. 1 person at the desk to man the phones and check in. Phone takes precedence over people standing there to check in. Not a good impression for customer service. Need 2 people at the desk. Room was quiet, a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review

Thank you for pointing out these items so we can take immediate action and correct. The gate is now repaired. More 

Jamestown, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was above average with my stay. The room was perfect, the front desk staff and room service crew were great. 2 minor complaints, 1 the bartender on my end of the bar seemed to want to be anywhere, but the bar and if you need cell service as for a room off the 1st floor. Besides that, I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review

Please send me and email at kai.fischer@hilton.com with the description of the bartender so we can rectify the service level and ensure we always deliver a great customer experience. More 

Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We originally booked three nights using our Hilton points. We were in the area for a funeral and after finding out the arrangements we added an additional night at the standard rate. When we booked the additional night the person at the desk canceled our original reservation and charged us the standard rate for two nights. When we checked out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kai F, General Manager at Hilton Westchester, responded to this review

Please reach out to me at my email so I can have this corrected for you. Greatly appreciate your patience. You can reach me at kai.fischer@hilton.com. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay