We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doral Arrowwood

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
975 Anderson Hill Road, Rye Brook, NY 10573
Special Offer
Summer Family Fun
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Doral Arrowwood
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    208
    128
    81
    31
    22
See reviews for
186
97
11
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (470)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I work not far from the Doral Arrowwood, which makes it a tempting place to crash if I get bookended by late meetings one night and early morning meetings the next. The problem is that I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone I expected to see again. One anecdote: I left my toothpaste at home, so at 11pm I called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is beautiful but the fire alarms kept going off. We ended up leaving, didn't get a chance to enjoy the amenities. The pool, golf course, gym and restaurants seemed nice, but could not endure screaming alarms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent a 2-days weekend mostly because curious about the golf course here, which is a really good and very challenging one (9 holes) This is an average (less than ok), family place, so I don't recommend it to any solo travelers or couple w/ no kids. I will probably be back to enjoy the golf course again, but won't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Norwalk, CT
Level Contributor
159 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My children and I were here yesterday for my company picnic that we have every year. The food they prepared was great, the pool and workout rooms are super cool, and we had access to the tennis and golf courts. Staff was super attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pleasantville, NY
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I went for our Anniversary. We have not been there in a long time, but we didn't want to travel far and this place is just perfect if you want a nice get away from home. We requested a quiet corner room and they gave us exactly what we wanted. We had a great room. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Checked in. Clerk never bothered to give me back credit card and never called the room to let me know they had it. When I realized I did not have it after I left, I called the hotel and the clerk told me " we had it in an envelope hoping you would stop by the desk". Guess they don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this review

Dear travelteer, Thank you for choosing to stay at Doral Arrowwood. I want to apologize for the confusion with you credit card and that this experience left you feeling that you did not receive the service that Doral Arrowwood prides itself on. As you can see from the majority of our other reviews on Trip Advisor, Doral Arrowwood is a... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

Its like stepping into an episode of mad men but with all the modern amenities and an excellent breakfast buffet. Kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. My husband and i enjoyed flights of beer at the pub! Very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this review

Dear Kylie H, Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor about you recent stay at Doral Arrowwood. Featuring enhanced golf amenities, an indoor-outdoor heated pool, tennis courts and instruction, and poolside events for the entire family led by our enthusiastic Resort Coordinator, Doral Arrowwood offers the perfect summer escape just 40-minutes from New York City and a short... More 

Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

The property and sports-oriented facilities of the Doral Arrowwood are excellent. If that type of thing is your main interest, then is the place for you. However, when we drove up, the bellman took our bags and then disappeared, leaving the bags near the bell stand, so we brought them up to the room ourselves. Finding the room was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this review

Dear Glad2beDone, Thank you for choosing to stay at Doral Arrowwood. I want to apologize that you did not receive the service at the Bell Stand that Doral Arrowwood prides itself on.Doral Arrowwood has become the top Westchester County vacation destination because of service and our spectacular resort amenities including golf, tennis, indoor-outdoor heated pool and a variety of dining... More 

Solana Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Stayed at Doral Arrowwood for the 5th time in the past few years. When we travel to the area and need a place that has several activities and some wide open space we stay here. The rooms and linens are comfortable. There is free parking on an upper level. The indoor outdoor pool is always a bonus. In the summer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this review

Dear casunshine363 I am so pleased to read that you and your family had a wonderful stay at Doral Arrowwood. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Please visit our website as we have some great specials and promotions for families throughout the year. All the best to you and your family and we... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

After twice confirming my reservations, the room was not ready after 4 pm and when it was it was the wrong reservation. The hotel staff appears accommodating but just keep saying as by remote control "I'm sorry". There were so many people at the front desk complaining I knew something was not right. After the 2nd and 3rd try to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this review

Dear Suppee, Thank you for taking the time to post comments on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Doral Arrowwood. We are very sorry to hear you had a delay at check-in, however our standard check-in time is between 3-5 pm. We are sorry we were unable to accommodate your request for a specific room type. As we wanted... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye Brook
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
#3 of 8 in White Plains
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Westchester
Hilton Westchester
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
8.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#4 of 8 in White Plains
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cambria Suites White Plains - Downtown
3.9 mi away
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay