We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Ronkonkoma hotels

Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3055 Veterans Memorial Highway, SR454, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779 (Formerly Econo Lodge MacArthur Airport)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
56%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Ronkonkoma
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jo_AnnA554 New York
  • Reviews (37)
  • Photos (28)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
8
10
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night and the front desk was very accommodating and allowed us to check in earlier since we had a wedding in East Quogue at 3:30. The room is a bid odd shaped. The chair and desk are almost up against the bed but we only needed the room for getting ready and sleeping. The bed itself was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jo-ann, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests Please call me directly and I would definitely... More

Lynchburg, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Good neighborhood. Reputable management. Friendly, helpful staff. Have heard MUCH less favorable comments from locals, about the Huntington Station Rodeway Inn on LI NY. Yes, there were a few lower income guests, but they did not disturb us during our stay. We arrived several hours early for check-in and they readied our room in 30 min. so we could recover... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I spent two nights in the Rodeway Inn and was satisfied with the experience. I was apprehensive booking this motel since the reviews were mixed and the price much lower than I had expected. After checking in, I held my breath as I opened the door to my king room. To my surprise, the room was large and it looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear Vintagepa Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More

Penn Yan, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Like other reviewers, we too had issues with the noise and the clientele. While any hotel can have a less than savory client base, this one seemed to cater to it exclusively. The people who checked in prior to us had smoked so much marijuana that you could get a contact high just from standing near them. The front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear Andrew H. Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I also read your comment on medalia with... More

Travelers are raving about these Ronkonkoma hotels

Rochelle Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I was in town for the summer, vacationing near the beach and wanted a place to crash for the night. I searched and searched and found a spot that was acceptable for my pockets. Seriously, if my pocket was alive I would say thank you to it. The rooms were clean, staff friendly enough, great bang for the buck, nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, uzair... More

Elgin,il.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was absolutely the worst motel I have ever stayed in. It must be a hang out for prostitues and their pimps. All we heard was the guys cussing (bad) and the women having sex ,and loud music till at least 4AM. Did not get one bit of sleep. The room was worn and needed update. For 96.00 we should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear Elgin,il, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Perth
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Clean rooms but smoking rooms sharing a corridor with non-smoking? That needs to be reviewed. Advertises breakfast, have to say it is very limited, waffles, toast and some sticky buns. It was OK but.......... Had a problem with the smoke alarm on our first night which woke us around 0300..............th ONLY offer was a meaely10% discount! Final report...........COULD DO BETTER!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Outside needs a little work, but the inside was better than we had hoped. Comparable to Hampton Inn, Free breakfast was not the best, bagels, cereal, waffle maker, broken coffee machine, no fresh fruit, that was pretty much it. Daily Housekeeping was ok. Beds were comfortable enough for two nights. There was no pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The reviews were all over the map. We were somewhat hesitant, but the price was right on our trek across Long Island. It's not fancy, but it is clean and quiet. We found the price was better going through THEIR web site instead of discount sites; watch your prices. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Don't really remember... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Towson, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It's a Rodeway inn, so it's not the Ritz. I spent a night here before my friends wedding. The room was basic but clean. The bed comfortable, actually had a flat screen tv. Breakfast was again basic but good. If you need a cheap but decent hotel on eastern long island, think about this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport

Address: 3055 Veterans Memorial Highway, SR454, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779 (Formerly Econo Lodge MacArthur Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Ronkonkoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelBookers, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Macarthur Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Econo Lodge Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Econo Lodge

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ronkonkoma with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer