We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3055 Veterans Memorial Highway, SR454, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779 (Formerly Econo Lodge MacArthur Airport)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    13
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
13
10
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a non smoking room. Two days before my arrival, Rodeway changed it to a smoking room. I called to let them know the room was unacceptable. The woman said no problem, they will cancel the reservation and not charge my credit card. A few days later I see a charge on my card which I am in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

The lobby was beautiful and had nice furniture. The staff were polite and helpful. Our room however, smelled like pee. It was a nice room. The furniture was new, there was a flat screen TV, mini fridge, and microwave. Everything was shiny. The bathroom was clean. The bedding was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

DearEmily, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Uzair... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Wasn't impressed with this hotel at all....carpet in the room was sticky, there was a layer of dust behind the nightstand that was unbelievable, the hallway smelled like cigarette smoke and the staff weren't very professional. We won't be staying here again next year when we come back to visit. We actually checked out early and went to another nearby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Bessemer, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Everyone at the hotel were excellent, conducted themselves very proficient and courteous. I thought they were above average and treated me with more than generous courtesy . And I was very impressed with the hotel, staff and management, Especially SRI, she went out of her to accommodate me when there there weren't any rooms available she found me one and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear Marla, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
135 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The hotel looks like most any other Rodeway Inns from the outside, nothing fancy. The lobby is nice, check-in / out were quick, the front desk persons were very businesslike and not very chatty. My King Room was in the Building 3, farthest from the front office. Plenty of well-lit parking. Upon entering the building, the smell of cigarette smoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear William , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

NJ
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We chose this hotel because the price was under $100 per night. The exterior is not much to look at. Three brick buildings with outside access. We were in building 3 in the rear on the 2nd floor. The room was a very pleasant surprise. It was as nice as the Hilton Garden Inn. Very large with new furniture and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our entire staff loved this compliment. Thank You. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously... More 

Middletown, Ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel. The reason for this is because they use the rooms for the locals to live. These people do not have respect for anyone. They yell in the halls and slam doors throughout the night and first thing in the morning. Thank god we had to leave really early.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear Annette, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Staten Island, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This hotel consists of 3 buildings. You enter the rooms from interior corridors. The lobby was very clean and had modern furniture. It wasn't my style, but you can tell that it was new. Our room was very spacious. It featured 2 queen beds, a stand/clothes dresser that had a marble top, a portable closet cabinet, a microwave and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nicole Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Hotel is a typical roadside 'motel'. There is nothing fancy about it. It is separated into three separate buildings, each two floors. Our room was very roomy and very clean. The decor was a bit dated, but honestly - who cares? Everything was in working order which is all that matters. We did not try the breakfast, but a friend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lor S, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We spent one night and the front desk was very accommodating and allowed us to check in earlier since we had a wedding in East Quogue at 3:30. The room is a bid odd shaped. The chair and desk are almost up against the bed but we only needed the room for getting ready and sleeping. The bed itself was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jo-ann, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests Please call me directly and I would definitely... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Long Island MacArthur Airport
2.1 mi away
Marriott Islandia Long Island
6.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Long Island MacArthur Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay