We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3845 Veterans Memorial Hwy., Ronkonkoma, NY 11779 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Disappointment !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not safe! Security back door was not working anybody could walk in.Bathroom toilet did not work well and light bulb had to be exchanged. Needs room to be updated. Broken lamp shades etc. The only thing good about this place is it is close to airport

Helpful?
Thank Cijpaa
Clarion Ronkonk... S, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the feedback regarding your recent stay. We have shared the information you provided to appropriate department for corrective action. It will help us on improving guest experience for the future guest. Thank You Sam More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Stayed here for one night to be close to the airport. Front desk staff was NOT welcoming at all, and check in was very uncomfortable as I felt I was interrupting conversation among coworkers. The Lobby and Hallways are worn and in desperate need of an updated look. My room was clean, the bed comfortable, and included a refrigerator and... More 

Helpful?
Thank theokitty916
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t completely live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ronkonkoma hotels

Clarksville, Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

Not a luxury hotel and not a dump. It needs a good refreshing and a course for the staff to become customer friendly. All in all it is a value and that's what it's about in New York. Close to airport and rental cars. Many fine dining choices in that area.

Helpful?
Thank det683
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our always-improving hotel here in New York. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here,... More 

Collinsville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

I can't recommend this hotel at this time -- the service staff was nice a helpful, but checking in took almost 45 minutes without apparent reason, and checking out was more than 15 minutes with no line... The room was adequate but very much like a Motel 6 including no soap, yet cost much more -- overpriced. And, most importantly,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SarahCollinsville
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several important issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

My sister-in-law booked 4 rooms for out of town guests to stay for her wedding. All of the rooms were in bad shape. Terrible smell, paint peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom. Heater wasn't working properly. The restaurant only served "bar food". No continental breakfast on the weekend. And to top it all, I had to call security because... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather P
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways and that you thought there was a security issue that turned out not to be the case. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you,... More 

jamaica
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

We recently visited the above hotel, a bit timidly, as the reviews were scathing. We checked in pleasantly, and was given our requested 2nd Floor (non-smoking) King Room. The room was worth 85% of the cost, and the proximity to restaurants and the airport, another 5%. The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious, with Coffee Maker, Microwave and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Double_DipJamaica
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t completely live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and... More 

Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

My two-star rating for this place is generous, and mostly because I could see the utility of its location right next to MacArthur Airport. Flights don't take off or land all that frequently so airport noise isn't the huge problem it might have been. If saving a few bucks is your top priority, the Clarion could be a good buy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah Z
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your... More 

York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

We booked two rooms for ourselves and family. We had two night of sleeplessness due to paper thin walls where you can easily hear snoring, talking, lovemaking complete with headboards hitting our walls, yikes! The rooms were clean but the hotel is shabby due to years of heavy use, Torn carpet in numerous locations. Our room had a small refrigerator... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andiamo_36
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the... More 

Medford, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

My husband and I had a very early flight from Long Island MacArthur Airport and couldn't believe how expensive it was to either park our car for the week or pay for a cab from our home to the airport. Purely by mistake, we found Global Parking. Global parking partners with hotels to provide travelers with parking space for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jimri
East Meadow, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

The horror!!!!!😱😱😱 the doors look like bunker doors in an apocalypse! The cleanliness was a -5 out of 5! There was a hair in my food and there was a roach in my room! On top of all that there was a water leak and the whole room stunk of old dirty water!

Helpful?
Thank twittr1
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
2.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Long Island MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
5.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Long Island MacArthur Airport Hotel
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay