We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3845 Veterans Memorial Hwy., Ronkonkoma, NY 11779 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    22
    16
    29
    68
See reviews for
46
18
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went here last min after leaving a Dump hotel down the street called rodeway inn which is a whole different story. Being it was 930 at night and after a 3 hour drive in traffic there wasn't many options. So I went to this hotel. Turned out pretty decent. For $110 for a Friday night I can't complain. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Do not I repeat Do not stay at this hotel it needs to be shut down!! The place stinks,the carpet is disgusting, no hot water, customer services stinks! No! Respect from the manager/owner on down. DONT

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clarion Ronkonk... S, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ronkonkoma hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Do not stay here this place is very dirty and poorly ran. Trash all over the place the pool was un keep and I would sleep in my car before here again. The staff did try but the manager is extremely Rude and doesn't care. The rate should be $5 not over $100. The diner is poorly staffed and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clarion Ronkonk... S, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Rick G, First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet expectations and I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness and comfort are consistently met. I understand the condition of the pool was of concern. I am always looking for... More 

White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was mortified, worst place we ever stayed. 3 people in one room one set of towels? The place smelled musty, mildew, cracks in the ceiling. No elevator. The bed was concave, and they called it a double. Bathroom was so tiny, This place needs to shut down and do a complete renovation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clarion Ronkonk... S, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the condition of your guest room. We are taking your comments into consideration as we are currently undergoing renovations of our guest rooms to improve décor, furniture and wall painting as... More 

Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time in a month I have been sentenced to this property and thankfully the last. This time I was staffing a convention that was hosted in this dump. The rooms are sort of clean at best, but severely dated and with many facility problems. I had lights not working, a weak air conditioner, and my favorite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clarion Ronkonk... S, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Michael F, I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry for the disappointing service that you received; I will make sure to address these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback helps us to improve. In regards to the guest rooms, we are... More 

Kingston, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in July for a 50th high school anniversary. The event was great, but the hotel was a cut below. They lost points on a lot of things. Red Bull cans and coffee cups stuck in the shrubbery, about a pack of cigarette butts on the ground near the front door, three slow receptionists - one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clarion Ronkonk... S, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Clarion, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. As well, I understand that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and quality of your guest room and public areas throughout... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bed was comfortable kathy is wonderful very understanding compassionate she made me feel right home the pool was clean it was a quiet relaxin over all experience my room was spacious the restaurant at the hotel is a little pricey the staff has great personality that run the restaurant place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my stay was overall not good the hotel hallways smell like mold my bed had sour sweaty smelling pillows my a/c in the room did not work the bathtub was moldy the grounds are dirty trash in the hedge bushes the hotel is overall outdated needs to be remodeled and shut down until the necessary repairs are made and Clarion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately I booked this hotel to host my family reunion. I give it 2 points because the house keeper and the front desk staff worked well with me. Now the bad, the rooms had water damage, the bathroom grate looked moldy. The service for my banquet function for over 230 people only had 3 servers. It took over an hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst housekeeping I've ever seen. Three night stay. Arrived to water damaged notepad and TV guide apparently left by previous occupant. First days used coffee pot with filter and used coffee mugs still left after housekeeping tended to room. Request for towels and additional coffee supplies ignored. No replacement of bath mat, coffee supplies, plastic cups. Housekeeping consisted of emptying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
2.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Long Island MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
3.5 mi away
Marriott Islandia Long Island
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#2 of 4 in Hauppauge
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay