We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3485 Veterans Memorial Highway, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    110
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
104
57
27
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (325)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Annapolis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Softest hotel towels I've ever used. Yummy breakfast, although not included in room charge. Lots of space and very clean. Pillows were not great, but the bed was very comfortable. Keurig in the room was a plus!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel quite a bit for work. I don't think I've ever stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn until this one, but I will definitely do so again. I was very impressed by the quality of this mid-tier hotel. It's quite a bit nicer than a Hampton Inn or a Holiday Inn Express. I would say it's most similar to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport. We truly appreciate your feedback, especially coming from a seasoned traveler. We're so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next time! More 

london, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good hotel to stay in, was close to where my daughter lives. I was in town to attend her wedding reception. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean both inside and out. I would definetly stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport. On behalf of our entire team, Congratulations on your daughter's wedding! We truly appreciate your kind words and for allowing us to host your family during such a momentous occasion. Thanks again and we look forward to the next opportunity to be... More 

Baltimore, Md, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, near the airport, many good restaurants near by. Good staff, very efficient registration, very rarely a wait, The rooms are clean and well maintained. I have been staying here on business visits since the hotel opened. I find the Hilton Garden much better the the nearby holiday Inn. Food at hotel is prepared well and tasty. Stay away... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport. It's always great to get feedback from our hotel's veteran travelers and your feedback is so valuable to us. Our front desk team works really hard for our guests and we're delighted to be able to share your feedback with our team. I would also... More 

New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wrote a review on the previous page. Exceptional hospitality delivered by Elizabeth at the front desk and the weekday hostess for breakfast. These folks are keepers and I would do all I could to acknowledge their professionalism and positive enthusiasm.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was exceptional: courteous, helpful, accommodated several impromptu family gatherings in the lobby, assisted with food, drinks, directions, breakfast coupons. Just outstanding. Everything with a smile. Andrew and Elizabeth in particular went above and beyond. We will absolutely stay here again. Food was excellent: breakfast and dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport. We're so fortunate to have a great team and we'd all like to thank you for recognizing their efforts. It's always our goal to not only meet, but exceed the expectations of all of our guests and I'm so happy to hear that... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk staff, Justin very friendly and helpful . Rest of front desk staff during our stay was also helpful although I don't remember all their names. Rooms exceptionally clean and neat, housekeeping staff very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport. We truly value all of the feedback we receive and will always continue to find ways to improve. We want to thank you for recognizing the efforts of our front desk team. We are very fortunate to have them on the team. Thanks again... More 

Lochem, Nepal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hospitallity of the front desk, well equipped with comfortable rooms however somewhat expensive 174 USD without break fast. Further I would expect a more healthy choice (less sugar products, soya, etc.) during the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport. We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate the suggestions for breakfast, as we are constantly looking for ways to improve our guests' experience. Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to being of service again in... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good-faith effort to deal with large crowds with little staff. We normally are very content with this hotel, and will continue to patronize it. I generally use this hotel once a month, and am generally very satisfied with its facilities and service, and still am.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport. We want to apologize for any shortcoming you may have experienced during the snow storm. Thank you for recognizing the effort put forth by the staff that was able to make it into the hotel during such poor weather conditions. No matter the... More 

villages FL, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Poor service. The reason being, the staff would not ask the parents of a group of children to stop playing in the hallways after 11 pm on 2 successive nights. When I called to complain a total of 4 times, the problem was still not resolved.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate the feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that we failed to provide a quiet and comfortable stay for you. We had additional staff on hand and continuously walked the hallways to try and monitor any disturbances. We're very sorry we were unable to successfully do so around... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question