We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Rockville Centre hotels

BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   173 Sunrise Highway, Rt. 27, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4705
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
69%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Antonio D Connecticut, United States
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    78
    43
    23
    24
See reviews for
91
41
23
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (275)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Connecticut, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel has limited parking; the bed was as hard as a rock( so if you like a hard bed this is your place). The elevators were old and run down. This particular Best Western is on a very busy main road so lots of noise. On the other hand it is central location for many restaurants and stores. The... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richboro, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stay there because it is close to where my daughter just moved. It is economical for our purpose compared to the other 2 hotels in the area. The hotel was nice but the beds were not comfortable. We had 2 double beds for 4 of us and it was too tight and hard to fit comfortably in the beds.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor, responded to this review

Hello Elaine: Thank you for your review of the hotel. I apologize if the rooms are a bit tight for you and your travelling companions. Our rooms are about 150 square feet and our double bedrooms each have 2 full size beds in them. Most of the time this is adequate for our guests but I can understand how it... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel room was very clean, the bed very comfortable and the hotel staff very friendly. After driving in NY traffic it was a wonderful place to relax and unwind. We had a flight out the next morning at JFK so the location was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor, responded to this review

Hello 191: Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. I am pleased to hear that our staff and facility exceeded your expectations. We strive to make sure everyone has a most enjoyable stay here and experience what Rockville Centre has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again Sincerely, Alan Chan More

Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am usually not one to complain ever, but my stay here is still beyond me, and 4 months later upon arriving to NY the thought of my last stay here still is unsettling to me. The treatment I received when I stayed at this establishment by the General Manager,was extremely unprofessional and bothersome to me. I read reviews responses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor, responded to this review

Dear AvidHotelCustomer: I am sorry to hear that 4 months after your stay at the Best Western Mill River Manor you still have such a negative view on the hotel. As I have explained before in my previous responses which you state you have read, I informed our guests that the jackhammering was due to the renovation we were doing... More

Boston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

smoke smell at elevator and along balconies accessing rooms in a smoke free hotel. Poor internet service. Brackish water left in pool closed for season over 2 weeks ago. Coffee and tea offered at front desk was always cold or empty.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The experience was very satisfying! I would definitely go there again. Especially since I dont live too far..The property is very clean and well kept, from the parking lot to the rooms & outdoor pool area. Linda's greeting every morning on the way to the complimentary breakfast (which was yummy) made me feel like I had a friend in her.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Mill River Inn was the most resonably priced, convenient hotel to where I needed to be. It provided me with a safe place to stay, by myself, close to anything that I would need. The rooms were clean & provided all that I needed...the staff....especially Linda, were wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Port Charlotte, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Mill River Manor for a class reunion. The room was clean, quiet and convenient. It was a very positive experience. The convenient parking and proximity to bus and RR line was very positive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a modern,beautifully kept,facility,with easy parking.It is also close to a bunch of excellent restaurants.Their own restaurant is also first rate.The staff went all out to please us,led by a manager named Linda.The price is right too.By the way,the Long Island Railroad is a half block away,with a 35 minute ride into Manhattan.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cornwall, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome people here at this spot. Andrew and Maria were such a big help with my softball team. The rooms are clean and up to date. You can be assure to get a good night rest on there comfy beds. Very close to lots of area restaurants and bars. I will be returning next year with my team

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor

Address: 173 Sunrise Highway, Rt. 27, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Rockville Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mill River Manor Hotel Rockville Centre
Best Western Rockville Centre
Rockville Centre Best Western

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor