We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Rockville Centre hotels

BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   173 Sunrise Highway, Rt. 27, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4705
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Christine P Brandon, Florida, United States
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    77
    39
    17
    17
See reviews for
85
33
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (254)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Brandon, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are very clean and quiet even though there is a train station behind one area of the hotel. The free breakfast was one of the best I had ever had with a large variety of breakfast foods, from scrambled eggs with sausage and bacon, to waffle's, oatmeal, variety of breads, juices, coffee and tea. I would recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was clean and well appointed for our 5 day stay. The hotel rate was very good considering that it's in New York. The family we were visiting live on Long Island so convenience was a big plus. Breakfast was included; not anything special but adequate. The best part of our stay was the excellent service from everyone at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i would echo and completely agree with recents comments made by M Gertraud regarding this hotel. becasue of the location and nearness of shops and local amenities, this is a good hotel to stay at. there is noise from the trains going by and had experienced noise on a number of nights from other staying customers. access to rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is relatively inexpensive for Long Island, and that is good, because the noise level is considerable - railroad tracks in back, very busy highway one block away in front. Room small and awkward setup for the sink area, but, to give credit, very, very clean. Basic all the way around. Breakfast offered less than many other Best Western... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor, responded to this review

Dear Gertraud: Thank you for your kind words for the cleanliness of our hotel and the excellent service our staff has provided you. We here at the hotel try to compensate for the noise going on in the surrounding area with what we can control. Whether it is the service or standards of the hotel, we try to have our... More

Enfield, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was nice, clean and well appointed for a budget Hotel. Staff at check-in was very friendly and accommodating. Parking was sparse, due to ineffective parking pass system, with guests fighting for spaces with others attending two functions in Hotel. The next morning, staff allowed a guest to use handicapped space without a permit or plate, stating that "I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Derby: I am sorry that you were not able to get the handicap parking space you desired. We do have several handicap spaces in our 82 space lot. Although we do offer complimentary parking for our guests, parking is not guaranteed, meaning we do not reserve spaces for each individual guest. My staff does recognize the importance of... More

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was shocked at the price of staying in a hotel in Manhattan together with lugging bags through the streets so picked this motel on Long Island. Really pleased we did. Having picked up our hire car from JFK airport this motel is only a short drive away with free parking. The railway station is just behind the motel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor, responded to this review

Dear Peter: Thank you for your positive feedback of the hotel. I am pleased to here that the location was what you were looking for and that the staff, especially Linda, was able to help you with all your questions. We hope that you will be staying at the hotel again the next time you travel to New York. Sincerely,... More

Amityville
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a wedding.. room was clean but outdated. Ice maker did not work on our floor and the slow elevator made it slightly inconvenient. Thought price was a little high.Staff friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Michael: I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not fully exceed your expectations. We did in fact undergo a complete renovation of the entire hotel including its guest rooms and facilities. We are still finsishing up some of our guest bathrooms and will be completed by end of this year. Perhaps that is why you perceived... More

Manorville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at the Best Western/ Mill River Manor. Our guest had a great time, the food was unbielivably good and the service was beyond our expectations. Jeff, the banquet Manager was superb; in fact he really exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend the venue. Fritz and Armele

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall motel quality experience. Not good quality for the money. The heat was loud. The phone was broke as well as the alarm clock. Bathroom not build for taller folks (you can practically hit your head on the shower ceiling). Quality of the beds is awful. There was a party and the teenagers were roaming outside the hotel roams loudly!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nyack, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel overnight for a wedding - I lost my purse (and phone) traveling back from the reception location and the hotel, Linda from the front desk volunteered to contact the reception location as well as the charter bus for me - and continued to follow up with me. I was very impressed with her concern and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor

Address: 173 Sunrise Highway, Rt. 27, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Rockville Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mill River Manor Hotel Rockville Centre
Best Western Rockville Centre
Rockville Centre Best Western

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay