We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Rock Stream hotels

Golden Knight Inn and Suites

4461 State Route 14, Rock Stream, NY
Hotel amenities
Golden Knight Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Golden Knight Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rock Stream
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014
Keith W Cicero, New York
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    25
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
28
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Cicero, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

We spent a weekend in the Seneca Lake region and decided to stay at the Golden Knight Inn and Suites. We reserved the "Intimate Jacuzzi Suite". We had checked around the area for other accommodations, and this seemed to be the best price to room ratio. The room was nice and comfortable, with a king bed, TV, table and two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while trying the wineries of the Finger Lakes. Situated on the west side of Seneca Lake, it was the perfect location at an affordable price. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful, with suggestions of places to eat, visit, etc. I wasn't able to access the wifi in our room (at the far end), so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I usually stay here for the week end now ever year July and August, I love the location, clean rooms, convenient location and I love the owners, very sweet people. I can't bring myself to stay anywhere else but here when I visit this area. Very close to Watkins Glen and Glenora Winery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

It was a family oriented motel we stayed in for one night. but so worth it. Great host and hostess. Gave a lot of information may be an older place but clean and decently priced. We had a suite with 2 king size beds and a couch that opened up. We wanted to hike the Watkins Glen Gorge and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
117 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This motel is well placed for Finger Lakes winery and outdoor adventure exploration. Nothing is terribly far away. We went to Ithaca one morning, and it was only a 45-minute trip. The motel itself is comfortable but, as others have pointed out, older. Don't expect elegance. The whites are longer white. The rooms could use updates. There may be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northumberland, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
8 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the first time, and really liked the location. We got the jacuzzi suite, which was around the corner of the hotel, giving more privacy. The room was clean, and the bed was huge and really very comfortable. The jacuzzi was indeed a two person tub. But in the morning there was very little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pickerington, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here three nights while visiting the Seneca Lake region. Although the motel is older, the room was clean and spacious. Carol was very helpful at check-in, pointing out places to dine and visit. This motel is conveniently located on the Seneca Lake wine trail which is a bonus. Just down the road in Watkins Glen, are many restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nw Indiana
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Older motel conveniently located near Watkins Glen and on the Seneca Lake Wine Trail. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated with large comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean and had good water pressure. Proprietors were friendly and offered good suggestions on activities and places to visit in the area. We stayed two nights midweek in June, were not disappointed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a perfect experience. We were there for one night during a wine tour. At the end of our night we were hungry and we were given great directions to a wonderful little place in town to eat. Our room happened to be upgraded (to accommodate another couple) which of course was not a problem for us and at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GKinnkeeper, Owner at Golden Knight Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We know you have many choices when you choose a lodging property and we are so glad you chose us. Thank-you and we hope to see you gain at some point in the future! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Spent 2 nights at GK and it will be our "go to" place whenever we may be in the area again. Yes, it's an "older" motel but, as we all know, there is nothing you can do about getting older...it's just how you handle it...and GK does it with obvious pride and attention to detail...a bunch of "little" things that,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Knight Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Knight Inn and Suites

Address: 4461 State Route 14, Rock Stream, NY
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rock Stream
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Knight Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Knight Hotel Rock Stream
Golden Knight Motel

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay