We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Rock Stream hotels

Golden Knight Inn and Suites

4461 State Route 14, Rock Stream, NY
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Golden Knight Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Golden Knight Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
77%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Rock Stream
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
kalkod New Hampshire
  • Overview
  • Reviews (62)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a family oriented motel we stayed in for one night. but so worth it. Great host and hostess. Gave a lot of information may be an older place but clean and decently priced. We had a suite with 2 king size beds and a couch that opened up. We wanted to hike the Watkins Glen Gorge and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
104 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is well placed for Finger Lakes winery and outdoor adventure exploration. Nothing is terribly far away. We went to Ithaca one morning, and it was only a 45-minute trip. The motel itself is comfortable but, as others have pointed out, older. Don't expect elegance. The whites are longer white. The rooms could use updates. There may be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northumberland, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for the first time, and really liked the location. We got the jacuzzi suite, which was around the corner of the hotel, giving more privacy. The room was clean, and the bed was huge and really very comfortable. The jacuzzi was indeed a two person tub. But in the morning there was very little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pickerington, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here three nights while visiting the Seneca Lake region. Although the motel is older, the room was clean and spacious. Carol was very helpful at check-in, pointing out places to dine and visit. This motel is conveniently located on the Seneca Lake wine trail which is a bonus. Just down the road in Watkins Glen, are many restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NW Indiana
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Older motel conveniently located near Watkins Glen and on the Seneca Lake Wine Trail. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated with large comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean and had good water pressure. Proprietors were friendly and offered good suggestions on activities and places to visit in the area. We stayed two nights midweek in June, were not disappointed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a perfect experience. We were there for one night during a wine tour. At the end of our night we were hungry and we were given great directions to a wonderful little place in town to eat. Our room happened to be upgraded (to accommodate another couple) which of course was not a problem for us and at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GKinnkeeper, Owner at Golden Knight Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We know you have many choices when you choose a lodging property and we are so glad you chose us. Thank-you and we hope to see you gain at some point in the future! More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Spent 2 nights at GK and it will be our "go to" place whenever we may be in the area again. Yes, it's an "older" motel but, as we all know, there is nothing you can do about getting older...it's just how you handle it...and GK does it with obvious pride and attention to detail...a bunch of "little" things that,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pittsburgh, pa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent three nights at the Golden Knight, and it was wonderful. Exceptionally clean. Our trip to the Finger Lakes was spectacular. If you're looking for a great, comfortable 'home base', the Golden Knight is perfect. Right down the road from the finest wineries, and up the road from town. Nothing was too far away. Do not miss a trip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I just returned today from a 3 night / 4 day stay at the Golden Night Inn. This was our first trip to the Finger Lakes and we will definitely return! While preparing for this trip, we did a lot of internet searching and found many different motel / hotel accommodations. After communicating via email with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
East Mordor, NJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed several nights in two adjoining rooms. The staff were very helpful and always pleasant. When I called to make the reservations the woman who answered the phone patiently helped me to figure out the different options and prices for rooms for our family. The rooms were spotless and pleasant. Each room had an AC, a microwave, coffeemaker and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golden Knight Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Knight Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Knight Inn and Suites

Address: 4461 State Route 14, Rock Stream, NY
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rock Stream
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Golden Knight Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Knight Hotel Rock Stream
Golden Knight Motel

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Along the Seneca Lake Wine Trail, this Rock Stream hotel features Wi-Fi access and rooms equipped with a microwave,refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & board. Watkins Glen Village is 5 miles away.Cable TV with HBO movie channel and tea and coffee-making facilities are available in each traditionally decorated room at Golden Knight Inn and Suites. Select rooms feature a sofa bed or spa tub.Family suites are available that accomodate up to 6 people.Guests can enjoy the picnic area that has barbecue facilities. Glenora Wine Cellars is a 4-minute drive from Golden Knight Inn and Watkins Glen State Park is 9 miles away.Make your stay in the Finger Lakes a "Golden Knight Stay!" ... more   less 
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Knight Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer