We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Rock Stream hotels

Golden Knight Inn and Suites

4461 State Route 14, Rock Stream, NY
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Golden Knight Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Golden Knight Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Rock Stream
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Paula8924 Pickerington, Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (59)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    23
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pickerington, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here three nights while visiting the Seneca Lake region. Although the motel is older, the room was clean and spacious. Carol was very helpful at check-in, pointing out places to dine and visit. This motel is conveniently located on the Seneca Lake wine trail which is a bonus. Just down the road in Watkins Glen, are many restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NW Indiana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Older motel conveniently located near Watkins Glen and on the Seneca Lake Wine Trail. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated with large comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean and had good water pressure. Proprietors were friendly and offered good suggestions on activities and places to visit in the area. We stayed two nights midweek in June, were not disappointed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a perfect experience. We were there for one night during a wine tour. At the end of our night we were hungry and we were given great directions to a wonderful little place in town to eat. Our room happened to be upgraded (to accommodate another couple) which of course was not a problem for us and at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GKinnkeeper, Owner at Golden Knight Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We know you have many choices when you choose a lodging property and we are so glad you chose us. Thank-you and we hope to see you gain at some point in the future! More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Spent 2 nights at GK and it will be our "go to" place whenever we may be in the area again. Yes, it's an "older" motel but, as we all know, there is nothing you can do about getting older...it's just how you handle it...and GK does it with obvious pride and attention to detail...a bunch of "little" things that,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pittsburgh, pa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent three nights at the Golden Knight, and it was wonderful. Exceptionally clean. Our trip to the Finger Lakes was spectacular. If you're looking for a great, comfortable 'home base', the Golden Knight is perfect. Right down the road from the finest wineries, and up the road from town. Nothing was too far away. Do not miss a trip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I just returned today from a 3 night / 4 day stay at the Golden Night Inn. This was our first trip to the Finger Lakes and we will definitely return! While preparing for this trip, we did a lot of internet searching and found many different motel / hotel accommodations. After communicating via email with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
East Mordor, NJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed several nights in two adjoining rooms. The staff were very helpful and always pleasant. When I called to make the reservations the woman who answered the phone patiently helped me to figure out the different options and prices for rooms for our family. The rooms were spotless and pleasant. Each room had an AC, a microwave, coffeemaker and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed our last minute, 1 night stay at the Golden Knight Inn and Suites. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this place and will tell my friends and collegues about this wonderful family run establishment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GKinnkeeper, Owner at Golden Knight Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us!! We were glad you were able to get up to this part of the state and enjoy the area!! Take Care, and we hope you get a chance to get this way again! More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy but a nice place to get rest from a full day of sightseeing waterfalls. They also have the inn at Hector Falls so we were given permission to view it from their property. Nice perk. Would stay there again. Both locations are family run and they are very friendly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GKinnkeeper, Owner at Golden Knight Inn and Suites, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guests!! Thank-You for staying with us!! More

Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Golden Knight is exactly what it is advertised. Economical and clean. Family owned and everyone was very pleasant. If you are looking for luxury then keep looking . but if you are looking for a place central to all Seneca Lake wineries for a great price then the Golden Knight is just what you are looking for. No frills... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GKinnkeeper, Owner at Golden Knight Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank-You so much for choosing our facility for your one night stay. I would like to clarify that each of our rooms include at least one very comfortable king size bed, a refrigerator, a microwave, a coffeemaker, coffee & condiments, an iron & board, hairdryer, cable TV with HBO/ Cinemax, wired hi-speed internet as well as WI-FI.Though, our sheets are... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golden Knight Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Knight Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Knight Inn and Suites

Address: 4461 State Route 14, Rock Stream, NY
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rock Stream
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Golden Knight Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Knight Hotel Rock Stream
Golden Knight Motel

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Along the Seneca Lake Wine Trail, this Rock Stream hotel features Wi-Fi access and rooms equipped with a microwave,refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & board. Watkins Glen Village is 5 miles away.Cable TV with HBO movie channel and tea and coffee-making facilities are available in each traditionally decorated room at Golden Knight Inn and Suites. Select rooms feature a sofa bed or spa tub.Family suites are available that accomodate up to 6 people.Guests can enjoy the picnic area that has barbecue facilities. Glenora Wine Cellars is a 4-minute drive from Golden Knight Inn and Watkins Glen State Park is 9 miles away.Make your stay in the Finger Lakes a "Golden Knight Stay!" ... more   less 
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer