We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
797 East Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14623
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    160
    108
    54
    19
    8
See reviews for
147
67
21
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (349)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Stormville, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were on a roadtrip and decided to stick with the Country Inn chain. Many were great, this one here on Henrietta Avenue was just okay. We booked 2 rooms under one name and mentioned that we would have to change the reservation when we got there so as to pay separately and receive loyalty points. This was our 3rd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Roseyday, Thank you for taking the time to complete to write us a review. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. I have addressed you comments with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We traveled to Rochester last weekend and our softball organization reserved 12 rooms at this hotel. There was always a wait at the front desk to get anyone to help. The first night I reported our Toilet didn't work right I was told since the maintenance man wasn't coming for two days there was nothing they could do since all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Pecarjulie, Thank you for your review and I apologize for the experience you had during your stay and I will discuss your comments with our staff to improve our services. Unfortunately, we don't have a meeting room in our hotel where you can socialize with your team and usually the breakfast room is set and clean for the following... More 

Montgomery, AL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Okay so they have great free chocolate chip cookies other than that... The beds were comfortable. The room were small. My family and I reserved two bedrooms. One was to have a king sized bed with accommodations for a child. Unless the child could sleep in a chair, this didn't happen. Both rooms were tiny with low ceilings. The ceilings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review

Dear WetumpkaBoj, Thank you so much for your review, I would like to apologize in the name of our team for not meeting your expectations. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best Regards, Fernando More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Country Inn and Suites on East Henrietta Road and it was average to less than average. Everything about the hotel was functional, but nothing to set it apart. The rooms were small and the staff was not too enthusiastic. The hotel interior is quite dated -- it really needs a renovation. Quite disappointed about this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review

Dear NYCFlyingTips, Thank you so much for talking the time to write us a review. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations, but we will use your comments as motivation to improve our value. I hope we can have you as guest again in the future. Best Regards, Fermando More 

Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed at a Country Inn and Suites once before and had a pleasant experience, we decided on staying here on our overnight visit to Rochester. Plus we had a coupon book that got us a room for $89. Can't go wrong with that deal. Only downsides were that it was the tiniest hotel room I've ever stayed in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review

Dear BrittanyChristine13, Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you had a pleasant stay. Please come to see us soon again. Best Regards, Fernando More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Hotel looks good on outside and worn out on inside. Hallways and room seem dark. Carpet worn, torn, stained, ripped, buckled. Wallpaper peeling, walls and doors marred. Not cleaned well especially around edges and corners. Furniture modified and open wood connections left unfinished. Desk chair wouldn't hold height and slowly sank when used. Dryer in laundry not working which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Motxla, Thank you so much for your review and I apologize for not meeting your expectations, although most of your remarks are already addressed I understand your disappointment. We hope for another opportunity to not just meet but, exceed your expectations. Best Regards, Fernando More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#14 of 32 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Rochester North
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-East
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay