We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1200 Brooks Ave., Rochester, NY 14624
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    40
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
28
21
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Alicia at the front desk is by far the best front desk clerk I have ever come across in 30 years of International travel. She goes beyond and above her duties as she knows everything about the area, unlike most front desk associates. And, she always has an answer for whatever question you have.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

You could not get any closer to the airport-unless you slept at the end of the tarmac. The hotel has gone through a recent face-lift, but it still feels tired. The A/C blew cold DAMP air all night. The effort was made by the staff, but an outdated Marriott product.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Good Morning Garthefoodie! Thank you for takng the time ot review our hotel. We appreciate all guest comments and am sorry to hear your room did not meet the expectations you have come to know as Marriott. I want to assure you, we are looking into the room A/C and will get this taken care of directly. Once again, thank... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

This was our second stay at this hotel. We were quite satisfied with our first stay so had no qualms about booking again. Unlike our last stay, we were flying out of Rochester Airport so thought it would be extremely convenient to book a room here as the hotel is just across the street. Upon arrival we were told that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear LSmithTO, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately we did not meet your expectations - or ours - during your time with us. I apologize for the way our team handled your situation with parking and will make every effort to ensure we are addressing these issues correctly. Thank you, Lynn More 

Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Stayed one night due to a flight cancellation. The airline paid for our stay otherwise I would say overpriced. Breakfast opened at 4 AM but unless you wanted sausage patties or bacon there wasn't much to choose from. The room was fine and rather quiet for an airport hotel. The WiFi did not work. A tech guy called me quickly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Hello UpstateNYers13902, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed to hear your stay with us did not meet your - our our - expectations. We appreciate your comments, and will look into the internet service right away. I do hope, if given a future chance, we can deliver the experience you have to know... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here. The highlight was the staff at the hotel - they were so friendly and went out of there way to make our stay comfortable. The room itself was also quite big and spacious. We were right at the airport but I did not hear any noise from the airport, or from neighbours within the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Hello Madd555! Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate all guest comments and am delighted your time with us went well. Our team strives to make each guest feel at home, I am happy to hear you had a great experience. I too am always pleasantly surprised you can not hear the planes with our location on airport property!... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here one night while in Rochester for a meeting. Hotel is right at the airport but you do pay for location at times. Breakfast bar was one of the best set ups I've found. Several hot selections and lots of cereals/pastry. Very well done. Very clean, very nice staff,makes for a nice home away from home. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Hello TripGuy11920! Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here. Breakfast is one of the things we want each of our guests to experience and I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy it! We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

I stayed at the Fairfield in while on a business trip... I just don't get it... the place was a complete disgusting dump. Yellowed duvet, broken furniture, strange smell like something was being covered up and the shower doesn't have shower walls (just paint - now tell me how that is cleaned? Gross!). I also had the fire alarm go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As we strive for exceptional customer service - we seem to have not meet that with your stay. I do apologize your stay was not what you have come to know from Marriott. Please be assured we will make every effort to address all the issues you have brought to... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
499 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We have stayed at the Rochester Fairfield Inn several times while visiting our son in college, and it has always been a great experience. The location is a two-minute walk to the terminal, perfect for being dropped off the night before the flight so that our son doesn't have to drive us to the airport the next morning. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw the Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport. We apprciate your kind comments and are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting your son in college. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Very clean. Comfortable bed and bedding. Free WiFi worked well. Friendly staff and easy check in and out. 24hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate. There is also a pantry with ice cream etc for purchase Great hot breakfast with nice extra touches ( fresh blueberries,cinnamon sugar etc for waffles). Right at the airport and also near the Erie Canal trail.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your nice comments and are so glad you were able to take advantage our our early breakfast. We do hope to see you in the future if your palns bring you to the Rochester area again. More 

Albion, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We stayed at this property the night before leaving on our honeymoon. The proximity to the airport ticket counters meant a little more sleep for a 6am flight! Check in and parking were a breeze. Parking was $2 a day with our room package. Such. A. Deal. The room was very clean and very quiet. No issues at all. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Hello and Congratulations! Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, we appreciate your comments and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! I hope you had a fabulous time while you were away and look foward to seeing you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay