We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1200 Brooks Ave., Rochester, NY 14624
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    40
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
28
21
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our second stay at this hotel. We were quite satisfied with our first stay so had no qualms about booking again. Unlike our last stay, we were flying out of Rochester Airport so thought it would be extremely convenient to book a room here as the hotel is just across the street. Upon arrival we were told that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear LSmithTO, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately we did not meet your expectations - or ours - during your time with us. I apologize for the way our team handled your situation with parking and will make every effort to ensure we are addressing these issues correctly. Thank you, Lynn More 

Binghamton, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night due to a flight cancellation. The airline paid for our stay otherwise I would say overpriced. Breakfast opened at 4 AM but unless you wanted sausage patties or bacon there wasn't much to choose from. The room was fine and rather quiet for an airport hotel. The WiFi did not work. A tech guy called me quickly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Hello UpstateNYers13902, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed to hear your stay with us did not meet your - our our - expectations. We appreciate your comments, and will look into the internet service right away. I do hope, if given a future chance, we can deliver the experience you have to know... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here. The highlight was the staff at the hotel - they were so friendly and went out of there way to make our stay comfortable. The room itself was also quite big and spacious. We were right at the airport but I did not hear any noise from the airport, or from neighbours within the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Hello Madd555! Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate all guest comments and am delighted your time with us went well. Our team strives to make each guest feel at home, I am happy to hear you had a great experience. I too am always pleasantly surprised you can not hear the planes with our location on airport property!... More 

Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here one night while in Rochester for a meeting. Hotel is right at the airport but you do pay for location at times. Breakfast bar was one of the best set ups I've found. Several hot selections and lots of cereals/pastry. Very well done. Very clean, very nice staff,makes for a nice home away from home. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Hello TripGuy11920! Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here. Breakfast is one of the things we want each of our guests to experience and I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy it! We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

I stayed at the Fairfield in while on a business trip... I just don't get it... the place was a complete disgusting dump. Yellowed duvet, broken furniture, strange smell like something was being covered up and the shower doesn't have shower walls (just paint - now tell me how that is cleaned? Gross!). I also had the fire alarm go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As we strive for exceptional customer service - we seem to have not meet that with your stay. I do apologize your stay was not what you have come to know from Marriott. Please be assured we will make every effort to address all the issues you have brought to... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
36 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We have stayed at the Rochester Fairfield Inn several times while visiting our son in college, and it has always been a great experience. The location is a two-minute walk to the terminal, perfect for being dropped off the night before the flight so that our son doesn't have to drive us to the airport the next morning. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw the Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport. We apprciate your kind comments and are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting your son in college. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
73 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Very clean. Comfortable bed and bedding. Free WiFi worked well. Friendly staff and easy check in and out. 24hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate. There is also a pantry with ice cream etc for purchase Great hot breakfast with nice extra touches ( fresh blueberries,cinnamon sugar etc for waffles). Right at the airport and also near the Erie Canal trail.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your nice comments and are so glad you were able to take advantage our our early breakfast. We do hope to see you in the future if your palns bring you to the Rochester area again. More 

Albion, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We stayed at this property the night before leaving on our honeymoon. The proximity to the airport ticket counters meant a little more sleep for a 6am flight! Check in and parking were a breeze. Parking was $2 a day with our room package. Such. A. Deal. The room was very clean and very quiet. No issues at all. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Hello and Congratulations! Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, we appreciate your comments and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! I hope you had a fabulous time while you were away and look foward to seeing you in the future. More 

auburn ny
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Can't beat the location - you can walk across 3 lanes of airport pick-up/drop-off and you're at the airport. As others have mentioned, the early breakfast is a great bonus. We had a 6:30AM flight; most hotels don't offer an early breakfast (starts here 4AM). Rooms are modern and clean. We used the pool the night before the flight. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Rocheter Airport. We appreciate your kind words and are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! I am happy to hear you had the chance to experience our early breakfast before your flight! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Niagara Falls Canada. The hotel is actual inside the airport just pass the area for passenger pick up. I thought this was going to be a nightmare as I am used to JFK's airport. This location was a breeze to get in and out of. We got in around 8pm on Saturday and didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Hello Dawn, Thank you for takinng the time to review the Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport. We appreciate your nice comments and are happy to hear your stay went well. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Lynn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question