We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Rochester hotels

Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 East Main Street, Rochester, NY 14604
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside to your Saves list
71%
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Rochester
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Edmon67 Mount Morris, New York
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    192
    98
    56
    36
See reviews for
148
74
38
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (635)
  • Mar-May only
    (151)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (207)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (185)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the hotel is tired and needs to be renovated . The lobby is ugly and the rooms are in poor shape. I looked at Trip Advisor to guide my selection but that was a mistake as the hotel is much worse than reviewed in my opinion.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback that you provided on your recent stay. I am disappointed that you were not able to provide us with a rating of 5. I apologize that our lobby and your guestroom condition was not to your satisfaction. Our ownership is committed to the continual reinvestment in our property and our future success. We are in... More

Mount Morris, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel. Rooms very well kept. Meal served for a wedding reception was excellent. Check- in was easy, although some people used the receptionist for information about the city which took some time for them to explain. But they did it without any problem. On site parking was plentiful, but spaces were narrow.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback that you provided regarding the recent wedding reception that you attended. I am very proud of our team’s efforts to provide great service! Thank you so much for your recommendation and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the entire Radisson Team! More

New York, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

when I checked in I was told my reservation had been cancelled. The staff found me another room. I was put into a handicap room. Bathroom was old and missing fixtures. No place to rest toiletries. The bath towels were in closet in bedroom. The carpet was stained as was the chair in room. Although I reserved a non smoking... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback that you recently provided through Trip Advisor! I am disappointed that you had challenges with your reservation and housekeeping. I have addressed both of your concerns with our front office and housekeeping teams. I apologize for your inconvenience and would like to invite you back at a future date so that I may personally ensure... More

Palatine, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is once of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. We were kept up most of the night but a noisy room and although the hotel tried to stop it they just were not able to resolve it fast enough for the guests on this poor floor to get any rest that night. By the way - your... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside with the Trip Advisor community. I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced and have shared your concerns with our team. The expectation is that we strategically block individual guest rooms away from wedding parties or larger groups that may... More

NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed this past weekend at the Riverside Radisson! We had a great room with a phenomenal view of the River- actually a great view of the City! Our room had a lot of great ammenities- including a Sleep Number Bed, microwave, and mini fridge. Covered arking was very convenient. You cannot miss staying here!

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Made a reservation last April for mid-October. Got put in a room on the 14th floor right next to the very loud elevator. It runs constantly and sounds like a dentist's drill revving up. Even with earplugs in I can hear it, all night long. No chance of changing rooms; it's alumni weekend for U of R and family weekend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback that you provided regarding your recent stay at our property. I am glad that your room was clean and you found your bed comfortable, but I am disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with the other aspects of your stay. I apologize for your inconvenience and would like to invite you back so that... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the worst check-in I've ever experienced at a hotel in my life, and I've stayed in hostels in Europe (with better counter staff). I waited in line for nearly half an hour behind 10+ people at 7pm on a Friday because there were only TWO people at the desk. On a Friday night when your hotel is hosting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside. I am sorry that your experience at check in was below your expectations. I have addressed your concerns with our Front office team and am confident that this was an isolated occurrence. Since, you were less than satisfied with your experience, I would like to invite... More

Rochester, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night at this Radisson per the recommendation of Eastman School of Music. The lobby is very beautiful. Service was a little slow, but I believe that was largely due to the employee's commitment to providing thorough customer service. The hallways smelled a little strange to me- like they were trying a bit too hard with the air freshener.... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amman, Jordan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi we stayed for one night on 01 oct , on our way from Niagara falls We were with a tour company . We reach the hotel about 830 pm The first impression was good hotel breakfast was good , We did not have time to look around it was just a night good place to be the bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside with the Trip Advisor community. We are so pleased that your expectations were exceeded and that you found our property a good fit during your return trip from Niagara Falls. We appreciate your loyalty and recommendation! We look forward to your next... More

Toronto
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed at this property over the Columbus Day weekend. We got a great deal on Hotwire, only $67 a night! For this rate, the stay was good, although I don't think the regular rate is worth the quality of the hotel. Our room was very clean, and the customer service at the front desk was great.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your bed and the speed of our Internet. I will follow up with our engineering department to remedy these concerns. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Address: 120 East Main Street, Rochester, NY 14604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Rochester Riverside
Clarion Rochester
Rochester Clarion

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay