We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Rochester hotels

Holiday Inn Rochester Airport

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   911 Brooks Avenue, Rochester, NY 14624
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Rochester Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Rochester Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
59%
Ranked #23 of 30 hotels in Rochester
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ForestGal Connecticut
  • Overview
  • Reviews (203)
  • Photos (47)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (57)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    71
    47
    18
    18
See reviews for
51
28
16
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While convenient to expressway this place is a dump. Front desk staff were rude and untrained and would best serve our society by working in a McDonald's . Not even able to make keys properly. Pool was nice-- Olympic sized with a 10 ft deep end. Unfortunately the rooms were nasty- dirty- smell Musty and uncomfortable. This hotel is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear angel o, I appreciate your feedback. I apologize that you didn't have a good experience in the hotel. Your review doesn't provide me the opportunity to investigate specifics about your stay. I'm sorry you didn't realize we had a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, though you mentioned that the price in the restaurant was expensive?? I will... More

Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 1 night at the Holiday Inn Rochester Airport (8/18/14) for my husband, son and myself so that we could drop off my son for his freshman year at R.I.T. the next morning. We are Priority Club Members at Holiday Inn. The room (#529) was not very clean and the hotel all around seemed outdated. We booked a smoking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear ForestGal, Thank you for taking time to write a review. I was disappointed that we were unable to provide you with an exceptional experience. You have brought to light a couple conditions I was unaware of that will be resolved quickly. I appreciate the feedback so I am able to fix these problems. Best of luck with your son... More

Wellsville
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Choose this hotel because it was so close to airport, plus it had a hot tub and pool. We were also able to eat at their Grill so we didn't need to leave the property. Food was great, service and staff were good. Definitely will go back there in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear JanJ, Was so glad to have read your nice review. Sounds like you were able to utilize all our wonderful features in the hotel including our new Menu now being offered in the Restaurant and Lounge. Hope you will stay again in the future, Best regards, Tim Elie General Manager More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed overnight with a wedding group on a Saturday night. I have to give serious credit to Sarah, the Night Auditor! She was extremely busy with our intoxicated group, and a huge bus tour of about 50 people! She was insanely sweet and patient and handled everything well. The security team was great, too. Rob was a big help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear LeahC, I appreciate the complimentary words used to describe the services you and your group received from Sara, Por and the security team here. Sorry about the ceiling tile, the rain got in somewhere to do this damage, it was quickly repaired. Glad to hear your group had a great time, hope you'll come back next year. Best regards,... More

Painted Post, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We choose this hotel because we flew out of ROC at 4:30 am for our honeymoon and its only 5 minutes from the airport. One big minus they had no elevator so we had to drag our bags up the stairs! The room was very dated and the beds not great but at least it was clean. The plus was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear Barry K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad that our complimentary shuttle service was appreciated. It is regrettable though that we fell short of your expectations when it comes to our rooms and second floor access. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you.... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Arrived an hour earlier than check in but room wasn't available till 3:00pm. Room was average, bed and linens were clean. Washroom exhaust fan was broken, as well as thermostat. Couldn't turn off air, and air conditioner was rattling a lot, it kept waking me up at night. Service was nice, and saw a funny comedy show at the bar.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear Alex C, I certainly appreciate the feedback provided in your review. I am sorry that you experienced any issue. I wish I was able to track your room number so I could have taken my Executive Housekeeper with me to look into your concerns. I appreciate the high ratings you gave the hotel and will use what information I... More

North East, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had a group of over 20 cyclists riding on the Erie Canal Bike Trail. The trail ends right into the parking lot of the hotel! This hotel can accommodate a large number of guests with first floor rooms for either storing the bikes in our rooms or they will store them for you. The staff was friendly and helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear RuthD, For biking enthusiasts, it doesn't get any easier than this hotels parking lot virtually connects to the bike path !! I was so glad you and your fellow bike group were able to view the beautiful Erie Canal right in my back yard. I saw many of your group this morning on your way out and everyone seemed... More

Niagara Falls, NY
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
46 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Had gotten a room at the Holiday Inn for an overnight stay during a business trip. Check in was fast and efficient. As many reviews had mentioned, the hotel is BIG and made up of several sections. The room I has stayed in was towards the back but I was able to park near an entrance and found my room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear dak1124, I certainly appreciate the detailed review received. You described the hotel well and I was pleased you were able to experience many of the outlets. If you are looking for breakfast included in a future rate, we do offer this as an advance purchase rate. Something you may be interested in. I'll be sure to share with all... More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

On 6/28 2014 night hotel Front desk is terrible. Ask for morning call twice but never set up for us Front desk is rude. Won't suggest to stay. Terrible service. Wish hotel can do better than this 6/28

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear Qsoya, I was very disappointed to have read your review, especially since we receive numerous compliments regarding the desk associates. At least identifying the date will assist in my pursuit for answers from my team. I appreciate the brief feedback received. Best regards, Tim Elie General Manager More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on business, the hotel is literally across the highway from the airport. It was as long of a walk to my room at the far end of the hotel than it would have been from the terminal. The rate was good, the rooms were clean but desperately need updating in the bathroom.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bob W- Appreciate the feedback. The hotel was designed because of the flight patterns many years ago meaning it could only be 2 story high. I'm glad you were able to utilize the facilities, a little disappointed to hear of the service in the lounge though. Will be sure to share that with my F&B team to insure this... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Rochester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rochester Airport

Address: 911 Brooks Avenue, Rochester, NY 14624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rochester Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Rochester with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your guests will be able to enjoy all of the amenities today’s traveler needs in a spacious well appointed guestroom Triple Sheeted King or Two Double Sized Bed with Complimentary High Speed Internet Connection, Comfortable chair with Ottoman or Small Table & Chair. Also enjoy the benefits of Pay-Per-View Movies and HBO right at your finger tips. Ask about our executive guestrooms conveniently located off the main lobby, equipped with complimentary wireless internet access and spacious granite vanity top bathrooms, these guestrooms area available for a $10.00 increase per night. Amenities within our hotel include the largest indoor heated pool in the Rochester hotel market, complete with a sauna and whirlpool. For your exercise enthusiasts, work out in our Fitness Center offering Life Steps, free weights, Life Rower and Life cycle. Other amenities include same day valet service, on premise coin operated washer and dryer, business center, ample complimentary parking and complimentary 24 hour on demand airport shuttle service. We also feature our Divino Restaurant, which offers an Italian American menu in a comfortable atmosphere. Divino serves breakfast and dinner daily. Lunch is served in ROC Bar & Grill, which features daily menu and drink specials and weekend entertainment. Enjoy our DJ/VJ Friday and Saturday nights until 2am! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
279

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rochester Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer