We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South

717 E. Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South
Add Your Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    80
    28
    24
    13
See reviews for
123
45
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We have a great weekend getaway. Everyone greeted us and took care of all our needs, from the breakfast person to the girls at the front desk. Crab shack is the best sea food restaurant which is located in the same parking lot. We also went to the steak house across the street. We will be returning again. Also we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

At first when I got there my keys didn't work for my room and I went back downstairs to get another set of keys and they still didn't work . Once I got into the room to look around the tub had strange orange marks in them. Also the jacuzzi was down which was one of the main reasons we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CISVisions, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Hello Dazah, Firstly let me apologize on all the concerns you had to face during your stay with us. This is not the norm at this hotel and I regret to say that we were not able to meet your expectations. We thank you for your honest feedback and on behalf of our entire staff at La Quinta Inn &... More 

New Hartford, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Though the room was a little rough around the edges, the hotel is going through an entire renovation and will be becoming a Holiday Inn Express. The staff however, was extremely kind, professional and personable. The breakfast was a real time and money saver for a family on the go. There was great shopping nearby and there is definitely not... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CISVisions, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, Your time is very valuable and we thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I am thrilled to hear how our team took care of your needs and that you liked all the amenities we have including our complimentary breakfast. However I apologize on the quality of our rooms. We would love to have... More 

NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight during a college visit to RIT. Close to college, many restaurants to choose. Rooms were clean, heat worked great, bathroom tub/shower needs some remodeling as some moldy grout was apparent. It was overall a decent stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ROC_Jason_D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, The team and I appreciate you taking the time from your schedule to share your feedback. Please feel free to contact us directly for your future reservations. Thank you, Jason D'Agostino Operations Manager More 

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a fan of La Quinta and this one is on the higher end of them. I stayed here about 5 years ago and so this weekend was my second stay. Very clean and modern. No real problems. The breakfast bar was actually very delicious with hot foods both mornings as well as the usual breads, fruits and so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ROC_Jason_D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share your comments with others. We at the property value all comments so that we can continue to deliver first class service. Warmest regards, Jason D'Agostino More 

Rochester, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had broken glass on the floor of our room, and the hot tub was broken and we were told it would not be replaced. However we were told this at check in not at the time of reservation. Being that we have 4 kids the hot tub was a big draw, and the broken glass was dissapointing.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ROC_Jason_D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Please feel free to contact us directly to discuss your stay. Our team and I pride ourselves on delivery of first class service and we would like an opportunity to make this right. Thank you, Jason D'Agostino More 

Penfield, New York, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room was not what I had expected in the past times that I have stayed at this La Quinta. I had to move the Microwave because there was not enough outlets. The TV was snowy and hard to watch. Kids were running up and down the hallway at night and in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ROC_Jason_D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We thank you for you sharing feed back and want to make this right. Please call us directly so we can discuss your stay. Thank you, Jason D'Agostino-Operations Manager More 

Rochester,NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I have actually stayed at this hotel 2 times in the last 4 weeks. I have a relative at strong hospital and i needed a place to stay over night so I would be close in case of an emergency were too happen. The location of this hotel was only 5-10 minutes max. The staff at the front desk were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ROC_Jason_D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time from your schedule to share your feedback with fellow travelers. Warm regards, Jason D'Agostino More 

Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Very pleasantly surprised by this hotel on my recent visit to Rochester. Expected a bare bones 2-star experience, but got a very nice 2.5-3 star stay. Well located about 2 miles from the airport and less than 1 mile from everything you'll need (restaurants, entertainment, etc.). Nice breakfast included (about $9-$12 value in Rochester) and free parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ROC_Jason_D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share your feedback. We pride ourselves on stellar service and enjoy the location we have as it benefits many of our guest. Feel free to contact me anytime for future reservations. Warm regards, Jason D'Agostino More 

Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Pros: - Pool was warm - Double suites weren't available so they put us in 2 rooms with adjoining door which was GREAT! - Staff member Ranada was very friendly and helpful - Good value: room rate included breakfast and dinner (at Marketplace Grill in Holiday Inn which was decent) Cons: - Breakfast was ok, but limited - Tub faucet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ROC_Jason_D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share your feedback with other travelers. Ranada and our team take great pride in what they do. Please contact us directly for your future reservations. Best regards, Jason D'Agostino More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question