We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
717 E. Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    112
    83
    33
    28
    13
See reviews for
131
49
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Mattydale, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was not notified that parking would be at a premium. Hotel covered in dust. Exterior was in unfinished state. Pool was nice and clean, though cold. Hot tub was covered with plywood, so not usable. It is pet friendly, so that is an additional plus.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VisionsGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Hello David, Thank you for the response and appreciate sharing your thoughts about our hotel. Being the General Manager at the hotel I see that you were not satisfied with our facilities. We have made some changes to our procedures to ensure all the areas of the hotel are well kept during this time of our major renovations. Again I... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my family for a quick visit to my sister and to go to local water park. Very convenient, neat, clean, good breakfast. Staff was pretty decent, even during late check in. We were very pleased and would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VisionsGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Bob, Thank you so much for your positive review! We really appreciate your valued time spent to write this review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our location, breakfast, and neat and clean facility with our touch of friendly services. When your travel brings you to Rochester again, we'd be honored to have you stay with us again. Many... More 

Boston, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is being converted as we speak to a Holiday Inn Express, and the current staff seems not to care. Business Center computers were infected with ransomware. Breakfast was unpleasant. Beware: We had reserved a King room with sofabed: Surprise! They have taken all the sofabeds out! No rollaways are available. As construction goes on, be prepared for construction... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VisionsGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Hello, We apologize you were not satisfied with us during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We will discuss the issues with service and communication during this crucial time when we renovate to become a Holiday Inn Express. I... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have always been treated with the utmost respect and professionalism by the hotel staff, and this stay was no different. However, the hotel is undergoing renovations and I was not informed of this which caused some inconvenience and concern. I feel that the hotel should have been upfront when I called to make reservations directly with the employees, so... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VisionsGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Hello Erica, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and write about your experience. On behalf of our entire staff at La Quinta Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed issues with communication with our guests in regards to our renovations, and I assure you... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here 2 nights and was very pleased with the hotel and staff. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It is conveniently located near the 390 and lots of stores and restaurants. The staff was exceptional. Made reservations on the phone with Ronanda who was very pleasant and accommodating. Shyann was working both days we were there and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VisionsGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Hello there, I appreciate your time to write a review on us and also commending our staff members and our hotel. Thank you so much for mentioning Ronada & Cheyenne in your review, they were very excited to know that and we really appreciate it. They truly take care of all our guests and we are delighted to have both... More 

Staten Island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed that there was only one person checking in a bus load of guests. I was even more disappointed that my newly renovated room has a tv remote with no back on it a night stand that was chewed on obviously by someones pet and there were no room darkening curtains just sheers at my window.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VisionsGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Hello Terri, It was a pleasure speaking to you in regards to your experience at this hotel and I sincerely apologize for that. We apologize you were not satisfied with the room during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future... More 

Bristol, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If your travels take you to Rochester NY, book this hotel if you can. The staff is wonderful. The girl at the desk (Rozanda?) was terrific and friendly. They're transitioning to a Holiday Inn now, and even with all the upheaval they're keeping calm and doing the best they can. But the real reason we book this hotel first is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VisionsGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Hello Hello, Thank you so much for your time to write about your experience at this hotel. We are thrilled to know that your stay was comfortable and that we took care of everything from check-in to check-out to make your stay a delight. Billy is a true asset to us and I am happy to hear that he did... More 

Verona, NJ, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Very nice accommodations, decent rates, clean, well-kept, FRIENDLY & HELPFUL STAFF, close to RIT, easy access to highways. We stayed here once and decided it would be our hotel of choice when picking up / dropping off / visiting our daughter at RIT. We have stayed here three times now, and we are very happy with it. We have at... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VisionsGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas, This is a great review. We appreciate your time to write about your experience and sharing with everyone about the positives of our hotel. We strive to do the best to make sure our guests are accommodated with the best service and clean rooms. We are happy and very excited to announce that we are going through a... More 

Williamsville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

This hotel has numerous issues. They include room comfort, and untrained staff. Gave us wrong type of room due to their remodel. Brand new mattresses are horrible, and the sink was clogged with grout from their construction. Room smelled of chemicals. On the 2nd night we moved to a handicap room, and when you took a shower it flooded the... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VisionsGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

My sincere apologies about all the concerns that you had during your stay and we are sorry that you had to go through this during your stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback and apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I will address condition issues with our team and management, and I assure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay