We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
717 E. Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    82
    31
    25
    13
See reviews for
127
47
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room and amenities were fairly decent. Nice indoor pool; free breakfast had a good number of offerings-eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, pastries, etc.; and room was clean with some nice features like a fridge and microwave. My one big complaint was the overuse of whatever room freshener or disinfectant they use-the smell was pervasive and overpowering, almost to the point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VisionsGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is regrettable we fell short of your expectations during your stay especially with the strong smell of our fragrance. We take... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first time staying at a La Quinta and overall it was a good experience. The room was fairly clean (read more on bathroom) and the location was perfect to get downtown and around nearby towns. There are also some nice restaurants/bars within walking distance. My only complaints were that there was standing water in the shower (eww)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VisionsGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Elise, Thank you for the response and we appreciate sharing your thoughts about our hotel. Being the General Manager at the hotel I see that you were not satisfied with our shower and also the insulation that caused the noise from the hallways. I sincerely apologize about the inconvenience. The good news is that we will be converting this... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This La Quinta is a great place to stay but the HOT TUB which was a feature of this hotel is SHUT DOWN for good? as it is covered up by a wooden lid and safety pylons.. Too bad as the pool and hot tub is the only feature that draws you to this hotel otherwise it's just another boring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROC_Jason_D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences at our hotel with others. Our Hot tub is permanently closed, and will be filled during our renovations. Please feel free to contact me directly during your future visits. Thank you, Jason D'Agostino- Operations Manager More 

WEst Windsor, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk was very pleasant and the breakfast guy was great! Clean and friendly. Be aware of the Chinese maid, she likes to walk in the rooms without knocking. The hotel is close to many places to eat and easy access to main freeway. Very quiet, bed is comfortable and gym is clean.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROC_Jason_D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We appreciate your comments and use feedback for improvement. Please feel free to call me directly to discuss any concerns about housekeeping. Warm regards, Jason D'Agostino More 

Danbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

The hotel hall on our floor had a strong smell of carpet deodorizer. The next morning we found out the carpet had gotten wet and they were trying to cover the smell. Not sure why they would put people in that part of the hotel. I guess money trumps safety.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ROC_Jason_D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to share your feedback. Please call me direct if there is anything I can do for you in the future. Jason D'Agostino- Operations Manager More 

Georgina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Hotel was very nice, clean. Great location. Close to shopping and dining. Not too far off highway. We had a king size bed with ample room. Refrigerator & microwave were bonus. We chose this hotel because it is pet friendly. Price was very reasonable. Senior rate. Breakfast was the standard "hotel breakfast".

Was this review helpful? Yes
VisionsGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, We are thrilled to know that your stay with us went great while staying with us. Our amenities are always wanted by all our guests, especially us being pet-friendly and fridge and microwave in all rooms. We appreciate your honest feedback and look forward for your future stays when travel brings you back to this area. Many thanks,... More 

Florence, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Comfortable stay. Everyone we came across were friendly and caring. We had a good time. Pool was warm but spa was closed, not a big deal as we wanted to have and use one atleast. I will retun back. Restaurants and shopping close by. Excellent location for a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VisionsGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Hello Hello, Thank you so much for your time to write about your experience at this hotel. We are thrilled to know that your stay was comfortable and that we took care of everything from check-in to check-out to make your stay a delight. Our pool and location are one of the top amenities that our guests love with a... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We have a great weekend getaway. Everyone greeted us and took care of all our needs, from the breakfast person to the girls at the front desk. Crab shack is the best sea food restaurant which is located in the same parking lot. We also went to the steak house across the street. We will be returning again. Also we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VisionsGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Hello Hello, Thank you for this great review and taking the time to let us know we made your stay comfortable. I am glad that our hotel’s location served as a great benefit to you. I appreciate your kind words about our service. We strive to provide the best service and our team will cater to needs of our guests.... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

At first when I got there my keys didn't work for my room and I went back downstairs to get another set of keys and they still didn't work . Once I got into the room to look around the tub had strange orange marks in them. Also the jacuzzi was down which was one of the main reasons we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CISVisions, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Hello Dazah, Firstly let me apologize on all the concerns you had to face during your stay with us. This is not the norm at this hotel and I regret to say that we were not able to meet your expectations. We thank you for your honest feedback and on behalf of our entire staff at La Quinta Inn &... More 

New Hartford, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Though the room was a little rough around the edges, the hotel is going through an entire renovation and will be becoming a Holiday Inn Express. The staff however, was extremely kind, professional and personable. The breakfast was a real time and money saver for a family on the go. There was great shopping nearby and there is definitely not... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CISVisions, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, Your time is very valuable and we thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I am thrilled to hear how our team took care of your needs and that you liked all the amenities we have including our complimentary breakfast. However I apologize on the quality of our rooms. We would love to have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities