We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
940 Jefferson Road, Rochester, NY 14623
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    81
    49
    26
    19
See reviews for
102
43
21
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
See the most recent reviews
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Stayed at the Best Western while on business. My room was spotless, new King size bed, excellent service at check-in, your typical bfast, eggs, meat, waffle station. You can actually walk to sticky lips a very good BBQ restaurant that had live entertainment. Hotel offers you a complimentary dinner type coupon to go next door to Holiday inn, I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you so much for the kind words about your visit to Rochester NY. I am very pleased to hear your enjoyed your time and the comfort of the room. I will be delighted to share your feedback with the team. We all look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you for staying! More 

Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Stayed here for one night primarily because I wanted a jacuzzi tub. The room was very inexpensive (less than $100), the bed was super comfy and the shower in the room was excellent which is kind of rare for a hotel. The jacuzzi did not disappoint. It was clean and new looking and worked perfectly. I'd definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback, I am very happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. I will be happy to share the kind words with the Executive Housekeeper and her team. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Wonderful staff especially in the morning for breakfast. The area is surrounded by shopping and restaurants. Really great place to rest and relax after a hard day. I really enjoy being able to walk to a restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robin, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay, it is guest like yourself that help us better understand how we are doing. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay and we look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Thornhill, ON
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Our family stayed for one night using our Air Miles points. We chose it for this reason, the included breakfast, and its location. The good: The location is near the Interstate and many shops and restaurants. It is on a main street but is still quiet. Front desk staff member was friendly and helpful. The breakfast had lots of choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am happy to share that as you noticed the hotel needs some updates and we are doing just that this upcoming year. I hope that the next time you are in Rochester you will consider staying with us again... More 

Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

My favorite "economic hotel" Always clean pretty courteous staff and i never have to worry about it being dirty or brining home some bugs. The night time front desk wasn't very pleasant but in the morning the new ones were great and friendly. We had a quick visit for work. It was very pretty i loved the elevator floors. Bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chris, I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations yet again! I will be glad to share the kind comments with the team and address those that were not so pleasant as that i not how we run the desk. Thank you so much for letting me know about your stay and we look forward to seeing... More 

Lakeland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

hotel was clean, staff was very helpful and courteous. loved the bed and the breakfast wasn't bad either. location was excellent, restaurants nearby, could walk to some. price could be a little lower though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you for the kind words I will be glad to share the feedback with the team, I hope you had the opportunity to stop at a few of the many restaurants in the area while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you More 

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

My family stayed here for a few days while exploring New York in the fall, and boy, did we pay for it! The carpet and other parts of the room were dirty (we even saw trash and some dirty spoons in a corner, and you can bet that housekeeping didn't pick them up at any time during our stay). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the feedback, while I am not proud to hear the issues you encountered at our property I am glad you did share with me. I have dug deep into the situation and have addressed all issues with the team if you would like to discuss anything further please feel free to contact me... More 

Norwalk, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

have been here a few times visiting my son at school. Staff is very pleasant and very helpful. rooms are clean but bathroom is small. Breakfast is what you would expect at a hotel breakfast, hot food plus cereal, Danish etc, not outstanding, better than some hotels, not as good as others, for price of hotel compared to others, breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about the property. I am happy to hear that we will be seeing you next year and years to come. We take great pride in our local colleges and students and wish the best to your son in the years to come! Thank you More 

San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay if you need a well priced comfortable stay while traveling through the Rochester area. Staff is friendly and extremely helpful. The morning breakfast is good. All the rooms are very quiet and small. Yet the interiors are cozy and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Myself and the team look forward to hearing what our guest have to say about their stay. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Rochester. More 

sayre, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Excellent location to shopping, eating, and family. Easy to find, right off the street. Room was facing busy road frontage but we didn't hear any street noise. Free and healthy breakfast, plus a free dinner Monday thru Thursday nights was a HUGE bonus. Hotel had everything that we required.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you so much for the kind words about your stay and the area. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner that we offer. I will be glad to share your feedback with the team, Thank you for staying with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question