We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
940 Jefferson Road, Rochester, NY 14623
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    81
    49
    26
    19
See reviews for
102
43
21
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable. This is the first hotel in Rochester I have been a repeat customer for. It is good for a single traveler, since the small bathrooms don't matter as much. The stairway and elevator are both right in the lobby. The stairs are open and inviting. There was free coffee and ice water available... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smithtown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you want sleep, this isn't the place to go. It is a truck stop motel. The staff is excellent as is the sanitary conditions of the hotel. But the truckers are loud and noisy. Get a room facing Rt.252 ( Jefferson) and not the back !!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monticello, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Will be Staying there again. The Staff are the best in the business. They Make you feel at home from check in to check out. I travel all the time for work and it is refreshing to have staff remember your name.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cesar, Thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time to share your feedback. I am very happy to hear that we continually go above and beyond for you and exceed your expectations. I will be very happy to share the comments with the team and we all look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you More 

Harrison
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I pay $131.00 for this dirty hotel, my daughter and I went for a college visit, and online this hotel was ok, but when I walked inside after 6 hours driving, it was a nightmare, it was smelly, they did not have the room I reserve, and the guy at the front desk didn't care. He gave me a ugly,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elva, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, I am very upset to hear that you did not enjoy your time and that we were unable to resolve the situation. I would like to discuss this matter with you, if you would like please reach out at any time. My phone... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here before with no issues. Upon arrival, was notified by staff that if I was there for a University event I could've gotten a cheaper rate. Thought it'd be good business for them to offer to cancel my reservation and submit at new rate, but it was not offered. Gave wrong password for wi-fi too. Other than that,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your feedback about your stay. I am very sorry that you were not offered the adjusted rate, some reservations can not be canceled however. Please feel free to contact me direct so I may look into this for you and the next time you are visiting... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on way between Cleveland and Vermont (after stopping off at Niagra Falls). Good location (close to freeway) and lots of restaurants nearby. Good service on check in. No bar/ restaurant on site but Mon - Thur you get a complimentary voucher for a buffet dinner and drink at the nearby Holiday Inn. Room was really big and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be happy to share your kind words with the team, we all look forward to seeing you again the next time you are passing through Rochester. Thank you More 

Lagrangeville, New York, Usa
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here because the location to where I do business is so close and there are so many restaurants and stores nearby. I belong to the rewards program for this chain. The hotel is in such great need of a makeover. The carpets and upholstery are stained. I've been looking at the same pictures which are now faded for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and choosing the Best Western. I am happy to hear that you have been staying with is for many years and greatly appreciate that. I am happy to share with you that over the next few months you will be seeing some drastic changes to the property and... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This particular Best Western is comparable to most of their locations with the exception of the free dinner buffet which is offered during the week. While it is not haute cuisine, it is certainly very satisfying. There is a good variety, it changes daily and includes a free glass of wine! This really makes the hotel cost an excellent value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the feedback about your stay, I am very happy to hear that you enjoy the amenity of the free dinner we offer Monday to Thursday. I will be happy to share your positive feedback with the restaurant staff. Thank you for choosing the Best Western and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Rochester, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room and hotel were good. however hot water never really got hot. and there were stains on bed and one of the towels like they had not been changed. Door by rear parking lot was broken and unusable so had to walk all the way around the building to enter.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Than you for sharing with us information about your stay, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. Our first priority is offering comfortable clean rooms, I will be looking into the issue you have mentioned as it is not something I stand by. Please feel free to contact me directly... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice comfortable hotel. Great staff. Clean room with fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Good restaurants nearby. Hotel even has a Laundromat. Free wifi works well. Above average free breakfast. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Ken, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your feedback about your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy our property and all the amenities it offers to you. Myself and the team look forward to your next visit, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question