We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
940 Jefferson Road, Rochester, NY 14623
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    81
    51
    27
    22
See reviews for
107
44
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (254)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Harrisburg, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel need a complete overhaul. Bathroom is way to small. beds are uncomfortable. Breakfast was poor. My son refused to eat it at all. The waffles were a "sour dough". Our shoes stuck to the carpet in the Breakfast room. The young lady working the breakfast room was super nice and these problems were not her fault.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Upstate, NY
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
54 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I write this review as I sit here in the Best Western and can hear every word of the room next door. The walls seem to be paper thin. It's after 10pm, I have an early morning event tomorrow but I am part of the overcrowded family next door. Thankfully I will never return to this hotel again and encourage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your stay, I am sad to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. As we do not know the issues with out feedback I am happy that you did share with us. I am also very pleased to say that we... More 

Southbury, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My family booked 2 rooms for 3 nights a year ago for my brother's graduation. My Dad called and confirmed the reservation at 3 pm the day of explaining that my family would be arriving after 10 pm due to the long drive to Rochester. At 3 pm he was told no problem, the reservation was set. After driving for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to inform me of the issues you had at check in. It is our mission to provide the highest customer service during your stay. I would like to apologize for the fact that you did not receive this during your stay. I would hope you would be willing to give... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

AVOID at all costs! NEVER EVER STAY HERE! If you don't check in by 4pm they will give your room away even if you specifically call and confirm that you will be traveling for 7 hours and arriving at 10pm. Like seriously what's the point in even making a reservation if they just give it away and throw you out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very sorry for the confusion that you experienced with the Best Western as it is our job to make your stay as best as we can. I am sorry that you had an unfortunate time checking in with the miscommunication to the confirmation policies. I would hope you would be willing to give the property a... More 

Windham, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very nice .You could tell that when you walked in with hot coffee, lemon water and cookies for you to enjoy. The staff was great and great location if you like to shop as the mall is close . Great continental in morning although the waffle maker was broken when we went

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your stay, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we exceeded all expectations. I am also pleased to hear that you liked the complimentary snacks and beverages in the lobby all day. Thank you for choosing the Best Western and... More 

New York, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the quality of the hotel is average but considering the price, it's the best deal i experienced. specially if you're in group and book on monday to thursday, with the free breakfast and dinner, you're sure save a lot.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The dinner and drink is a great added amenity at no cost to you, We look forward to your next visit to the Rochester Area. Thank you! More 

Lagrangeville, New York, Usa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is why we return. We also are rewards club members, so staying at a Best Western gives us perks with the chain. We have been coming to this hotel since 2009. Years ago we were told by desk staff that renovations were going to be made. It is 2015 and still the same hotel -... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback on your past and current stay with us. I am happy to hear that you always stay with us when in Rochester. I understand your concern in regards to renovations and am happy to share that we will be undergoing the new look very soon. Thank you again for choosing... More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable. This is the first hotel in Rochester I have been a repeat customer for. It is good for a single traveler, since the small bathrooms don't matter as much. The stairway and elevator are both right in the lobby. The stairs are open and inviting. There was free coffee and ice water available... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you so much for the feedback I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you continue to visit the property. I would like to thank you for being a loyal customer, myself and the staff look forward to your next visit in Rochester. Thank you for choosing the Best Western! More 

Smithtown, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

If you want sleep, this isn't the place to go. It is a truck stop motel. The staff is excellent as is the sanitary conditions of the hotel. But the truckers are loud and noisy. Get a room facing Rt.252 ( Jefferson) and not the back !!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your feedback with us. I am happy to hear that the staff and cleanliness of our property exceeded your expectations. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay due to the trucks in the back. Given your feedback I... More 

Monticello, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Will be Staying there again. The Staff are the best in the business. They Make you feel at home from check in to check out. I travel all the time for work and it is refreshing to have staff remember your name.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cesar, Thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time to share your feedback. I am very happy to hear that we continually go above and beyond for you and exceed your expectations. I will be very happy to share the comments with the team and we all look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay