We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
940 Jefferson Road, Rochester, NY 14623
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
Add Photo

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    74
    83
    52
    28
    21
See reviews for
109
44
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (258)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Rome, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Thank you for the pleasant stay at your hotel. Clean fully stocked room, full complimentary breakfast, and the added extra's that just make you stand out. EX: goody bag at check in, free cookies, DVD player in room, lap desk, etc... Definitely will stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight due to business in Rochester. Very comfortable room. The old style with the sink outside the washroom makes for a cramped toilet/tub room. Internet worked well. Comfy bed. No outside noise (It was a weekday). The comp meal was soso but the drink was welcome. I'll stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ken, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your enjoyable time with us. I am happy to hear that we met all your expectations and we all look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Thank you for choosing the Best Western! More 

new york, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room had a very musty smell, owing to allergies and asthma, I elected to leave after less then one hour in room. Charged full after not staying seemed unreasonable. If one has asthma/allergies this is not the place for you!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry to hear you had issues with your room, I would have liked to rectify the situation for you while you were here. If there is anything you would like to further discuss please feel free to contact me either by phone... More 

Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for only one night. I am giving three stars because the bed was comfortable. Carpet was dirty. The sink is right there when you walk in so there was limited counter space. I am uncomfortable when there is carpet next to a sink because you know that water got on that floor and it may have involved toothpaste... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am happy you found parts of your stay enjoyable and apologize for those that were not so great. I would like to share that we have taken our guests feedback into consideration during the planning of upcoming renovations and can say that we... More 

Harrisburg, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel need a complete overhaul. Bathroom is way to small. beds are uncomfortable. Breakfast was poor. My son refused to eat it at all. The waffles were a "sour dough". Our shoes stuck to the carpet in the Breakfast room. The young lady working the breakfast room was super nice and these problems were not her fault.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, Thank you so much for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. It is feedback that helps us better our property to enhance the future stay. I am however excited to share that in the upcoming months we will be renovating the property and all guest rooms. I hope... More 

Upstate, NY
Level Contributor
166 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

I write this review as I sit here in the Best Western and can hear every word of the room next door. The walls seem to be paper thin. It's after 10pm, I have an early morning event tomorrow but I am part of the overcrowded family next door. Thankfully I will never return to this hotel again and encourage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your stay, I am sad to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. As we do not know the issues with out feedback I am happy that you did share with us. I am also very pleased to say that we... More 

Southbury, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

My family booked 2 rooms for 3 nights a year ago for my brother's graduation. My Dad called and confirmed the reservation at 3 pm the day of explaining that my family would be arriving after 10 pm due to the long drive to Rochester. At 3 pm he was told no problem, the reservation was set. After driving for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to inform me of the issues you had at check in. It is our mission to provide the highest customer service during your stay. I would like to apologize for the fact that you did not receive this during your stay. I would hope you would be willing to give... More 

Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Hotel was very nice .You could tell that when you walked in with hot coffee, lemon water and cookies for you to enjoy. The staff was great and great location if you like to shop as the mall is close . Great continental in morning although the waffle maker was broken when we went

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your stay, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we exceeded all expectations. I am also pleased to hear that you liked the complimentary snacks and beverages in the lobby all day. Thank you for choosing the Best Western and... More 

New York, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

the quality of the hotel is average but considering the price, it's the best deal i experienced. specially if you're in group and book on monday to thursday, with the free breakfast and dinner, you're sure save a lot.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The dinner and drink is a great added amenity at no cost to you, We look forward to your next visit to the Rochester Area. Thank you! More 

Lagrangeville, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

The location of this hotel is why we return. We also are rewards club members, so staying at a Best Western gives us perks with the chain. We have been coming to this hotel since 2009. Years ago we were told by desk staff that renovations were going to be made. It is 2015 and still the same hotel -... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback on your past and current stay with us. I am happy to hear that you always stay with us when in Rochester. I understand your concern in regards to renovations and am happy to share that we will be undergoing the new look very soon. Thank you again for choosing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay