We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

2.5 of 5 940 Jefferson Road, Rochester, NY 14623
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    74
    41
    23
    18
See reviews for
91
36
18
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My favorite "economic hotel" Always clean pretty courteous staff and i never have to worry about it being dirty or brining home some bugs. The night time front desk wasn't very pleasant but in the morning the new ones were great and friendly. We had a quick visit for work. It was very pretty i loved the elevator floors. Bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel was clean, staff was very helpful and courteous. loved the bed and the breakfast wasn't bad either. location was excellent, restaurants nearby, could walk to some. price could be a little lower though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stayed here for a few days while exploring New York in the fall, and boy, did we pay for it! The carpet and other parts of the room were dirty (we even saw trash and some dirty spoons in a corner, and you can bet that housekeeping didn't pick them up at any time during our stay). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwalk, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

have been here a few times visiting my son at school. Staff is very pleasant and very helpful. rooms are clean but bathroom is small. Breakfast is what you would expect at a hotel breakfast, hot food plus cereal, Danish etc, not outstanding, better than some hotels, not as good as others, for price of hotel compared to others, breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a great place to stay if you need a well priced comfortable stay while traveling through the Rochester area. Staff is friendly and extremely helpful. The morning breakfast is good. All the rooms are very quiet and small. Yet the interiors are cozy and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sayre, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location to shopping, eating, and family. Easy to find, right off the street. Room was facing busy road frontage but we didn't hear any street noise. Free and healthy breakfast, plus a free dinner Monday thru Thursday nights was a HUGE bonus. Hotel had everything that we required.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decent value at a reasonable price. This is an older hotel. It might cost more to stay at one of the newer hotels in the area. The room was comfortable, although the bathroom could use some updating. The in-room microwave and fridge were useful. Convenient location is close to major highways.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neshanic Station, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Staff was exceptionally helpful, friendly, professional. Bed was very comfortable. All staff helped -- for example, when I had to take my breakfast up to my daughter, who couldn't come down, and the maid just happened to walk by, and she pushed the elevator button just as a courtesy to make it easier for me; when i called to confirm... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tamara, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it is always greatly appreciated when guest share there stay with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed everything and that the staff went above and beyond your expectations. I will be happy to share the kind words with them and we all look forward to making... More 

Buffalo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Any time I am in Rochester for an extended weekend I stay here. The Staff is always helpful and courteous, the rooms are always clean, and the beds are extremely comfortable. Always a nice relaxing place!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the kind words, I am happy to hear that we are your first choice when visiting Rochester. My staff and I are always excited to hear when people enjoy all the hard work they put into making your stay great. I will be more then glad to share the nice words with them... More 

Arvada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This room was dirty. Bathroom was terrible. Edges had not been cleaned for who knows how long. Sink was stained and needed to be replaced. Entry way was not clean, I took a rag and wiped the floor and it came up, so that tells you what it was like.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Joan, Thank you so much for the feedback on your stay, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet expectations and that we failed to service you at 100% quality. I have dug deep into the issues that you have brought to my attention and can reassure you they have been addressed, I am also happy to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Address: 940 Jefferson Road, Rochester, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marketplace Hotel Rochester
Best Western Rochester
Rochester Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Business Hotel in Rochester

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay