We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
940 Jefferson Road, Rochester, NY 14623
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
CAMDEN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the market inn location which is a great location. Stores and restaurants all up the strip. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are clean. The complimentary breakfast is a great perk and the staff are all very helpful. The lobby is perfect for gathering your thoughts before heading out and there are computers for you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Yanira C
Rochester, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone nor would we stay there again.The room are too small and the bathrooms are tiny. The staff (except Priyan) are snooty and rude. The breakfast is pathetic. Overall a bad choice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Avaantica A
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been a while since we've stayed at a Best Western, usually opting for Hampton Inn or the likes. Were assigned this hotel as apart of a sports tournament. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the gal at breakfast is so friendly and on top of keeping the food area cleaned up. The lobby looks pretty dated/ could use a refurb.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jolie C
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jolie, Thank you for choosing the Best Western and taking the time to share with us your feedback. I am pleased to share that we are currently undergoing a renovation to the property as we understand that times change and so do the trends. I am also glad to hear you greatly enjoyed the breakfast and will be pleased... More 

Naugatuck, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. The room is very clean and all the receptionists are very friendly and knowledgeable. The price of the room is very reasonable with free breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sonam Y
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sonam, Thank you for choosing the Best Western, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be happy to share the feedback with the housekeeping team and the front office staff. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Best Western Marketplace Rochester NY was very nice ,Quiet, Clean and had a wonderful Breakfast. Beds were comfortable, Plenty of towels, Bathroom was a little small. They are remolding the 3 floor, and we were not bothered by dust or noise. Close to everything . Staff was very helpful. Hockey family ,Schenectady , NY

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank N2954ZZshannonm
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us about your stay, I am very happy to hear that we met and exceeded all your expectations. I will be glad to share your kind words with the staff. I hope that this was also a victory weekend for your hockey team! We look forward... More 

Lakeland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

hotel has a nice appearance, is very clean and the staff are very nice. especially nice was the lady in the breakfast room. can't say enough about her, she was obsessed with keeping area clean and she would talk with the guests and inform them of the weather that day and what to expect on the roads. my complaints have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tony A
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on the property and choosing the Best Western. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the beds to be comfortable. I am glad however that you had a great experience with the staff including the breakfast attendant. I will be happy to share... More 

Hanna, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Needed a hotel on short notice and I wanted to use my BW points. Called central booking and there was no problem getting a room at the hotel that I wanted. I felt that the number of points required to book a stay at this hotel was consistent with the quality of the hotel. The bathroom was a little on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western and for being a rewards member. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay from booking to check out. As a rewards member you see all of the great benefits that BW has to offer. We are currently undergoing some renovations and making some... More 

Binghamton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Stayed here for an RIT visitation. The staff was friendly and prompt. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel is centrally located to major highways, restaurants, shopping and RIT. Beds comfortable and room was quiet. Fresh cookies at check in was a bonus. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank IL0vet0traveln0w
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, I am pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectation. I hope you enjoyed your visit to RIT and look forward to the next time you are in the area. I will be happy to share with the team the kind words you shared with... More 

Lake Ridge, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

All of the staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was nice, large and spacious; refrigerator and microwave were nice to have at our disposal. The hotel location itself is close to attractions and other doings (shopping, eating, activities) making stops back to the hotel convenient. We have no complaints other that we had to come back home.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anna E
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on the hotel with us, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time while in Rochester. I will be happy to share your feedback with the team, we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the area. Thank you More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Having always stayed downtown while coming to Rochester NY, this was a bit of a diversion but proved to be an excellent find and will be the go-to stay in the future. Very easy access from the interstate and very close to Marketplace mall and other shopping. As well , close to major restaurant chains of all varieties and tastes.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dwgrinto
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share with us your experience with the property. I am happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed every part of your stay. I will enjoy sharing your feedback with the team. Thank you so much for choosing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Rochester North
8.6 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#26 of 31 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#16 of 31 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 stars 672 reviews
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay