We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Rochester hotels

BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   940 Jefferson Road, Rochester, NY 14623
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
62%
Ranked #15 of 30 hotels in Rochester
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Leticia I Toronto, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (184)
  • Photos (42)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    60
    37
    22
    15
See reviews for
77
33
14
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visited the area for a couple of days, the location was very good we were able to some of the attractions we no problem. The staff was very helpful and very courteous The hotel was very clean and quiet during the night so we got great sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were happy with our stay. This is a decent Best Western compared to other locations we have stayed at. The room is not modern but it's also not outdated. They have complimentary cookies and coffee/tea in the lobby. I like how the bed duvet is covered with clean sheets so you know it actually gets washed compared to other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Exterior is well maintained and the staff is friendly and efficient. Interior is a bit dated but it is well maintained and clean. Considering the cost of rooms when RIT has an event or students are moving, $ 149.00 plus taxes and fees was a bargain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lagrangeville, New York, Usa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel over 8 years. In that time nothing but the staff has changed. Carpets and furniture are stained and worn. The breakfast area is very small and crowded - it should be 3 times the size. It is not always as clean as I would expect. I belong to the Best Western Loyalty Program. I... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Martin, Thank you so much for your feedback, it is very important to us to know what you think. I would like to thank you for being such a loyal guest to us over the years. I am sorry to hear that we have not exceeded you expectations during your last stay, however I am very excited to share with... More

Arlington, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Best Western is located South of Rochester on I 390 (N of NY Thruway). Every type of restaurant you could want is near by. The BBQ place has good Catfish fingers. There is a Wegman's about a mile away, and a Regal Theater. A Thai restaurant, across from an Indian hole-in-the-wall that is better than the nearer Indian place.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us and future travelers. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and surrounding area, I can agree that there is so much to do and if only traveling for a few days there wouldn't be enough time. Myself and the team are excited to... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value stay...rooms clean, quiet...nothing overly fancy (sink was in the main room..not the washroom fyi). No frills at a reasonable price. Staff very friendly....was here for a quick stop enroute to NYC and as a one night layover had no real complaints. Didnt take them up on their free breakfast. .was bit crowded in there when I was departing....... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Trent, Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay, I am sorry to hear that the breakfast room was a bit crowded. I would however like to share that the next time you are in the area we would like to accommodate you again and that we have plans of expanding the breakfast room this fall. I am... More

Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our third stay at the Marketplace BW.As with our 2 previous stays check in was quick and efficient... nice touch offering a bottle of cold water and chips. King size room was clean, the bathroom is a bit small but I like the idea of having the vanity outside. Room came with a microwave and fridge. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us, I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed yet another great stay with us. I will be pleased to share you words with the team and we all look forward to seeing you on your forth stay to the property. If there... More

Buffalo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice value for the price paid. Hotel room was clean. Bathroom is extremely small area for shower and toilet, but other than that no complaints. good, clean place for a reasonable price. Check in and check out were easy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the kind words about your stay, I will be happy to share your comments with the team. I am glad that we met and exceeded your expectations and would like to take this time to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you, James More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel, Excellent location. Very Clean. Bathroom smaller than expected. Great breakfast. Thank you for everything. Very close to all amenities and the freeway. We will surely return to this location again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time out of your day to share your stay with us. I an very pleased to hear that you enjoy not only the property but the Rochester as a whole, I know that the team will be very happy to hear about the nice things you have... More

Aurora, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights at this hotel, from the time we checked in I was very impressed. We were given gift bags with chips, candies and bottle water. In the lobby was coffee, lemon water and freshly baked cookies. Our room was on the third floor and the beds were new and so comfortable. There was also free wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed most of the amenities we offer and I will be happy to share your ind words with the team. This location is one of the nicest for shopping and eating with many places to visit, We all... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Address: 940 Jefferson Road, Rochester, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marketplace Hotel Rochester
Best Western Rochester
Rochester Best Western

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Rochester with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#10 Business Hotel in Rochester
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Rochester Marketplace is perfectly located in the "heart" of Rochester's shopping and restaurant district.We are minutes from all major highways and the Rochester International Airport. We offer plush accommodations featuring micro fridges, 40-inch flat panel televisions with DVD players, wired and wireless internet access, and a fabulous free hot full breakfast buffet for all our guests. We are minutes from the city center, convention district, and all major universities and corporations. Our staff will gladly shuttle you to any venue with in five miles of our property. Our staff looks forward to being your home away from home when visiting the Rochester New York area. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
101

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer