We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece

3.0 of 5 400 Center Place Drive, Rochester, NY 14615
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book Early & Save Big!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    73
    17
    6
    0
See reviews for
185
37
6
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (318)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was very nice and clean but it was difficult to regulate the temperature of the room. All the treadmills in the fitness center were not working an I inquired at the front desk. No one came to try and resolve the problem. The complementary breakfast was lacking compared to complementary breakfasts at other hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The lady in charge of the evening meals does a fantastic job and is the reason I will return to this hotel. The rooms were kept clean and neat. Getting the room temperature to a comfortable level is the only complaint. It was either too hot or to cold.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was very clean, internet worked great, free on demand TV. The breakfast was good but I have had better at other Homewood Suites. The staff were always willing to help with a smile on their faces.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Utica, NY, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is a nice retreat. The food is good, and the staff are, overall, helpful. Can be a little annoying to have teens underfoot in the fitness area, however it is a family friendly hotel. I have no other complaints. I have stayed here more than once, and would return.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this hotel to be a great place to go to with children. The pool was great, the fact that the hotel has a kitchen, dining area and separate bedroom were all pluses. Staff very nice on all levels

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Rochester-Greece. We are glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your visit. I happy that your children were able to enjoy our warm pool during this cold weather. We hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were freezing cold. had to keep the heat set at 76F in order to be relatively warm and could not sit with feet on floor. One member of our group literally had snow on the floor around the "heating" unit. Generally, not clean, in need of repair, pullout couch/bed very uncomfortable and not made up (guests have to make... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Homewood Suites in Greece, NY. I apologize that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you were disappointed that the sofa bed was not made up. We do not make these up in advance but do have clean sheets and bedding in the closet for the... More 

Rochester, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean and comfortable and quiet. It is in a good location with plenty of places to eat, and very safe. Close to a Starbucks as well, and is easy to get in and out of onto major roads and the highways.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Dear Tania, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Homewood Suites. We really appreciate it and are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our hotel and want our guests to enjoy their stay with us. We are lucky to have many restaurants and stores near our location. We hope... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was lovely, rooms are attractive, and staff was pleasant. He have always like the Homewood hotels and thought it was perfect for a family with 4 kids. While in town for a family event, we chose this hotel for our children and grandchildren to enjoy. The pool was a big attraction for the kids. HOWEVER, what a disappointment.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Homewood Suites. I would like to apologize for the noise and crowd that you encountered during your stay. I can imagine how frustrating that this was for you and your family. We are not a party hotel and do not allow any pool parties but unfortunately sometimes people do come in and... More 

Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here during our trip while heading between finger lake region towards Niagara Fall, Canada. This is a standard homewood suites with the added bonus of having the dinner included in the rate during the weeknight we were there. It was clear this was a hotel where many people who are working away from home are staying. The car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

We are happy that you chose to stay with us on your way to Niagara Falls. We want all of our guests to feel like they are at home when they stay at the Homewood Suites. I'm glad to see that you were comfortable and enjoyed our dinner. I hope that you come to Greece and stay with us again! More 

Clinton, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here many times and enjoy the hotel. Two problems pool was way too cool the second night and the doors to the rooms slam and woke us up. The breakfast was good and above average for a free breakfast. Even with the two issues above, I would recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

We're glad to see that you returned again to our hotel! We love having you here! I would like to apologize for the pool being too cool one night and for other guests slamming their doors. We hope that we get the chance to serve you again in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece

Address: 400 Center Place Drive, Rochester, NY 14615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece Hotel Rochester
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay