We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
400 Center Place Drive, Rochester, NY 14615
Special Offer
2X Hhonors Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites Rochester\/Greece
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    244
    88
    24
    10
    1
See reviews for
214
39
8
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (367)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Ajax ON
1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My stay at this hotel began with some disappointment in the provided accommodations (no blackout curtain or tub plug). When the front desk was notified we were initially told there was no other space available and no way to fix the issues that we had. We were disappointed but within ten minutes, the desk phoned back and had figured out... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Aug 22-24 2015 We are two families who enjoy trips and renting rooms hotels. We also rate hotels across the Country and post our reviews on Trip Advisors. Over the weekend we rented Room 400 and 401 of the Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece. This was our second hotel of the week having driven from Pensilvania and having stayed in Gorgeous Hampton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Dear Josue C, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to... More 

Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Its clean, the staff is professional yet human. Its worth the money if your staying for a few days. The breakfast was good for being mass produced, the evening meal was OK, the salad bar allowed you to be creative

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! Our goal is to make sure that every guest feels at home with us. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed here a number of times for biz and am always pleased. Consistently clean room, comfortable stay and the staff are terrific. Courteous, attentive and always with a smile. There is a dinner throughout the weekdays and full breakfast as well. I have not had any trouble with internet here- always connect without difficulty. Pool and fitness room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

We are happy to see that you are pleased with your stays at the Homewood Suites-Rochester/Greece! It is a pleasure having you here. We strive to make our guests comfortable and to feel like they are at home. I hope that you enjoy the rest of the summer and that we will be able to serve you again soon! More 

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There is much to like about this hotel. The location is good - it is about 15 minutes or so to the colleges and only about 10 minutes or so to the beach area and there is plenty of shopping nearby. The hotel was clean and very well maintained. Our room was quiet - and the walls seemed solid and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We are an all suite hotel and offer studio and one-bedroom suites. On Hilton.com, the listings do state the room type, studio... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overpriced for the condition of the Hotel. Needs Renovation. Overall pretty run down. Staff were very nice Food selection was so so. Beds were Great though slept like a Rock.lol Room had torn curtains, Holes in the walls and god knows what on the Dresser.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent visit to the Homewood Suites-Rochester/Greece. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry for the issues you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will try us out again in the future. More 

NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times , and it was a favorite in the Rochester area. Other reviewers mentioned a slip on quality , and I hoped they were wrong. We arrived tired to a room with a bathroom in need of some repair. See photos. After s long trip with tired kids, and I didn't want to change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. The issues that you experienced are unacceptable and should not have happened. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you... More 

Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice clean room. Comfortable stay. No complaints with the room and service. Only suggestion is that I hope they serve breakfast until 11am on a weekend. We will definitely book this again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel! We are happy to see that you found our hotel clean and the service friendly. Our breakfast is open until 10 AM on the weekends, but we will take your request for an 11 AM close time into consideration. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I have stayed here three times (or four?) over the past five-six years. The first time was fantastic. The hotel was clean (probably new?), things in good shape, etc. It was really fine place to stay for the price. We just stayed there again (six nights) and will likely never again. There was very visible filth in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Welch, Thank you for your recent stay at the Homewood Suites-Rochester/Greece. I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay and feel at home and unfortunately we did not do that for you. I appreciate you bringing these items to our attention and we will... More 

Denton, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. We were somewhat disappointed that the pool was closed for repairs during our stay but we were quickly offered the use of the pool at the Hampton Inn next door. We had s king room with a separate living room which was really nice, especially since we were going to be there for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! The team here at the Homewood Suites-Rochester/Greece is happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We want to make our guests feel welcome and at home. I apologize that you were here while our pool was being resurfaced, but I am glad to see that you were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester North
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#17 of 32 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 stars 630 reviews
5.6 mi away
Strathallan - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay