We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Rochester University

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1000 Genesee Street, Rochester, NY 14611
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    69
    21
    14
    13
See reviews for
97
26
13
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Rochester University
See the most recent reviews
Schenectady, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

If you need to stay in this area of Rochester, this is the place to do it. We were in town to see "The Romantics" at the Park Fest. The hotel and its rooms are very clean and comfortable. There is a lovely deck right on the river front. Mid-week they offer complimentary beer, Fingerlakes wines, soda and light dinner,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this review

Dear Guest- Thank you for rating us! We are happy you LOVED your stay. Please feel free to visit us again in the future. Warm Regards, Melissa Director of Sales More 

Baldwinsville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A special thank you to Kay @ the front desk . We were thrilled with the accomodations. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will definately stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this review

Dear Guest- Thank you for rating us! We are happy you LOVED your stay. Please feel free to visit us again in the future. Warm Regards, Melissa Director of Sales More 

Syracuse, New York, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

This stay was absolutely perfect! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the manager (Brian) made more than one apperance during our stay to make sure were had everything we could possibly want. The room was spotless and very comfortable. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this review

Dear Guest- Thank you for rating us! We are happy you LOVED your stay. Please feel free to visit us again in the future. Warm Regards, Melissa Director of Sales More 

Auburn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I could not believe my eyes when I read that last review. My family and I recently stayed at this hotel and we were very pleased with our service. We did not plan to stay here, but the hotel we originally made reservations at booked out our room. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and accommodating, and went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this review

Dear Guest- Thank you for rating us! We are happy you LOVED your stay. Please feel free to visit us again in the future. Warm Regards, Melissa Director of Sales More 

Montreal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Hotel looks great with pool and jacuzzi. But my opinion is that it is poorly administrated. Rooms smell unclean, breakfast was missing milk a Coffey. Staff didn't seem to care. Walls are not sound proofed. Would never go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cwsphx, Manager at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this review

Hi andre1957 - I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We are working very hard to develop our team to deliver on our promise of great hotels guests love. I would love the opportunity to address your concerns and ensure you are feel that you have been well compensated for our short comings. Please... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

I've stayed in worse places, but there is nothing particularly nice about this place. I stayed two nights and had to call the front desk both nights to complain about the person in the room above me who sounded like they were dropping bowling balls on the floor for hours on end. The air conditioning unit was also relatively loud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cwsphx, Manager at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this review

Hi lk723 - I am sorry to hear about the noise issues you experienced through your stay. I would also be interested in finding out what room you were staying in so we can ensure any HVAC issues have been addressed. We are working very hard to improve on all levels of service at the hotel and focusing on providing... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

The two men that worked at night were wonderful. Very friendly. We stayed at staybridge suites for 5 nights and only had housekeeping service done once. We were told that they wouldn't change our sheets. The worst experience was when I called the front desk on the day of check-out and asked for a late check out and was immediately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this review

Dear Guest- Thank you for rating us! We are sorry that you had an issue. We are looking in to this. Please feel free to try us again in the future. Warm Regards, Melissa Director of Sales More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

The check in was great! Thanks Tristian. The room was clean, large and we had a great view. I would have given this an excellent except for the fake eggs at the breakfast bar. The front desk guy on Sat recommended a restaurant, we went, walked in and walked right back out. Scary!! Good location, easy access to the 390.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this review

Dear Guest- Thank you for rating us! We are sorry that you had an issue. Please feel free to try us again in the future. Warm Regards, Melissa Director of Sales More 

Dublin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

This hotel is a functional option for people visiting the University of Rochester, it is by far the nearest hotel to the university, and this convenience makes up for its ordinariness. The hotel itself is pretty nondescript, but my room was large, clean and with a nice view of the river. Additionally, there were cooking facilities and a fridge available.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this review

Dear Guest- Thank you for rating us! We are sorry that you had an issue. We are looking in to this. Please feel free to try us again in the future. Warm Regards, Melissa Director of Sales More 

Waterdown, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

I booked a room online described as sleeping 6 with 2 double beds. Upon arrival I was advised that description of a room doesn't exist and all they have in the one room suites were queen plus sofa bed. Tried to live with the accommodations and when I asked for something else, front desk advised that I was the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this review

Dear Guest- Thank you for rating us! We are sorry that you had an issue. We are looking in to this. Please feel free to try us again in the future. Warm Regards, Melissa Director of Sales More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question